Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Imperial Club Independent Living

2751 NE 183rd Street, Aventura, FL 33160

(855) 944-5257 (Caring Family Advisor™)

4.22

(36 reviews)

Offers Independent Living

Photos of Imperial Club Independent Living

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Community Comparison

Currently Viewing

Imperial Club Independent Living
Imperial Club Independent Living
  • Top rated on Caring.com

Aventura, Florida 33160


4.2

(22 reviews)


Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment


Starting Price

$2,820/mo



Care Types

Independent Living

View Community

Vi at Aventura

Aventura, Florida 33180



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment, studio


Starting Price

$4,700/mo



Care Types

Nursing Homes, Memory Care, Continuing Care Communities, Assisted Living, Independent Living

View Community

The Solaire at Las Palmas Village

Hialeah, Florida 33012



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment


Starting Price

$1,700/mo



Care Types

Independent Living, Senior Apartment

View Community

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Imperial Club Independent Living in Aventura, Florida

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$2,820

Starting Price

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Imperial Club Independent Living in Aventura, Florida

4.22

(36 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.4

  • Staff

    4.5

  • Food

    4.1

  • Activities

    4.4

  • Value

    4.4

Janine

5

April 8, 2024

I visited this facility

The young lady who gave me a tour at Imperial Club Independent Living was Itsee. The people there were very nice and welcoming. I loved the way the layout was and the activities that they had. I loved that they were sort of easygoing and that they seemed more flexible in the sense that the most important thing was making sure that the residents were comfortable and happy and that they made it work together. It felt like it was a real community partnership between the staff and you, to help your loved ones, and to enjoy their time there and feel like they're at home. I saw the restaurant, the pool, the game room, the piano/music area, and the bingo/game room. I saw everything and I liked it. I think the only thing was I wish their rooms were a little bit bigger, but it was still fine. If I had to say, the only difficult part is the fact that I have to wait until Monday when the manager comes, but everything else is wonderful. They were upgrading certain rooms and they were nice.

Provider Response

Hi, Janine. How thoughtful of you to speak so kindly of our team, we greatly appreciate it and your message has been relayed to them today. We look forward to welcoming your mother and serving her and her family.

James

5

August 12, 2023

I visited this facility

The tour guide at Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community was very nice and very polite in leading me to see what they had going on there. The living space that I saw was very nice. They had the living room and kitchen combined. It was top-notch. I met the receptionist and she was very nice and polite, too. It's just that I can't afford it right now.

Provider Response

We're thankful for your feedback of our community and our team. We hope that you'll keep us in mind if the situation changes. We'll pass along your kind words and look forward to seeing you again some day.

Rafael

5

July 5, 2023

I visited this facility

The Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community was nice. It's a one-bedroom apartment. It's large. It's got a nice kitchen, a living room, and a bedroom. It's like a hotel with an elevator. The facility was very clean. The staff was very professional and informative. They had a cafeteria, a pool, a gardening area, and a recreation area, so it was nice.

Provider Response

Rafael, we work hard every day to make Imperial Club a place that our residents can be proud to call home. We'll share your wonderful comments with our staff. Thanks for taking the time to see us, and also for leaving a review.

Jessica

5

June 1, 2023

I visited this facility

Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community was great. We did a tour of that property and it was fantastic. They had some apartments that had a full kitchen. They were really beautiful, nice, and clean. They had the bathtubs fitted for seniors. They kind of cut a space into the side where they could walk in more easily instead of having to step over the edge of the bathtub. The staff seemed very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The lobby was nice, the gym was nice, the library was nice, and the pool was great. The only thing I was concerned about was that parking was not attached to the building.

Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, Jessica. You're right - although we have a few different parking options immediately around the building, one does have to go outside (non-covered/attached) to reach the lots and garage. We appreciate the rest of your input as well. We believe in keeping Imperial Club nice and clean for all of those who choose to honor us by making it their home. We're glad that showed during your visit. We look forward to serving you.

Emily

3

May 11, 2023

I am/was a resident of this facility

I was a resident of Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community. The food was quite good, and the apartments were good. It was extremely noisy because of the traffic, unfortunately. The main problem was the elevator situation. They had two elevators: one was not working, and the second elevator was constantly in disrepair. I got caught in that elevator several times. They did offer activities, and the food was quite good. They kept the place very clean. It was just a situation until they get the elevators up and running, and they were going to install a brand new one. It is going to be a problem for the tenants because when the elevator doesn't work, you can't go anywhere. You can't go down for food. They do bring your food, but you're confined to your quarters. Because of the elevator, you have to take away some points. I give them a rating of three. As for pets, they do allow them, but there's really nothing special. They don't have any place where they can run and be safe. You have to walk them on the sidewalk. It was not a good community for pets.

