Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Holiday Belleair Towers

1100 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33756

(800) 558-0653

Verified Partner

4.4

(37 reviews)

Offers Independent Living
utm test

Holiday Belleair Towers Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Holiday Belleair Towers in Clearwater, Florida

4.4

(37 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.6

  • Staff

    4.8

  • Food

    4.2

  • Activities

    4.4

  • Value

    4.6

Connie McNaughton

5

April 23, 2024

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

In the not too distant future I will be looking for a senior living facility. .After visiting friends who live at BelleAir Towers, I was impressed by their accomodations and have placed BelleAir Towers at the top of my search list for my future residence needs..

Hppatty

5

December 27, 2022

I visited this facility

I was extremely pleased with my visit to Bellaire Towers. Kristen was especially friendly as was everyone else I met. Most of all I was surprised by the size of the apartments with private screened decks. The lunch I was served was great and I enjoyed meeting the chef. Three meals a day with multiple choices is a big asset. It also had all the amenities that anyone would want. Large areas for games, crafts and gatherings The pool and exercise equipment were great. Convenient free laundry facilities plus housekeeping services really surprised me. Generally very impressed with the accomodations, staff and the pleasant environment including access to local walking paths.

Theresa

4

October 6, 2022

I visited this facility

I went to Holiday Belleair Towers. The sales rep took us around for a tour, and she was very pleasant and not pushy. The apartments looked clean. They had a little bar. We can go there again in October and have a luncheon and talk to some of the people who live there. The rooms were larger than I expected. The staff said the one-bedroom goes fast. It was a very pretty environment out there on the first floor. They have a nice garden-type thing. The landscaping was very calming.

Kay

2

August 3, 2022

I visited this facility

We toured Holiday Belleair Towers. When you walk in, it just smelled and everything was very old. Then you walk down the hallways, they had furniture that looked very, very old, so I would never put my family there. I was not impressed by it at all, they need a total remodel. The staff that I met there was pleasant. The facilities also looked very old and dusty-smelling. We only saw one resident there.

Provider Response

Kay, Thanks for taking time to share your experience. If you'd like to talk more, please feel free to email us.

Maria

4

February 3, 2022

I visited this facility

I went and saw Belleair Towers. It's charming, has big rooms, and is very desired by Belleair residents. They were just not very forthcoming. I did a drop in and it wasn't like I had a planned appointment, but even then, all your staff should be trained to know that you're selling spaces. They have lots of activities.

Diane

5

October 28, 2021

I visited this facility

We really like Belleair Towers, but I just don't feel comfortable financially making the commitment. Basically, I just liked the friendly atmosphere. The apartments were very, very nice, and very spacious. You feel like you could be at home and be happy there. The staff was very, very nice. They have all kinds of activities, things that we would like to do. In general, it was a place we thought we'd fit in. I saw a one-bedroom and a two-bedroom. They were very nice, bigger, more spacious than I expected they were going to be.

George

5

October 10, 2021

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was very good and they had excellent food. I went over there and they gave me samples. The thing is they are very limited, just strictly senior living. They just offer independent living, that's it. Other than that, it's a very nice community. I had a couple of meals there and was introduced to the staff and everything. They were very good and very nice. It was a good experience, I enjoyed it. They just have limitations so if you need additional care, you must move.

Carolyn and Raymond

5

August 23, 2021

I visited this facility

We visited Belleair Towers. We had a little lunch with them, and I wasn't impressed with the lunch. The Towers used to be a condo and then turned to rental. There's a reasonable fee to get in there, then they charge per month. There's no immediate medical care. I don't know if there's any nurse on duty all day. There are a number of elderly people there. The average age is 82. We had lunch, which took time to get to us. It was not too impressive in that regard. The units were large. You have three meals a day that's served in the dining hall. There's no level of care there. It's just independent living. The staff was very cordial and eager to get us to make a decision about it. We also had one of our daughters with us, who is urging us to stay here. They are connected to some company that has doctors and nurses available on-call. They are next door to the Pinellas Trail, so it's easy to get out there and walk. There's a park nearby as well. As elderly, there isn't too much external activity going on. I don't know about what games they play. The staff is a very good salesman and showed us all around. She gave us a view through the windows to see what we were connected to. There was a lot of woods, and they had a covered pool there. I think there was a hot tub too. She did everything she could. They have the pool, pond, table tennis, and pool tables.

