Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Madison House

12215 NE 128th St, Kirkland, WA 98034

(855) 944-5257

Verified Partner

4.2

(19 reviews)

Offers Assisted Living and Independent Living

Photos of Madison House

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Madison House in Kirkland, Washington

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$3,000

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,000

Starting Price

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Madison House in Kirkland, Washington

4.2

(19 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.6

  • Staff

    5.0

  • Food

    4.5

  • Activities

    4.7

  • Value

    4.5

Cheryl

5

May 24, 2024

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I toured Madison House with my family and my grandma moved in March of this year. The community feels so inviting from the moment you walk in the door and the friendliness of the staff is the best we found in all our touring. The chef came out to met with my grandma regarding her diet, as it was a big concern for her. Marnie took her time and really made us feel at ease, she had resources and helped us through the entire process! Since her move in everything has been wonderful, the executive director Tara is always smiling and engaging with everyone, her door never closes. The care and nursing staff are all friendly and truly have shown my grandma so much care in just the short time she has been there so far. We couldn't be happier!

Provider Response

Hi Cheryl,We are so glad your grandmother is having a wonderful time so far at Madison House. We are also so glad to hear about your wonderful experiences with our team and how incredible visits are.

Leanne

5

February 8, 2024

I visited this facility

Madison House had very comfortable surroundings. People seemed to be enjoying themselves where they were. I was there at lunchtime, I had a meal there, and it was wonderful. They showed me a one-bedroom, which was an adequate size for both John and me to live in. The staff I met there were really friendly. They were good at anticipating my questions.

Caryn

4

January 10, 2024

I visited this facility

I felt like Madison House was nice and I know that they remodeled in 2018, but it still seemed old to me. They were extremely expensive. They started way over my budget so I can't look any further on this one because I said, "Well, $3000 to $3200 to start with and right off the bat before any fees.", but that one was $3800 so I'm out. The people giving me the tour knew who their people were when they walked by. They called them by name. I got a very good feeling at all the places I visited, but Madison house was kind of out because again it was just on the older range as well and it was just too expensive, but that was the only one that was a true assisted living. The lady that was showing me around was absolutely lovely.

Provider Response

Thank you, Caryn, for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review after your tour of Madison House. We take all feedback seriously and are grateful for your thoughts on cost and age of building. We are also glad that you had the opportunity to meet one of our lovely team members. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions!

Kimberlee

4

July 17, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father lived at Madison House. They didn't have any more care to offer my father, so that's why we are trying to find something else. He is currently in the hospital. He had been there for six years. I like the convenience of it because it was so close to everything. It was an easy move because nothing changed, so we didn't have to change doctors or do any of that. It was a very nice place when he moved into it, and then it changed hands, and it isn't quite like it was before. The people working there were all very friendly, nice and very helpful. My father didn't like the food. He was tired of it. The facilities were clean, well set up, and very nice. My father never took any advantage of the activities. They had outings, but he never went. They had activities, but he didn't do them.

Provider Response

Thank you, Kimberlee, for your detailed review of Madison House. We extend our heartfelt thoughts to you and your family during this challenging time. We're glad to hear that you found our team members at Madison House friendly and helpful. Providing compassionate care is our priority, and we're grateful for the hard work and dedication shown by our team members. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we constantly seek ways to enhance our services and ensure a positive living experience for all our residents.

Thelma

4

July 9, 2023

I visited this facility

Madison House didn't look like an area you could walk around very well at all. It was off a busy street. We did eat there and it was OK. We had salmon and clam chowder. I didn't like the apartments. It was just different. There wasn't any laundry facility in the apartment, and I don't think they had kitchens either. The laundry room was inconvenient. They had a big meeting room that you could use with your family. They had transportation, but just for a limited area.

Provider Response

Dear Thelma, It was such a pleasure having dinner with you and Keith last month. Thank you for the feedback of our accommodations. All our apartments offer a full kitchen. It's true none of our apartments feature a washer/dryer, but we offer to do personal laundry for all our residents. If you choose to do your own laundry there is a large laundry room on each floor. Yes, transportation is included in our amenities five days a week with a seven mile radius. We offer a further distance on a case by case basis. It's true, we have a beautiful hall for large events and family parties. Our residents enjoy happy hours and live entertainment in our Totem Hall. We are located across the street from Evergreen Hospital. Behind us is brand new shopping center "The Village at Totem Lake". We are happy to take our residents there to shop and dine.

Tonya

5

April 29, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father moved into Madison House. I chose it because of the kindness, the friendliness, and the care of the people there. They are so kind, so fun-loving, and attentive. I like the beautiful facilities that they have and all the activities that are available for socializing. His room is very clean, very nice, and kept up to date. I had dinner and lunch there, and the food is very good. They have a library, a theater, and a game room.