Provider Response

Thank you for your review, Emily! We appreciate the highlights including the great food and cleanliness. You had two concerns that we want to make sure are addressed: the elevators and pet areas. New elevators are in the process of being installed, and although we don't have any dedicated pet yard, we do welcome pets and love to see people walking their furry family members out and about in our walkable neighborhood - especially along the waterfront to Williams Island. Stay well, and thanks again for your review and for choosing to call Imperial Club 'home'. We wish you all the best!

Eve

3

March 3, 2023

I visited this facility

Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community was a lovely place. If I choose to go there, I will ask them to let me have a taste of the food. But I was very impressed. It was very clean and it looked comfortable. The apartments were very nice. As far as the activity goes, I didn't see a whole lot of activities. They have them, but I didn't see a lot of them. I guess the residents are maybe not into it. The room was very nice. It had a little bedroom, a living room, and a small area for a table. It had a sink and a refrigerator, no stove, but you could get a hot plate if you wanted to. It wasn't extremely large. It was just enough for me. As far as transportation goes, if I wanted to see my doctors, they don't go that far. They probably have around a 10-mile radius. They say transportation is included but it's limited to where they go. Christie was the one who assisted me with the tour and she was very nice. There was nothing spectacular. It was just a little apartment and you have your food. If you want to take it out and bring it up to your room, you can do that. You have to pay $2 or $3 for each meal to have it delivered to you. Or you could order it and pick it up yourself and bring it up to your room. To me, those were the only main two features.

ReviewerLD#010123B

2

January 6, 2023

I visited this facility

I toured the Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community. The service was nice. The greeting was very nice in front, but it was kind of too busy. They had only two elevators, one wasn't working, the other one was too small and took a long time waiting, so there was a lot of traffic. It just seemed too busy. The physical appearance was average. I wouldn't say excellent because it barely grabbed my attention. It was very hard to find a parking space at that place. It was clean, but it wasn't one of those wow type of things. The grounds were clean, but it was just like a regular place. The guy in the front was very welcoming and very friendly. He knew everybody there. But the lady who gave us a tour was kind of busy. It didn't feel like she really put the time into it. At first, she was very friendly, but then when we said we were just looking, we could tell the change of tone. It felt like she thought we were just wasting her time. That's how I felt. It's like I was throwing every question at her to get the information, because she didn't carry them out. So that right there was a turnoff. If this is how it's going to be at the beginning, what would the services be like if my father would move in there? I was really turned off. I can't be suggesting things for improvement as I was dissatisfied after that meeting. The introduction there didn't feel like it was a welcoming place. She should have been a little more friendly. The only reason why I didn't go down to one-star for my overall rating is because the guy in the front greeted us very nicely.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Yes, we are a busy place with lots happening for our residents, but it looks like that may have affected your experience. We will do better next time. As to the physical appearance. we have completed a multi-million dollar renovation. This included not only renovated apartment homes, but but a new entryway, new resident amenity spaces, new game lounge, new fitness center, new movie theater, new furniture throughout, new patio and pool deck, and much more. We're sorry this did not meet your expectations as well, but we appreciate your feedback. We wish you the best in your search for the right place for your family!

Barbara

5

October 15, 2022

I visited this facility

We went to the Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community. It's privately owned, and my mom's not qualified. The tour experience was very good. It was very clean and it seemed organized. The staff was very respectful. The rooms were very spacious and very clean and tidy. We Just went to the hallway, and my mother couldn't walk anymore, so we didn't get a chance to go see the cafeteria or anywhere she was going to. The facilities were kept up. They have game nights, they have a lot of activities, arts and crafts, and ceramics.

Provider Response

We thank you kindly for the candid review. We hope you and your mother are doing well and it is our pleasure to have met you both. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know. We wish you all the best!

Carmen

5

September 29, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister is at Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community. It is the nicest of the affordable ones. I like that three meals a day are included and there is no stove in her apartment. So, the danger of her cooking isn't there. You can bring in a microwave if you want, but they provide a refrigerator for you. I like that they have housekeeping services and linen services once a week. The facilities are very nicely kept, very clean, and very comfortable. It's a very nice building with a good size patio area. Her apartment is large enough and comfortable. Everybody is very friendly, very sweet, very patient, and understanding. They are excellent. The food is excellent, too. They have activities every day of the week such as exercise activities, Taichi for stretching, chair yoga, bingo, game nights, movie nights, live music on the piano played in the lobby at least four days a week, and other forms of live entertainment. They also have a reading room, a library kind of setup, arts and crafts, and a pool where they do water exercises. The pool is very, very clean and very nicely kept.

