Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor)

2851 Tampa Rd, Palm Harbor, FL 34684

(800) 558-0653 (Call a Family Advisor)

2.88

(27 reviews)

Offers Nursing Homes

ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor) Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Community Comparison

Currently Viewing

ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor)
ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor)
  • Top rated on Caring.com

Palm Harbor, Florida 34684


2.9

(27 reviews)


Bedroom Type


Starting Price

Pricing not available



Care Types

Nursing Homes

View Community

Regency Oaks

Clearwater, Florida 33759



Bedroom Type

three bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment, one bedroom apartment


Starting Price

$2,800/mo



Care Types

Independent Living, Continuing Care Communities, Nursing Homes, Assisted Living

View Community

The Oaks of Clearwater

Clearwater, Florida 33756



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment, studio


Starting Price

$2,495/mo



Care Types

Assisted Living, Independent Living, Memory Care, Nursing Homes

View Community
Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor) in Palm Harbor, Florida

2.88

(27 reviews)

  • Facility

    3.0

  • Staff

    3.2

  • Food

    2.3

  • Activities

    2.6

  • Value

    3.1

Brooklyn11211

1

June 30, 2023

I visited this facility

This place is FILTHY! My mom has fallen in this facility and according to nurse ‘it’s a patients right to fall’. My Mom is now in the ICU because she has a UTI with MERSA it took THREE weeks to get get tested !!!! This place is horrible you ring fir nurse nobody comes for hours . I’ve seen a CNA leave an elderly woman in her wheelchair huffing off ‘she’s not doing this’. This place WILL be reported to the board of health ! Now there’s an outbreak of COVID among staff snd they need to do ‘line testing’ to see who was in contact w my mom. This place needs to be shut down !!!!

Janice

5

January 3, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father was at ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor). It was very clean compared to another place that we had him at. He came a long way from the time he was in the hospital to rehab. He did really well and improved a lot. They were very, very good. They were there for him. Like all of them, it takes a little bit to answer sometimes, but they weren't real long on their answering. It seemed like a really good place. He had his own room in rehab, and it was like a good-sized bedroom with his own walk-in closet. He had a TV in there, a phone, a bed, a chair, and a little table next to the bed. They made it look nice. In the long-term area, he had to share a room, but it was a fairly good-sized room. It was bright and clean, and the floors were always clean, never tacky or dirty. You never smelled the urine smell or anything. All the nurses were very accommodating and helpful. I think they did a great job. They had PT and OT, and they had bingo and games they played. In the long-term, a lot of them were older than my father, and they would be sitting in their wheelchairs with their heads down sometimes. The therapists in there would try to get them going. The rehab and long-term were in the same building. Rehab is in one wing and long-term is over into another wing. They had nice dining rooms, even for long-term people. They had a living room, a hairdresser, and a courtyard that you could sit out in. We didn't have any complaints with them. They did great. The staff was wonderful. The food seemed to be pretty good. I didn't actually taste it, but I could see what my father was eating. You had to sign in and check your temperature and all that stuff, and wear a mask at the time. I don't know if they lifted that or not at the long-term. The people were pleasant and they responded well. The activities were up to the people. They would make a lot of people try them. They had him go into the big cafeteria a good couple of weeks before he was going home. They were trying to see how he would do going into socializing, but he's not a real social person. He's got Medicaid, so he was able to stay longer. Otherwise, he might not have been able to. There's no way he could have afforded it if it wasn't for that.

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing Janice! We are glad to hear how happy you were with your father's care at our center. Also that you felt our nurses were very accommodating and helpful.

Christine

2

April 17, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The rehab services that Manor Care Health Services of Palm Harbor provide is very good. The PT, especially, is working with my mother diligently to get her back to walking. Cleanliness is fair. They're just understaffed at this time, the facilities are old, and there's not a large menu to choose from. They were just recently taken over by another company. So, I would imagine that they are going to revamp the areas that are under par.