Provider Response

Tonya, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the kindness, friendliness, and care-centered approach of our team member. We love providing the finest in senior living experiences and are happy that you could tell the difference. Smitty Wiley

Curtis

5

December 18, 2022

I visited this facility

Our tour of Madison House was wonderful. The dining room was very ornate like a fine restaurant. They had a billiard room. They had a fitness facility. The staff was really friendly. It's close to most medical facilities if there's ever a need. The room was large, bright, and had good lighting. The master bath was large. They had double sinks in there. The staff who toured me around was excellent. The facility itself was clean. There's an outside space. The room that I was looking at actually had sliders in the bedroom. It was overlooking the parking lot, that's all. There's a little balcony, but it is a way of opening up. There's not a real deck to sit out on or anything.

Provider Response

Curtis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave Madison House Independent and Assisted Living Community this glowing review. We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience during your short visit. We hope to have you join our wonderful community! If there is anything else we can help you with in the meantime, please feel free to reach out at any time! - Smitty Wiley, Executive Director

Catherine

4

August 7, 2021

I visited this facility

Madison Avenue House was a very nice facility and a convenient location for getting to everything. The apartments were too small for me, though, and not updated enough. The staff were lovely people and the community itself seemed very vibrant with people coming and going. The woman who took me on the tour was a very sweet gal, and I really enjoyed the tour. They seemed charming and very engaged.

Provider Response

Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your short and positive experience with us at Madison House Assisted Living Community! Our motto is to 'create happiness by providing the finest living experiences anywhere,' and your kind words are nothing short of confirmation that we are doing what we set out to do. Our goal is to meet and exceed your standards, so we strive to continually incorporate new feedback to raise the bar in senior living. Thank you again! - Cody Erwin, Regional Director of Operations

Gary

4

November 10, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My wife's sister has a place at Madison House. We haven't visited it inside, but we visited her outside. It's a good location. She likes it. It looks very nice outside. It's very clean. The location is very good. They have meals and I heard that they're very good. I haven't seen a room, but my sister-in-law seems very satisfied with her room. The residents seem to have the opportunity to get out and walk around a bit. The building looks in good shape. It is very convenient to some of the highways in that area. The place is also fairly new.

Provider Response

Gary, Your comments and compliments truly made our day. At Madison House Independent & Assisted Living Community, we aim to offer the best of luxurious independent living, and receiving your ‘seal-of-approval’ means everything to us. Thank you for taking the time to share how Madison House Independent & Assisted Living Community impressed you, it means a lot to us. Thank You! - Executive Director

ReviewerAT0613

5

June 22, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mother is doing well in Madison House. The overall facility is beautiful, and they offer quite a few services, but things are a little expensive. They are given three meals a day, they're nice meals, and good meals, but sometimes my mom doesn't need all that food, so she saves it and eats only two meals a day. A meal option would be nice, but other than that I feel like it's a very nice place. She likes it there, but it's a little big for her, so she gets a little lost. People direct her where she needs to go, and people come in and help when she needs help, but it's not as prompt as we would like.

Michelle358653

4

July 13, 2016

I visited this facility

Madison House had formality to it, which might be appealing to some folks who like a country club feeling, but for me, it was very stuffy and out of sync with the generation that they would need to be serving soon. It was more elderly in feeling and clientele than the other two places that I saw. The environment looked like it was a used up nursing home as opposed to independent living condominiums that happened to be for older couples or older individuals. I tasted the food, and it was awesome. Their dining room was very nice.

Provider Response

Michelle, thank you for visiting Madison House Independent and Assisted Living Community. We appreciate your feedback and opinions. We can agree that our community is not for everyone and hope that you might find a perfect place to call home. Our dining room is very nice and glad to hear that the food was awesome! We would love to have you visit again and enjoy our dining room experience. Please contact our Executive Director if we can be of any further assistance.

Kenneth417700

5

July 10, 2016

I visited this facility

Madison House is a wonderful place. They have a little pool and hot tub, lovely gardens, and nice, clean apartments. We had a meal there, and it was very well served. It's a great place in a perfect location right across the street from Evergreen Hospital. They have a van that takes them around to doctor's appointments and that sort of thing. They have a little theater, lots of rooms for cards, pool table, and a library. All the facilities are really good. It's too expensive, but it's lovely.

Provider Response

Kenneth, thank you for spending a few moments writing a review for Madison House Independent and Assisted Living Community. We are glad you were able to visit and enjoy a meal. Our proximity to Evergreen Hospital is important to us, and our transportation van gives us the flexibility to cater to all of our residents. The amenities we offer such as the pool, Jacuzzi, theater, and library allows us to be very competitive on pricing. Premier Senior Living is what we set out to accomplish every day, and if there is anything further that we can do, please contact our Executive Director.

Bob123513850

5

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

I’ve been to Madison House a lot because many of my friends have moved in there as they aged. I wouldn’t mind moving in there myself, but it’s the most expensive, and I would feel that I was living above my means if I lived there. I have eaten with them often through the years and even without my friends. They’re just a congenial bunch of people. The food is excellent, although they serve a certain entree at every meal, so you don’t have a lot of choices. The food is good but prepared for generic tastes. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The staff is great, very friendly, and wants to do what you need done. It helps that they have a real swimming pool in the basement and a hot tub as well, and a family atmosphere.