Provider Response

We appreciate your very thorough review of Imperial Club! It's a pleasure to offer not only good, clean apartment homes for seniors, but also a host of amenities, activities, food options, and everything else that makes it "home". Please let us know if we can be of service to you and your family.

rosie18

1

November 19, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We moved down to the "holy city" of Miami and we were looking for a place for my father in law. The daily meals included in rent, activities and location lured us in. My father in law has been a resident since May 2021. Since then, unfortunately my father law health has declined and so has the Imperial club management. First of all, they implemented a policy to charge an additional $3 per meal per day if you choose to have your food delivered vs. dining in the "restaurant". Their restaurant service is abysmal, food is cold, service is poor, and honestly the portions keep getting smaller and quality keeps going down. He prefers the food delivered because his aides can heat it up, and for that he is penalised an additional $3200 a year. We have requested to avoid the charge that his aide go down and get the food so they dining hall does not have to bring it up, and they refuse to accommodate. Next, a lot of residents have full time aides, and again, my father in law is no exception. It is very difficult to find good CNAs right now, between vaccine issues, inflation, etc, to find people you trust do a good job has been difficult. We have two wonderful aides right now. Today, I found out that management implemented a new policy that all visitors will need their ID withheld in a box at the front desk for the duration of their stay. Their ID will sit in an unprotected box at the front desk until they leave, and at the point it will be returned. First of all, most of the aides work for days at a time so that means being without your ID for days, and having it stored in an unsecured location where it can be easily stolen or copied. Both of our wonderful aides, who work for us, and not Silver tree, are going to quit. This is not industry standard and above and beyond cruel to the aides. The quality of care my father in law receives is dependent upon the aides, and not policies of Silvertree. To add insult to injury, Silvertree implemented this policy today, 1 week before Thanksgiving, and I was told all leadership won't be back until after Thanksgiving. This issue will go unresolved for at least a week with no attention given by Silvertree. I post as a warning to others, we now have to find a new home for my 91 year old father in law because Silver tree is making it impossible for us to keep our wonderful aides, which frankly is more important to his quality of life. Bottom line, They nickel and dime seniors, and treat your private aides cruelly.

Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We know these items are important to you. Your concerns are ever-changing and so we'll not be able to address them all here, but we have been glad to meet with you several times regarding your varied and storied concerns. We invite your father-in-law and his family to meet with us if they so desire, just as you met with our senior management last week after they intervened in your cursing and causing a scene in the lobby with our staff. We remain invested in our residents, and require all visitors to check in at the front desk and show identification. We're sorry that we do not allow visitors to come and go freely as you mentioned they do where you live, and we find it important to add this check-in step which gives many others peace of mind. We have no surprise fees, including the $3200 fee you reference above, and clearly spell out the rates for all of our apartment homes in writing before someone leases with us. Many seniors are on a fixed income and it is important for them (and thus to us) for the cost of their apartment and amenities to be predictable. And lastly, we have made no changes to our wonderful menu (including portions and types, which we have regularly reviewed by dieticians) except that most residents are now enjoying eating together in the dining room on china and flatware, something that was not available earlier this year due to the pandemic. Our staff, including management, eats with our residents regularly and our senior management performs unannounced drop-ins at meal times to meet with residents to ensure their satisfaction and service quality, something that just happened to be done twice earlier this week (and we invite families to dine with their loved ones as well.) So again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback.

Federico

4

March 10, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom moved into the Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community last week. It seemed like the staff was pretty friendly, the price range wasn't too high, we had a lot of questions, and the people helping us out were available. Even before we sent them the information, they even had the introductory part so that was nice. The apartment was much better than what I expected, they sent some photos which looked nice, but it was not what I was thinking, and when we actually went there and they showed us the apartment, it was much better than what we'd want. The independent living side seemed very clean, I liked that they followed all the COVID regulations, which was also really good, and overall it was well kept. So far the only thing that was a negative was they did not bring up her third meal one night. My mom told me the food was OK, and they did offer the option to ask for something if you didn't like the food, but mom was not completely happy with the food.