Provider Response

Thanks for your post; we would like to talk to you off-line due to patient confidentiality. Could you please contact us?

lt4921

5

January 17, 2022

I visited this facility

My father in law had a brief stay (10 days) at manor care. We worked with Vanessa and Grace on the staff there. I’m leaving this review to acknowledge the service these 2 ladies provided. They were extremely responsive returning calls and keeping us updated on his care. They jumped through hoops to arrange his discharge filing paperwork and communicating with the assisted living facility.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We are so glad to hear you were happy with your father’s care and that you felt our team went above and beyond in caring for your loved one while he stayed with us.

Zelly

1

January 9, 2022

I am/was a resident of this facility

This is the worst place to be. The food is gross, some uneatable and send it back. If you put the emergrncy light on could tak from 20 minutes to an hour or longer before anyone comes. Not enough help. Some of the people good, then some snotty. The ones who work for this place, problem is the people through agancies they hire, they dont want to do their job, it is only a pay check to them. So if you know someone here stay a full day and see what goes on.

Provider Response

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line by calling or emailing? We would like to hear more about your experience.

Dave's Daughter

1

August 23, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father is CURRENTLY in this facility for less than 1 week. Immediately, there were problems. 1. No Intake done 2. Little to no communication with family unless you ask a direct question. 3. Nobody checked his water intake, takes 45 mins to get a nurse for help. At this point we asked for a meeting. (2.5 days in) Although we met with Nursing Mgr, OT/PT, Social worker, they used that time to talk about discharge…never talked about their plan for him. 4 the people actually supposed to care for my Dad, we’re not told about his Dementia (Lewy body). Nor do they have access to his chart. The Nurse Manager assured me her CNA’s had been trained and just needed a refresher. It’s been 2 days and nothing has changed. I have grave concerns about management that allows this neglect and maltreatment 4. He has developed 3 wounds while there. The 1st two went unnoticed by the staff. Mom had to mention it. 5. We received the call about a new wound today. I could say more, but this is too long already. PLEASE try to use another facility. It is awful to witness this happening to your loved ones.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience with the care for your Father at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

Alicia Stephens

4

April 16, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

I was a resident here for a few months. The staff were great. They are very caring and professional. The therapy dept are great. I have recommended this facility to others including my family. The food could be better.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Alicia! We are glad to hear you were happy with your care and that you thought our team was caring, professional and worked so well with you to provide such excellent care.

lbw6303

2

April 10, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My Wife was in this facility for one month (Oct 2020) as part of her stroke rehab. she spent 2 months at a facility in Mn that was MUCH better than ManorCare. I researched several Tampa bay area facilities based on CMS ratings prior to bringing her back to Fl. I selected 5 that had a 5 rating and were near our home here. Because of COVID, three of them could not accommodate my Wife. i worked thru applications with the other two in order to have a backup and selected ManorCare as the primary. in less than 1 month, my wife was begging me to get her out of there. I Did! I brought her home and have cared for her myself for 5 months now. I Cannot recommend this place. I don't believe they deserve a "CMS 5". my wife's condition was paralysis on the right side (she's right handed). wheel chair bound, difficult chew, swallow and speech. I acknowledge that COVID was a factor, but they were short staffed and both staff and patients suffered accordingly. There were staff who valiantly tried to do a good job. my apologies to them for this bad review. Your MANAGEMENT let you down IMHO. To summarize the plight of patients like my wife: (1) (she's learning to be a "leftie") awful food was dropped off for her to cut up and try to eat and chew. I finally started bringing food for her every day; (2) long waits for nurse help. She would finally call me and I would call the front desk for help; 3) stressed out nurses being rude. they were forced to do what visitors like me would normally do; 4) Get her up in the morning to sit in a non-reclining wheel chair all day long. Try napping in that situation - the only alternative was back to bed; 5) Not enough therapy. This was/is a Management failure - upper and middle - . " Management-as-Spectator" is completely unsatisfactory and COVID is NOT an excuse.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience some of the staff at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please

shellie2518

1

September 26, 2020

Other

My dad was here a very short time, nothing was ever addressed, none of my concerns were met. They over medicated him and underfed him. He lost 20 pounds in just a few weeks and ended up with bed sores. He passed away there and I am so heartbroken. I couldn't see him because of the pandemic. Horrible nursing staff, never knew any information. You could never get in touch with anybody either and they never returned phone calls. I never got a phone call from the doctor or the dietician. And I asked to speak with both. Please find your loved one somewhere else. This place needs to be investigated.