Provider Response

Bob, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. We love that your friends have invited you to their home here at Madison House, and we are so glad that you have had the pleasure of dining with them. We hope you have also had an opportunity to meet Chef Michael. He has been with us for a year now, and his reviews have been very positive. We are honored to have him prepare meals for our residents, their friends and family members. Our goal is to stay competitive in the marketplace, and our exclusive amenities and great staffing create a fantastic value. The indoor swimming pool and hot tub are definitely a plus here in the pacific northwest.

visitor122679450

5

March 27, 2016

I visited this facility

We’re going to use Madison House because it’s very good and has a very well-equipped gym. I think everything’s going to be very good.

Caring43855250

3

September 20, 2015

I visited this facility

I visited Madison House. The appearance was good, but I did not care for the room because it was too small. The staff was wonderful. I liked that they had a swimming pool and a hot tub. I liked the dining room because it was new, and it was very modern. However, the building was very old, and it was being updated. I had eaten there, and the food was good. The activities that I saw were very good. It was just in the wrong location for me.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to review Madison House in Kirkland. Our community was the very first Independent Living community on the eastside and has a long history as the ‘Queen of Senior Living’ in the area. Our recent renovations have made a big impact, adding multiple areas where residents can relax, play, meet with family and enjoy their home outside of their own apartments. We also have a new welcome area that helps to facilitate tours and visitors more efficiently. Although it is truly an elegant community, it is full of ‘home sweet home’ kind of people who are not ostentatious and enjoy making new friends. Thank you for visiting. Our best wishes to your family and we hope that your grandmother is comfortable in her new home.

Stephanie34

4

June 30, 2015

I visited this facility

Madison House was a little too fancy, and my grandma was more of a homey old style kind of girl. It was beautiful, but it was not what we were looking for. Everything was really nice. There was no smell or anything. The only thing was that we had an appointment with them, but when we got there, there wasn't anyone prepared. We ended up waiting for 15 minutes, and we had to make it quick. Then we went back with my mom and grandma; that's when we realized that they were too fancy, and it didn't made her feel like home. However, it was nice, and the people there seemed nice too. It was a very elegant place and good place to visit. I guessed it was very TLC. All the rooms were very perfectly put together, and they were very beautiful. I liked the rooms, but it was just too much for my grandmother.

Seattle1

2

February 3, 2015

I visited this facility

Dirty, smelly and depressing. I understand that they are in the middle of construction, but at the price they are asking, this update should have been done 20 years ago. Very sad place. Not once, did the man giving the tour say hello to a single resident. Shame on him. We will be going elsewhere.

Caring64132161

4

January 24, 2015

I visited this facility

Madison House was a nice facility. The people that gave us the tour were wonderful and did a good job. The woman in the restaurant was wonderful too. It seemed very nice and doesn’t smell like old people. People decorated their doors individually. The food was good. This was quite large and quite established, and they were ready to undergo some renovations.

Chich

4

August 28, 2011

Other

It's a very lovely place with nice views, & convenient to get to. It features a very nice Arts & Entertainment program, with musicians and entertainers of all kinds.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Madison House in Kirkland, Washington

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$3,000

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,000

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Madison House in Kirkland, Washington

Financing & Payment Options

  • Rent And Care Fees
  • Accepts Check Payments
  • Accepts Insurance

Fitness & Wellness Programs

  • Yoga/Stretching opportunities
  • Tai Chi
  • Fitness & wellness facilities/equipment

On-Site Services

  • Religious Services

Languages

  • English spoken

Pets

  • Pets

Diet & Nutrition

  • Low Fat
  • Low Salt
  • Special Diets/Dietary Accommodations
  • Diabetic

Health Services

  • Medication Reminders

Additional Amenity Information

  • Fee Structure: Community Fee: $5000
  • Activities: none
  • Diet: none
  • Languages: English
  • Special Comment: With 60 years of signature service to families, Koelsch Communities is proud to remain family owned and operated for three generations. Our continued success is compelled by our founding principles as we strive to serve our residents with respect, dignity, and compassion
  • State Licenses: 2436

Personal Care

  • Cooking services

Games Hobbies & Recreation

  • Tabletop & Other Games/Programs
  • Horticultural Activities
  • Arts & Crafts Activities/Programs
  • Music Activities/Programs
  • Facilitated Field Trips/Outings
  • Educational Activities/Programs
  • Literary Activities/Programs

Staff Training & Qualifications

  • Staff trained in Medication Management

About Madison House in Kirkland, Washington

Bathing, dressing, medication management, transportation Dementia

Map of Madison House

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 944-5257

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 944-5257

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near King County, WA

  • Kitsap County
  • Snohomish County
  • Island County
  • Pierce County
  • Mason County
  • Jefferson County

Senior Living Communities near Kirkland, WA

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.