Jerry

5

February 12, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Our overall experience with Imperial Club has been very good. No issues, everything went pretty smoothly. They answered all our questions. There is always someone available and someone got back to us on a timely basis. Most importantly, my dad is happy there so far. The room is very nice and very clean, and it's a good size. He got a 1-bedroom. Everything is clean, there were no issues. He got his furniture delivered and so forth. My dad is satisfied with the meals. He gets three meals a day which is breakfast, lunch and dinner. He hasn't been able to take advantage of the activities that much because of the Covid situation. It has been very restrictive. When we got to the tour, my dad was satisfied with all the activities that they had there. There are plenty of things to do when things get back to normal. The dining facility looks like a restaurant, but it is closed due to Covid. We got to tour everything and everything looked fine. The price is very reasonable, too.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding Imperial Club. Our team works hard to satisfy our residents and their families. We all long for the day that things return to normal and we can once again be free to enjoy each others' company without limitations. Although we have a full slate of socially distanced activities, having fun with others is just better when we can see smiles that are not being a mask. Same with food - it just tastes better when we get to enjoy a meal with friends. And so we all anxiously await that time together. If we can be of service to either of you, please let us know.

SandraBudys

5

May 24, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We live in NJ. From the moment we walked into the Imperial Club, we knew it was the right place for mom. We felt so welcomed by Laurie R., the Marketing consultant. She has been so helpful to mom from the time she moved in last August to now. She takes time to check up on mom as well. The apartments are newly renovated. The meals are delicious. Three meals a day are delivered to moms apartment daily. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Imperial club has been a very comforting place for mom to live during these stressful times especially since we live so far away.

Provider Response

Sandra, Thank you immensely for taking the time to leave a review regarding yours and your mother's experience at Imperial Club. It is very important to us to meet or exceed the expectations of those who choose to call Imperial Club "home". We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve your mother and again want to share that we appreciate your feedback.

Phyllis Conley

5

May 14, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I've been living at Imperial Club for almost four years now and when I was asked to write a review I was more than happy to do so. I lived and worked my entire life in New York City and retired in 2014 at the age of 80, after serving as a fundraiser for two educational institutions. I loved my life in NYC but started to think about what I wanted to do as I faced my golden years. If there was one thing I was sure of it was that I wanted to give up cooking, housekeeping and laundry. Also, the winters in NYC were getting to be more than I could handle. I decided to go online and check out retirement homes in Florida. I eventually decided on Imperial Club and have never regretted my decision. I love my spacious one bedroom apartment , the rent is affordable and I love the view. The staff are compassionate, caring, supportive, thoughtful and fun to be around. The Activities Director goes out of her way to keep us engaged on a daily basis and every holiday is celebrated. We are offered three delicious meals daily and even have an alternative menu to choose from. We have transportation to take us to doctor appointments, restaurants, shopping, and the largest mall in all of Florida, Aventura Mall, is ten minutes away by car. We walk out the front door, turn left and we're within walking distance of a mini mall with all kinds of shopping available. If we turn right, we can walk to a Walgreens. If we cross the street, there is a major department store. The nearby Aventura Arts and Cultural Center offers wonderful events and shows. Everything you could possibly want and need awaits you at Imperial Club.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about Imperial Club. It's a pleasure and an honor to serve you and your neighbors! We love you!

rachelpaul

5

November 3, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I recently moved my dad into Imperial. The staff is beyond sweet and helpful. The one bedroom apartment is very large and new. We had to move quickly and literally registered him and moved him in all in one week. The apartments come unfurnished but we made it so nice for my dad. There are so many activities and he seems very happy. Beautiful neighborhood. I’m very very happy to know he is there.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response regarding your father's experience at Imperial Club thus far. We look forward to serving him and you. Thank you for choosing Imperial Club!

Joyce

5

July 2, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My parents live in Imperial Club's independent living. They complain about the food, but they said that the staff is really nice and they really like the staff. My dad says that the staff is very engaging. They have a pool, they have activities, and they take the residents out to the mall, to lunches and so on. They also have some issues. The elevator seems to be a problem, and they can't seem to get it fixed so there's 2 running at a time. The have new owners and they've been working on making it better. I've never had the food, but my parents hate the food, they say it's terrible.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Imperial Club. We are excited about the improvements underway at Imperial Club, and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. The improvements include mechanical (including elevators), aesthetic, and service improvements, and we're glad they're making a difference to you and your family. Our goal is to maintain and operate Imperial Club as if our own family members live here! Our new Executive Chef is making strides to improve the food. We encourage residents to provide feedback on which foods they like and don't like (comment cards are available during meal times and we recently had a drawing to encourage feedback such as yours.) The chef and her team are updating and improving the menu, and they are hosting a food tasting of new menu items for residents scheduled on July 18th for those who signed up. We would enjoy having you as our guest so that you can enjoy a complimentary meal with us as well. Just call us to save a seat for you when convenient for your schedule. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback. We love serving our residents, and glad that your parents choose to live with us. If there's anything else we can do to serve you or your parents, please let us know.

