Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Cogir of Queen Anne

805 4th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109

(855) 798-2040

Verified Partner

4

(16 reviews)

Offers Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Continuing Care Communities

Cogir of Queen Anne Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Cogir of Queen Anne in Seattle, Washington

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,095

Starting Price

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$3,170

Starting Price

Get Cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Cogir of Queen Anne in Seattle, Washington

4

(16 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.0

  • Staff

    4.2

  • Food

    3.8

  • Activities

    3.3

  • Value

    3.3

ReviewerFC032024B

4

March 29, 2024

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My relative is in Cogir of Queen Anne. The food is wonderful. It's a very nice atmosphere. However, as their agents, we had to keep track of their care, but their staff has been accessible. The rooms are very nice. The chef has a very nice menu and there are choices every day. The food is delicious. They have exercises, lectures, music, and art activities. It's expensive.

Provider Response

Hello! Thank you for being so dedicated to your loved one and thank you for your patience during our transition. We'd love to talk with you to hear your feedback on how we can improve! Beyond that, we're so glad your relative is having a good time with us and that you all enjoy the food! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and if there is anything more can we do to help, please let us know! - Cogir of Queen Anne

Connie

3

December 11, 2023

I visited this facility

We toured Cogir of Queen Anne. We didn't meet too many of the staff there. But it's older, and not as nice of a facility. The way that the rooms are organized, there are lots of weird angles and things. We rejected it because we just couldn't figure out how he could even furnish it. I looked at it and we couldn't figure out how to make it work. We did look at two-bedroom units there, they were just organized very strangely. The rooms were so small that we couldn't figure out how you'd get any furniture in them. Everything was fine. The space is a lot older, and the common areas weren't as nice. Initially, they were pretty much a wash on the pricing, but we just think that the value for the money wasn't there. They offered nice meals. The dining is very similar to most of the places, but I didn't think the food was as good as other places.

Provider Response

Hello Connie! Thank you for much for taking the time to tour our community! We're sorry we didn't quite meet your expectations and we hea you -- we'll take your feedback about our facility and take action. We totally understand why you did choose us -- you need to make the right decision for your loved one. We still very much appreciate you visiting and leaving a review. Thank you! If you need anything more, please let us know! - Cogir of Queen Anne

Camille

5

September 17, 2023

I visited this facility

We toured Cogir of Queen Anne. The tour was very nice. The people were nice. The food was good. However, their independent living is in a different building from the dining room. The meals are included in independent living, so by the time they added up meals, the dog, and parking, it had gotten to like $6000, which was way too much. And the distance from the apartment to the building where they had all the activities was across the street. My husband had a stroke, so he uses a wheelchair and a walker, so it wouldn't have been very convenient at all. The apartment was nice. It was a two-bedroom, and it had a patio outside. The guy I talked to was very nice and very accommodating. The people we met there were very nice. However, it just didn't work for us. We had lunch there and it was very good. We had it on the rooftop. They had a rooftop garden that overlooks Queen Anne and that was quite impressive. It was a beautiful day, and the folks were very nice.

Provider Response

Hi Camile, thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-star review. Our team really appreciates your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our community and staff. We wish we could have been the right fit for you and your husband, but still appreciate your kind words and review. If you have any more questions please feel free to reach out to our friendly team and we hope you have a lovely day.

Susan

5

August 26, 2023

I visited this facility

We toured Cogir of Queen Anne. I like the common areas and the courtyard. It was very bright and very welcoming. The one-bedroom apartments are nice. They're good. The staff who toured us was very friendly, very welcoming and very sincere. Food was good. We had lunch there. The dining room was open and spacious, and service was good. The food was decent, too. There's an activities room and there's lots of scheduled activities throughout the week every day. They go on different outings. They have socials. They offer all that.

Provider Response

Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review about our community. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our community so much and had a great tour. Here at Cogir of Queen Anne, our team works tirelessly to ensure our residents are happy taken care of. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to our friendly leasing team, thank you again for your kind words and have a nice day!

Theresa

4

August 12, 2023

I visited this facility

Cogir of Queen Anne was clean and nicely decorated. The people were very warm and friendly when they passed us in the hall. I toured a couple of rooms. The woman who brought me around was just delightful, very warm, informative, and friendly. All the residents were saying hello to her. It's a very good community. The dining room was really lovely, big, light, and airy, and the menu looked fabulous.

Provider Response

Hi Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our team is thrilled to hear that you loved the tour of our community and enjoyed our dining room very much. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to our team for assistance and thanks again for such a kind review. Have a wonderful day!

Ruth

5

July 24, 2023

I visited this facility

Cogir of Queen Anne was newer and brighter than the other place. It was lovely inside. They had almost an atrium for where the dining area was, and it was open, and it was just really pretty to be inside in the atrium part. We had a meal there. It was fantastic. The staff was very, very friendly. He made us feel extremely comfortable there. That's cheaper than the other place, and it was just more welcoming. You had a wide variety of types of people's physical conditions, and it was just airy and a good view. They had two levels of choices. One would be if you'd be in the main building, or you could be across the street and they were like independent apartments. And they had regular kitchens, whereas the others had small kitchens.

Provider Response

Hi Ruth, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience touring our community. If there are any additional questions we can answer, please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a wonderful day!

Marie G

1

June 23, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Management & staff is in constant turnover. They hire too many agency workers who don’t know the community or residents & obviously don’t care. Food is terrible. Cleanliness is marginal.