Bill

4

June 23, 2021

I visited this facility

The units in Belleair Towers were large. They have beautiful balconies, and that's important for us. We ate lunch in the dining room too. It didn't impress my wife though, but I thought it was pretty good. The place was very friendly and it would be at the top of our list if we've decided to join them. It's a small facility. I think they only have 65 or 70 units, but they have a nice pool, a hot tub, and the one-bedroom unit they have was bigger than our two-bedroom condo where we live now. They were very neat and very clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and very helpful too. They've got game nights, bingo, card games, and some arts and crafts as part of their activities.

Sharron

5

June 9, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

I have been a resident of Belleair Towers for 2 weeks now. The community is fine. It's quiet and its clean. It's a 1-bedroom apartment and it's a nice size. They also have studio and 2-room units. The staff was fine and they clean the rooms once a week. I had just gotten out of the hospital, so I'm not familiar with the amenities and activities yet. They set appointments and they have some concerts available. They provide 3 meals a day. You either have it delivered to your room or have it at the dining area.

KelleyST

5

March 15, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

There are so many things that make Bellaire Towers a great place to live. First, the rooms are huge. A lot more space than my father needed. Second, and foremost, the staff. I can't say enough about the management and maintenance staff of Bellaire. Throughout this pandemic they have been incredibly patient. They also go out of their way to ensure that my father is comfortable, safe and happy. They actually care about the happiness of their residents. While this complex is smaller than most they have a family-like relationship with their residents. My father, who tends to isolate himself from group activities, takes part in a wide variety of activities daily. I credit the staff for making him feel so at home. If you are looking for a place that truly is a home away from home I highly recommend that you check them out.

Hanne

4

March 31, 2020

I visited this facility

What I like about Belleair Towers is the walk outside. I like the pool area, and it was easy to enter with no restrictions, so you can swim with nobody to watch you. In other places you can only enter the pool with help. Their rooms were very nice and very big. The one room I saw there was as big as my current apartment. I saw their dining area while it was in-between meals. It was very clean and they have a marvelous chef who cooks everything. The staff was very nice, it was a gentleman that showed us around, and he was very nice and explained everything.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Hanne!

Mary

3

April 9, 2019

I visited this facility

I visited Belleair towers, it was very good, everything was nice, and the apartments were nice. It was a little expensive. I liked the layout of the apartments. They did not offer numerous activities. The dining area was very pleasant. The staff was excellent and very cooperative.

Provider Response

Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our community. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our facility when you came to visit! We see the 3-star rating and are wondering if there's anything that was not to your satisfaction. Please let us know which areas we can improve on. Thank you!

MADLIB

5

November 11, 2018

I am/was a resident of this facility

I love it! It's small & homely. Everyone knows you by your first name. The pool/hot tub area looks like a resort. Residents are very friendly & help each other. Staff is very caring. Big large apartments with lots of room. Travel available 4 days a week for shopping & appointments. Lots of games, having a Fall festival here soon.

Gehlsen

5

May 3, 2018

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers is a lovely community !Excellent staff,,friendly residents ,large apts $great food !! I would recommend this retirement living to all !!!