Kelly

4

August 30, 2018

I visited this facility

I was very impressed with Imperial Club. It was well-kept and very friendly. The lady who showed us around was extremely knowledgeable. I like the activity calendar and the bus that were picking up the residents which was impressive. It was nice that they had a valet guy who would park your car for you free of charge. They had an ice cream shop and a beauty salon.

Winona377222

4

May 6, 2017

I visited this facility

I liked Imperial Club quite a lot; the manager there was very friendly and very informative, and she took us to several different apartments. The price seemed to be very competitive. We actually had lunch there, and it was excellent. Everyone was very nice, everything looked clean, and it was what I would have expected it to be. It was in my general area, so I could continue on with the activities in that area.

Paulette855770

5

May 3, 2017

I visited this facility

Imperial Club Independent and Assisted Living Community was a very nice place and perfect for what I need. It was excellent and clean, and the residents were busy doing activities. The bedrooms were perfect and didn’t have a full kitchen, but the place had a lovely dining area. The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The residents were having a good time. I liked that they had a lot of social activities. I loved their library; it was stacked with books and perfect for me.

Caring114302650

4

October 21, 2015

I visited this facility

Imperial Club was very nice and active. It’s in a very busy location. It was about two or three blocks from the mall if you are independent and you wanted to go to a movie, and do some shopping. That was very pleasant. It was a good neighborhood. Their activities were very good. Their apartments were complete. They didn’t have washers and dryers but they did offer a laundry service. The facility has about 12 floors in it, only three are assisted. They had a lot of entertainment, people come to entertain a couple of nights a week and they had movies every night.

Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. I just wanted to clarify that we have coin laundry for the residents on the 2nd floor and we also offer wash and fold for $2.00 a lb. We do complimentary linens, towels and sheets with the residents' weekly housekeeping. Sincerely, Sandi Gil - Marketing Director Imperial Club

Allan6

4

March 12, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My dad stayed at Imperial Club for two and a half months. It's an excellent facility across the board. Everything was wonderful. The people are very warm. The activities are great, and the place was clean. A perfect record. He had a one bedroom apartment, and it was very nicely done. They give you room service once a week. They have piano music where a guy comes in to play the piano. They have bingo, restaurant outings, and free market outings. They have their own bus that takes people to doctors. They have a swimming pool, an exercise room, and their own beauty salon where you can have your nails and hair done along the premise. The food is very, very good, and they serve three meals. The only negative for me is that you have to be there at a certain time between 7 and 9 in the morning, 11 to 1 in the afternoon, and 4 to 6 at night. I find that it is too early. It’s a very well kept facility. They have parking underneath and parking in front of the place. They also have pools that are nicely kept. They have tablets outside where people can sit. It's very tropical with a lot of trees; it's a nice setting. The only problem there is that they only have two elevators.

mrzzz

4

October 25, 2014

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have only been here in Imperial Club for two months, but what I’ve seen seems fine. It’s a one bedroom apartment with a living room, a small little kitchen, bathroom, and a bedroom. The food they have was good, but there were bad days too. The dining room is setup like a restaurant; it’s very nice. You have a menu, and you choose what you want for each meal. There are all kinds of activities like swimming and exercise cycle.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Imperial Club Independent Living in Aventura, Florida

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$2,820

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Imperial Club Independent Living in Aventura, Florida

Costs

  • All Inclusive Rent
  • Rent Plus Care Fees
  • Entry Fee
  • Entry Fee Cost: 2000

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • 2-bedroom apartments

Dining options

  • In Room Kitchenette
  • Dining Room Shared Meals
  • Room Service For Meals
  • Dining Extra: Gluten-free; Dairy free

About Imperial Club Independent Living in Aventura, Florida

Welcome to Imperial Club, Aventura's finest Independent Living rental retirement community. Our all-inclusive retirement lifestyle is designed for you to be able to live in maintenance-free comfort, which frees you to retire on your terms. No longer will you be burdened with home ownership or the isolation of living alone.

Discover the all-inclusive retirement lifestyle at Imperial Club. We are proud to provide a wide variety of services & amenities to make your retirement the best it can be.

  • Large, spacious apartments (some of the largest in the area). Bay (water) and city views available
  • 24-hour service and staff presence in a controlled access environment
  • Exciting and engaging on-site activities
  • Complimentary transportation (some restrictions apply)

Map of Imperial Club Independent Living

Frequently Asked Questions

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 944-5257

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 944-5257

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Miami-Dade County, FL

  • Broward County
  • Palm Beach County
  • Martin County
  • Collier County
  • Saint Lucie County
Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.