Provider Response

Hi Marie, thank you for your feedback. Our team always looking for ways to improve and enhance our resident experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the items you mentioned further. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Vicky

5

April 30, 2023

I visited this facility

Cogir of Queen Anne has an award-winning chef. The food is prepared from a local market and whatnot. There are four bowls of fresh fruit that you can have. There are a variety of apartment plans. They're going to be remodeling their front area. There's a fountain and a nice garden. But they're a little less expensive. Their apartments have an air conditioner. You can eat any time from 7 to 7, but they'll have a particular mealtime. The reason for that is that the chefs can prepare it fresh instead of keeping it warm, so that was a good point. I would rather have something that's cooked and that's not been warmed over. I like that they have decided on that. Out of the ones that we've visited, their community director was the only one that sent a thank you note, and we've kept in touch with him.

Provider Response

Hi Vicky, thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in our community. Please do not hesitate to reach out should you have any additional questions. Have a wonderful day!

Sherry

5

April 18, 2023

I visited this facility

I have toured Cogir of Queen Anne several times. It feels well-run, there were people at the desk, people were out of their units, and the place was friendly. The place was very clean. The staff who gave the tour was excellent, they were very informative, there was no pressure, they show you the unit, and they tell you what the prices are. It's pet-friendly, and I have two kitties. They have an extremely excellent chef. They also have exercise classes and walking classes, and they have a theater as well. They have lovely grounds.

Provider Response

Hi Sherry, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our community. Our team is so happy to hear you've enjoyed your tours. If there are any additional questions we can answer please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a lovely day!

MLynn99

5

March 15, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This community is going to take off! My mother-in-law is having a blast with the new activities & entertainment. There is new management there & they truly take the time to listen to what the residents want! She is calling me excited & happier than ever.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We are honored to be able to make a difference in her life.

rgrg

1

March 15, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

If you want your loved one to get: consistent care, respect, and be as happy as they can be in an assisted living don't let them go to cogir. My mother never knew the caregivers because they always left. Management was rude to residents and staff. Maintenance issues were constantly overlooked. The food was awful, food allergens are looked at with disdain. All of this for 8000 or more a month.

Provider Response

We are sorry to read you have had less than an excellent experience. We would love to listen to your concerns. Please connect directly with me: Patrick Mazzuca. Thank you.

Steve

4

March 6, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

My wife and I are currently at Cogir of Queen Anne. The aides are very good. There are not too many active people here, and I find that challenging, because I walk around the blocks three or four times every morning, and not a lot of people would do that. I bought them a ping-pong table, but nobody has the sprightliness to play. They also have a really pretty courtyard. The room we have is particularly nice because the guy who had it before us had bookshelves built and a counter added to the kitchen. It has a fireplace; it is nice. We have a beauty salon, an activity room, and a dining room. They cut off a lot of things because of the virus.

C.C.

5

September 25, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My brother found and selected Cogir of Queen Anne Senior Living. We went up there and helped my mom moved in. We saw the rooms, tried the food, and met the staff. The food was very tasty, I had a Reuben sandwich, it was delectable, very juicy, I thought the cheese was melted just right, the bread toasted to perfection, the service was great, and the dessert was delectable. They were restricted somewhat because of Covid-19. They had a beautiful courtyard in the middle of the facility with a fountain. It must be half acre, that was really appealing, vegetable garden, and people were able to go out there, just hang out and talk. There's a big community area, and outdoors was wonderful. I would recommend them, we're pretty happy with them, and my mom loves the place.

Provider Response

Dear C.C. Thank you very much for your kind words and thoughts. Cogir of Queen Anne's staff always go above and beyond to make sure that their residents are loved and well cared for, and for you to see it in action is such a wonderful blessing to our staff members who work tirelessly to make it happen! Cogir Senior Living is working hard at making a difference, keeping our residents safe through unprecedented times, while keeping our residents engaged. Thank you for making a difference in our day - you put smiles on our faces! :)

Shirley

4

November 27, 2017

I visited this facility

I visited and I liked it very much. I also stayed there for three days a couple of years back. It has full, 2-bedroom apartments with full kitchens. The staff was very nice, they have good exercise facilities, and some games.

Jim107726

4

July 28, 2016

I visited this facility

My mom will be moving in. We chose it because the food was very good and the dining room had a nice view. The studio apartment was fairly large and had a nice view. The people seemed really friendly and happy. It's close to where I live.

Kenneth417700

4

July 28, 2016

I visited this facility

It is very nice. They have one area for really independent people, but for the meals, you have to cross the street. With our weather, that would not be fun. A lot of the rooms have kitchens or kitchenettes, so you could prepare some of your own meals. It was nice, but we didn’t want to be in a separate kind of area. It was a lovely facility, but it seemed so empty. They were very nice and a lot of them knew each other, so that was OK. It was nice, but we didn’t like that hillside; it was just too much.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Cogir of Queen Anne in Seattle, Washington

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,095

Starting Price

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$3,170

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Cogir of Queen Anne in Seattle, Washington

Costs

  • Rent Plus Care Fees
  • Entry Fee

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • 2-bedroom apartments
  • Companion Suites: We do not offer companion suites

Health services

  • Medication Management

About Cogir of Queen Anne in Seattle, Washington

bathing, dressing, escorting, shower assist, - Cogir of Queen Anne is here to meet you where you are at with your needs.

Map of Cogir of Queen Anne

Frequently Asked Questions

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near King County, WA

  • Kitsap County
  • Snohomish County
  • Pierce County
  • Mason County
  • Island County
  • Jefferson County

Senior Living Communities near Seattle, WA

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.