Gmaginger

5

May 1, 2018

I am/was a resident of this facility

I really like this facility! I feel safe, very comfortable, love the large size of the apartments, and very nice view of the surrounding area. It is located next to the Pinellas Trail where I ride my adult trike nearly every day. The management, as well as staff members, are caring people. There is a friendly atmosphere that starts with them. I have made many friends here and enjoy socializing with them. I enjoy the activities, both the regular ones and the special ones, like going out to eat at nice restaurants, and to plays and performances. The pool is large and covered with screen so it is kept clean. I swim almost every day. I enjoy the meals and can always find something that I want to eat. Nice to have choices! The apartments have full kitchens if someone wants to cook and/or eat in the apartment. The Bellaire Towers bus goes out 4 times a week--shopping and appointments. That is very good for me as I do not have a car. Clearwater is a very nice town, very clean and low crime rate. Living very near one of the best beaches in the country is a plus point! I

RobertsFam

5

April 29, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My understanding is that this buidling was originally a condo complex that is now independent senior living. It is a very peaceful place with lots of senior activities available to the residents. The rooms are large and most have a nice view. The staff is very caring and accommodating. An important note for those in hurricane country is that this is a very sturdy building on relatively higher ground in a non-evacuation zone. We are very pleased so far with the staff and accommodations.

KissCass

5

April 8, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Very Clean. Welcome desk worker was helpful. Friendly Residents and Staff. Food was delicious. Apts are huge and homey feeling, not a sterile box. Eat-in kitchens in every apt. Lovely screened-in pool. Saw lots of smiles. Many active residents that don't depend on walkers and wheelchairs. Calendar has interesting activities. It's tucked into a quiet area.

Laurel

5

February 28, 2018

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was absolutely beautiful, and well taken care of. I've been there for several occasions, and I've never seen anything out of place, or dirty, or messy. It's got a pond, birds, and a pool. The staff was very nice, and the food was wonderful, like a lovely restaurant. It was in walking distance of my house.

Provider Response

Hi Laurel, thanks for letting us know how your tour at Belleair Towers went. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time in our community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have anymore questions. We hope to see you again soon!

walter841213

4

June 6, 2017

I visited this facility

We checked out Belleair Towers, and they were fine, but we just couldn’t make it to stay there. They had a 2-bedroom place, a nice pool, and a hot tub. Their meals were fine, and they serve 3 meals a day.

joan038427

4

May 31, 2017

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was very nice. The apartments were very big. However, I felt that I had more amenities here where I am. To me, it would be just like moving into an apartment as they don't have around-the-clock care. The community was nice and clean, and it was like moving into a nice community where you got your meals fixed for you. To me, that was the only thing that would be a plus -- that I wouldn't have to cook anymore. As far as what they had there, it was a very nice, but again, it would be like going into an apartment building, and that didn't appeal to me.

Dianne168468

3

January 2, 2017

I visited this facility

I was not impressed with Belleair Towers. It looked like an old hotel but was turned into a nursing home. I was not impressed with it, but I know some people love the location because they have family nearby. People were very friendly, but it was not my mom’s thing. I do not want her in a high-rise. I know people who live there love it. Everything was old and not updated. You’d think that if you are going to repaint an apartment that maybe they would update their appliances or at least cabinets or floors or countertops or something; everything just looked old.

Anthony647718

5

January 2, 2017

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was very nice, very accommodating, and the residents I spoke to were happy. The food was pretty good and well prepared. You had a choice of the food you wanted. They had three meals a day. The sample apartment was furnished nicely, and I liked the full kitchen. However, my budget didn't fit theirs.

James302431

5

October 11, 2016

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was really nice. It was a nice place. The rooms were spacious. They had nice dining room service. The people were nice. It seemed like they had a lot of things going on as far as activities. They provide three meals a day, and that was nice too. Overall, I like the food, the dining room, and the rooms. The rooms seemed to be adequate.

Terry515877

4

August 23, 2016

I visited this facility

Belleair was very nice and one of the ones that we really liked. They had cards, pool, and enough activities to keep you busy. The dining area was very nice; the chef came out and talked to us. We talked to a couple of people that lived there, and they said it was good. We really liked everything about it.

Anonymous119867450

5

February 10, 2016

I visited this facility

We visited Bellair Towers. When we walked in it seemed they were undergoing some painting; which was fine because everybody had to do that. The rooms were huge, and well-presented. The concern I had for my mother-in-law was walking into the laundry. Every floor had a laundry which was great, but I was not convinced that she would be able to carry her clothes to the laundry because of her mobility issue. However, they had the option to pay someone to do the laundry every week.