Provider Response

Shellie, we are sorry for your loss and that you had a negative experience with your fathers' care at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

flyer88

1

July 7, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I call to check on my mom. The nurse is never available. Never calls back when I am told they will. Those who answer the phones are not helpful

Provider Response

Thanks for bringing your concerns to our attention. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line? We would like to hear more about your experience.

larrya

4

April 22, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have been a patient at 6 other nursing homes, all in another state. The nurses, cna’s and PT’s and OT’s all are very good and rank near the top! I only experienced two negatives, the food is hit or miss and could be improved. The other negative is response time to patient call lights. I once waited over 40 minutes for a response and was told “we are busy”.

Provider Response

Thank you for your post regarding our caring team of nurses, CNA's, PT's and OT's , Larry. Your feedback is important to us and will review them with our team. We have a Care Line that is available to address your concerns if you are not comfortable talking to the local administrator.

BrianLee22

5

October 17, 2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

My room was Awesome it felt like my room at home. The Nurses and caregivers and physical Therapy was Great they went above and beyond for my care. They seem more like family which made my stay just Great. Administration was also so awesome to one stands out that is Jeff He would come visit and talk he is from my home state Go Buckeyes. Lol If I have to go back in Rehab this is the place I want to go. Over all Excellence is what I experienced while I was there. I would Recommend this place to anyone. like I said they are like family I go back and get my hugs and still feel the love from all. This is the place to go to.

Provider Response

Thanks for the recommendation, Brian! We are glad to hear you experienced overall excellence at our center. Also that you felt our staff went above and beyond and seemed more like family than caregivers.

Joanne

4

May 31, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We love Manor Care Health Services of Palm Harbor and we're very impressed with their facility. My husband and I have been very pleased with them. The staff seems knowledgeable and helpful. We like the nurses and the ladies that help Mom out in the evening. The dining area looks very nice and they also have an activity room.

HW

3

July 30, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The food at Manor Care Health Services of Palm Harbor was terrible. When my husband wanted to eat, nobody would help him. The therapy sessions were kind of scattered, and they were rough with him. They gave him something in the evening and when I came early in the morning, I could not rouse him. They guy next to him said they gave him something because he was restless. A doctor came to see him and sent him to the hospital. The staff seemed to do a lot of hanging around in the hall and talking.

Provider Response

Thanks for bringing your concerns about the food and some of the staff to our attention, HW. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line? We would like to hear more about your experience.

JKL50

1

October 13, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father was sent there for rehab, and at some point it became obvious to me that he had medical conditions that prevented him from eating, the staff members knew it (such as putting his pills in apple sauce), but did not seek medical assistance. Family member had to direct that he be transported to the emergency room where they found he was severely degraded. Family's view is that had I and other family members not intervened, he would be dead now. Directed the hospital to send him to another rehab facility.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you are having a negative experience with your father's care at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

carotex

1

October 5, 2017

Other

I would not put a loved one in this facility. While I feel as though the minimal staff for patients try their best, the lack of care, and the food is horrid. While we have contacted the management several times in regard to what is going on , it does not change. I have seen a roach and ants as well. Between the food and the bugs , these poor people may as well be in prison. I would not recommend this facility to anyone

Provider Response

Carotex, we are sorry that you are having a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

melarue

2

August 12, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This place is very old and needs much updating, all rooms and equipment are old. The bright side to this place is the Therapy is very good, but the nursing care is very very poor. For someone who needs the extra help it is probably not a good place. It takes 20 to 30 minutes to get help from someone. If it happens to be the 11pm- 7am shift it takes longer. I would say half of the nursing staff even likes their job the rest barely go through the motions. I know rehab is a decision no one wants but think hard before going to this place if you need extra help.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you are having a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

Casey646730

4

October 5, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I got him in a rehab facility right now called Manor Care, and my impression was certainly good. The staff is good, and the grounds were nicely kept.

JJ2016

1

September 6, 2016

I am a friend or relative of resident

Clean, but stained, peeling wall paper and dilapidated furniture. Horrible food and incorrect orders. Baths missed, patient lights left on for lengthy periods of time. Medications often given extremely late. Facility doctor didn't not see my mother in the Medicare mandated time frame. The only positive thing I can say is that the physical therapist was great. The first occupational therapist couldn't seem to figure out scheduling around pt and lunch. Her stay required there required constant supervision on my part to make sure she was receiving proper care. We were very disappointed with this facility and would never recommend it to anyone.