Kathy117061350

4

November 30, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The marketing director was really the initial person that I met, and she's extremely kind, friendly, and knowledgeable, so I enjoyed working with her. And then, they also have two couples -- a man and a woman that are married, and they've got two of them -- and they are like the on-site management staff. They are phenomenal. Also, the apartments are very attractive. We were able to provide my parents with a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment with a kitchen, and it is carpeted and very attractive. Comparatively speaking, it's a reasonable price. The other thing about the facility that's very nice is that there's so much available to the residents on site. There's a media room and a library, they have movie nights and game nights, and they have a transport vehicle that takes people throughout the month, for example, either to scheduled medical appointments or grocery shopping or various needs. So they offer a transport service, which many of the seniors are fortunate because they're not in a condition to drive anymore. It’s a very nice facility. They have a beautiful dining room as well, and they provide three meals a day. The only thing, like many facilities or residences, it's hard to serve top-quality food, so my parents are thrilled with the food, but they also have to adjust. This is the first time that they have gone from their own private residence, which they've lived in for probably 50 years, and now they're going to this senior residence, so they have to make changes in the kind of accommodations or a change of lifestyle. But other than that, the place is very attractive. Also, they were offering a special price at that time as far as what would be charged to my parents. Because you may or may not know, the majority of the residences are structured under a single-occupant rate, thus many people come by themselves; their spouse is gone. So it starts out on a single-occupant rate, and then there's an additional fee for the second person. And my parents are both alive, so there was a price for two people at that time they offered us if we were willing to sign up at the given time.

Anonymous114295050

5

October 19, 2015

I visited this facility

The Belleair Towers have a very nice dining area. Their apartments were very spacious. The lady who spoke with me was very warm and accommodating. I also like that they have a physical therapy unit right there. If money was not an issue, I would have my parents stay there.

Caring114150150

5

October 15, 2015

I visited this facility

We like Belleair Towers, but we’re really not ready. It was very nice. The apartments were quite large, and it’s on the bike trail, which we like a lot. There’s lots of activities and a happy hour. We really liked the 2-bedroom; it was just really spacious.

Diane113125950

5

September 17, 2015

I visited this facility

I visited Bellair Towers. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent, and I would give it a five star. The rooms were very reasonable and very nice. They had a walk-in shower, and there was a lot of space where you could walk around and do activities. They had bingo. They took people on picnics. They went to the malls, and they let them went to the store, and went shopping. They had arts and crafts. They play games, and they had puzzles. They had exercise machines. They had exercises, yoga, and swimming pools. Everything was five stars.

Gail36

2

July 4, 2015

I am/was a resident of this facility

I am currently staying at Belleair Towers. It badly needs renovations. The two-bedroom apartments are huge. They are lovely, but the living room is too large. You have no linen closets because the linen closet is taken up by the hot shower heater, and the complete clothes closet is taken up by the air conditioner. The closet in the master bedroom is so small that when you hang your clothes in there, you cannot walk to the end of it without being poked in the face with hangers. It is lovely when you first look at it. The food is terrible. It has its good points like the hallways are very wide, and they are beautifully carpeted. It also has a balcony, which is very nice. They have bingo, sing-alongs, bean-bag throwing, and pool exercises. One thing I like here is the covered parking. It is outdoor, but it is covered.

Provider Response

Hi Gail - this is Katie at Holiday Retirement Home Office. Thank you for your sincere review. I've passed your feedback onto our Resident Relations Department for them to investigate, specifically in terms of room layout and food service. You're welcome to call them as well if you think of anything else you'd like to add. Thanks, Katie

Caring108899350

5

July 4, 2015

I visited this facility

The one I am really interested in at the moment is Belleair Towers. They are letting you have a two-bedroom for the price of one at the moment, which is very nice. The rooms were very nice and very well laid-out. I am very impressed with the Belleair Towers. The staff was very friendly. I had dinner with them, and the meal was very nice. The food was very good. They have a swimming pool and everything, so they do the usual activities, and they do what they can for the people who live there.

Anonymous107908450

4

June 22, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom was at Belleair Towers. It was cheaper than using an agency. It was a nice place. The people seemed very nice and very hospitable. The apartments were quite adequate.

Caring99273750

4

September 23, 2014

I am/was a resident of this facility

I lived at The Bellair Towers and I like this place very much. The only reason that I left there was because it was too expensive. My experience with them was very, very good. I lived in an apartment there. They're all apartments and they're very spacious. They're lovely big apartments. The work attitude of the staff was very good. They had two managers all the time, always 24/7. They have in-house live-in managers, so there is always somebody there. I had three meals a day in the dining room. The food was alright. It wasn't fancy but it was good nourishing food. Nevertheless, there is a complete kitchen where you can cook your food in your own apartment. Overall, it was a very nice place. It was situated nicely. It was very good. I enjoyed it over there.

Caring90173450

5

July 31, 2014

I am/was a resident of this facility

We are really enjoying our stay at Belleair Tower. It's a very nice facility. We are in a fenced area and it's very nice. We are in the ground floor so it's perfect because we also have a dog. They are re-servicing the driveway and putting a new air-condition. They are actually upgrading it quite a bit. The staff are very nice to us. The food could be a little bit better, but for the price I can't complain.

Connie29

5

November 26, 2013

I visited this facility

I love Belleair Towers. It was so beautiful. The facility was near the beach and it was just magnificent. It was a little bit too expensive for me, although somebody recently called me and said they have a special going on that would allow me to pay less for one-bedroom. Their one-bedroom was big enough so I didn't have a problem with that. Actually their rooms were bigger and very gorgeous. They were the nicest ones I've seen. The dining room was wonderful. The whole atmosphere there was beautiful. I tried their food and it was very good. Overall, I'm pleased with this place. If somebody has the money to spend, Belleair Towers is the place to be at.

Leaf6

3

September 26, 2013

I visited this facility

Belleair Towers was very nice but it costed too much. It had a very attractive setting. The apartments and the dining room were nice although the food wasn't that good and the people who waited on tables weren't that pleasant. I did not feel as comfortable there.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Holiday Belleair Towers in Clearwater, Florida

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,579

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Holiday Belleair Towers in Clearwater, Florida

Costs

  • Fee Structure Extra: Included In Rent: Basic Cable, Electric, Sewer, Water

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • 2-bedroom apartments
  • Housing Extra: Handicap Barrier Free Units Available, Hardwood, Individual Climate Control, Safety Rails In Bathroom, Telephone Hookup, Walk In Tub, Washer Dryer Hookup (some units)

Dining options

  • In Room Kitchens
  • Dining Room Shared Meals
  • Dining Extra: Private Dining Room, Resident Kitchen

About Holiday Belleair Towers in Clearwater, Florida

Belleair Towers is located in Clearwater, FL, providing a vibrant backdrop for your new life as a valued member of our caring community.

From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime and helpful maintenance technicians who are there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We take pleasure in getting to know each of our residents and look out for their comfort and happiness. Our culinary team preparesthree delicious meals each day, served in our beautiful dining room. We provide housekeeping, linen services, fun and stimulating activities, off-site excursions, transportation to your personal appointments and a variety of classes and programs. Our warm, comfortable community and our friendly staff and residents will welcome you. We look forward to making your life easier any way we can.

So come to Belleair Towers for a visit...and stay!

*We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday by Atria does not provide any health care services. However, residents are welcome to receive services from any outside home health care provider of their choice to help them continue enjoying life at our community.

Map of Holiday Belleair Towers

Frequently Asked Questions

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking "Get Costs", I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review the Agreement to be Contacted, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Pinellas County, FL

  • Hillsborough County
  • Pasco County
  • Manatee County
  • Hernando County
  • Sarasota County
  • Sumter County

Senior Living Communities near Clearwater, FL

Holiday Belleair Towers

1100 Ponce De Leon Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33756

Verified Partner

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.