JA1

3

February 10, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My parents are in rehab right now at Manor Care of Palm Harbor. It's good in some ways, but pretty disappointing. Mom has actually declined since she has been there. Initially, she was in a part that is called MedBridge which is much nicer, and much more comfortable. Now, she is on another wing that is clean, but certainly not really all that nice. The room is very small, and old. I'm very unhappy with the food because they have my mom on a pureed diet, and she doesn't need to be on a pureed diet. I take her food in every day, and she eats it with no problem. They have some social recreation for other members, but my parents are not getting anything like that. There are some people there that are good, but there are definitely some issues too.

lois425

5

January 6, 2016

I visited this facility

My husband was there for two weeks following surgery for a broken femur. The facility is clean, quiet, and attractive. The staff, without exception, was friendly, helpful, informative, and low key. The therapists were excellent. Everyone went out of their way to answer questions, and they arranged for home care after he was discharged. So happy we chose Manor Care.

Beverly99695650

5

February 11, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother had been in rehab at Manor Care. It was the best experience ever. They were very good to her. It was clean, and it was friendly. She had a private room, and it was wonderful. It had a big picture window, so she could look out to the trees. She loved the food. She was not depressed this time like she was at the other one. She got out in her wheelchair and she participated in all the activities. They had arts and crafts, music entertainment, and movies, and they had some of the school kids come during Christmastime. One thing that stood out to me was the communication among the nurses, staff, the laundry people, the housekeepers, and the medical assistants; they were all equal, and they did their job. There were no conflicts. The staff was informative with what they were doing with mom, what the medicines were when she started to die, what they're going to give to her, and said they would never let her have any pain or suffering. When my mother finally did die, they were very respectful of my sister and myself. They let us be with mom for two hours before they called anyone; then they sent me a card.

Caring102482850

5

December 7, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My father is at Manor Care Health Services. Their staff are very caring and compassionate. They have an excellent physical therapy program. The facility is very clean. The food is OK, I would say.

Natalya Colantuno

5

May 28, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

I would like to express my gratitude for the exceptional care given to my mother and aunt by the staff of Manor Care, Palm Harbor.Everyone is caring, capable, professional and helpful.We are lucky to chose such a wonderful home on Feb.2011. My 99 year aunt is steel there.

sebastian1949

1

March 19, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

I visited a friend of mine 2x there. There are no bed rails, no medical charts, the CNA's did not know the patient was there for, they also acted like the patient was a bother, there are bedsores on elbows that i seen. THe floors were dirty, and I agree I think they drug the patients so they are lethargic and therefore do not bother them. I also agree this place should be shut down.

Diana21

2

October 21, 2013

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom was in rehabilitation and she lived in Manor Care. She lived there for one and a half years and she had bedsores and nail fungus. She didn't talk. They were no activities, the food was horrible and smell of urine. I think they drugged the patients so they're lethargic. They didn't talk to the patients and they just left them in the rooms. They charged me extra monthly for the bedsores that they gave her. The staff was overworked. This facility should be shut down.

HospiceV

4

December 22, 2012

I visited this facility

The staff is usually very busy, but when they are available to help, they assist very promptly. The facility is very clean and has a nice layout, and it is relatively easy to navigate. The amenities are not great, but location is very centralized around a blooming community.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Services and Amenities of ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor) in Palm Harbor, Florida

General

  • Resident Capacity: 180

Medicare

  • Health

    3.0

  • Overall

    3.0

  • Quality

    4.0

  • Staff

    3.0

Medicare Provider Number: 105708
    Ownership Type: Non profit - Other
    Rating Date: 9/1/2023

About ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor) in Palm Harbor, Florida

Map of ProMedica Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation (Palm Harbor)

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Pinellas County, FL

  • Pasco County
  • Hillsborough County
  • Hernando County
  • Manatee County
  • Citrus County
  • Sumter County

Senior Living Communities near Palm Harbor, FL

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.