Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Rosemont

6450 Kings Parkway, Humble, TX 77346

(800) 558-0653

Verified Partner

4.3

(26 reviews)

Offers Assisted Living and Memory Care

Photos of Rosemont

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Rosemont in Humble, Texas

4.3

(26 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.4

  • Staff

    4.6

  • Food

    3.4

  • Activities

    3.8

  • Value

    3.4

Karla

5

May 27, 2024

I visited this facility

I toured Rosemont for my grandma. A staff member gave me the tour. She explained everything to me. She was very good. And she worked a lot with my family's budget. She was very, very friendly. She understood what I was looking for, too. She checked up on me almost every day after our visit. The rooms were very clean. She gave us the option to bring everything my grandma had at home, so she could still feel like she was at home and it wouldn't be a drastic change for her. They have an outdoor space. They have certain activities for each of the residents to do. Also, she told me that someone went to play the piano there for the residents.

Provider Response

Hi Karla, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rosemont!

Brittany

5

April 4, 2024

I visited this facility

I toured Rosemont. They had a piano and lots of activities, gardening, and stuff of that nature for my grandmother. But she just has decided that she wants to stay with us. The staff was amazing. They were able to answer all my questions and were very knowledgeable. They had all the information.

Provider Response

Hello Brittany, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Rosemont!

Jennifer

5

December 6, 2023

I visited this facility

I liked Rosemont, and I liked their staff and the cleanliness. The staff was very, very friendly and very accommodating, and they would do special things with seniors. They had a lot of amenities, but the other place I toured just had a little bit more. They had a doctor's and physical therapy office, and a library. There were some restaurants nearby, but the hospital was probably a 20-minute drive away.

Provider Response

Jennifer, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us!

Jerilyn

4

September 26, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My friend lives in Rosemont. I like that it doesn't have a bad odor like a lot of assisted homes do. Most of the staff is very caring. It's got pros and cons. There are good workers. There are bad workers. Sometimes the food's good, sometimes the food's bad but overall, the management is caring and the nursing staff is very caring as well, concerned, and listens to your concerns.

Provider Response

Jerilyn, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rosemont.

Scott

4

April 15, 2023

I visited this facility

Of all the ones in the immediate area that I looked at, I liked Rosemont the best in terms of the setup. The staff was really friendly. The director gave me a tour. I found the director very open to questions. She gave a lot of information, and she was very friendly. I think it would be a good-sized community for my mother. I liked the range of activities that they offered. You could bring your own furniture. There were plenty of different community rooms, like a dining room, a recreation room, and a craft room. It looked nice and presentable.

Provider Response

Scott, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We look forward to working with you.

AL

5

November 14, 2021

I visited this facility

I toured Rosemont in Humble. They were the friendliest, and it's very well explained; the tour was very good. The drive up is very nice, it's in the woods and trees. It's a beautiful drive up. I don't remember much about the building. When I walked in, it was nice, but it was very heavily decorated for fall, which was very cheerful for the people who lived there and those visiting. It was clean and was a tiny bit outdated, but we weren't looking to move into anything new and contemporary. I was impressed, but when we get down to the rooms, that's where I lost it. We did see the patio, which was very nice, I could go and sit on the patio. They had a beauty shop. The staff who gave the tour was very efficient, and she was very friendly. She was very positive and very caring. She was willing to show us anything and was there for us. She was there to help us.

Provider Response

Hi Al, thank you so much for your honesty and your positive comments about Rosemont and the tour!

Janet

4

August 20, 2021

I visited this facility

I went to Rosemont yesterday. I liked it, I liked the studios there for mom. For the price that I can afford, the shared suite was the best option for me. They had a lot of activities, it looked like it would be a good place to stay, and for someone to have a social life. The studio is very spacious, I liked it, I just can't afford it. The other room had a shared living room which was nice, but the bedroom is kind of small. They had just about everything, they had an ice cream social room, exercise, movie room, beauty shop, and while I was there, there were three ladies in the beauty shop. The staff was very nice, Laura showed me around, she's very nice and very informative.

Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

ReviewerVT120320202

5

January 22, 2021

I visited this facility

I was at Rosemont for a little while, it was a short, quick tour. It looked very nice. I only met the manager, and she was very nice. They have card games, checkers, and movie nights. It looked modern, very clean and the grounds were clean, too.

Provider Response

Hi Reviewervt120320202, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rosemont! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Judy

5

October 15, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

It's a nice Christian community. They serve us good meals, and they have a nice piano for me to play.

Provider Response

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are blessed to have you part of the family. Thank you for helping to engage our residents with your piano playing.

Francis

5

October 15, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

They go to no end to keep us happy and help us stay focused to reality, which is easily strayed from!!! I would be in a world of trouble if I had to live somewhere else!!!

Provider Response

Hi Francis, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We love having you part of the family and look forward to making many more memories.

Doris

5

October 15, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I love this place and all friends and especially the workers who work so hard to make everything so nice and pleasant here. God's blessings to everyone. I love you.

Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We will always strive to exceed your expectations but please let us know if we can ever do more.

Joan

4

October 6, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My dad is in Rosemont. My mother has been pleased, the staff has been very forthcoming in guiding her through with what's going on with my dad, what she needs to do, and all that stuff. We chose it for the location, because it was highly rated, and it was recommended. They can have beach volleyball.

Provider Response

Joan, we really appreciate your feedback! And thank you for sharing your positive experience! We will continually work towards exceeding your expectations!

jhammock

1

October 1, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

If I could leave a negative review I would. This place told my grandmother that they would provide her with a safe and comfortable place to live. She had issues with her air conditioning unit for two months and they refused to move her to another room and made her stay in the room that was 81 degrees during the afternoon. They only offered to move her when the manager found out that she was looking to move to a different assisted living facility. I reported the issues at least three times and was told that they were working on it. This place does not care about it’s residents only the money that they pay!!! They also told her that she would have free internet and for six months gave her excuses and told her that they were getting a new contract. This was a bald faced lie and never happened. The administration always had excuses and never followed through with their promises. The food at the facility was bland and they had plenty of complaints from the residents. I also contacted the regional director Darren and he blew me off the same as the manager of the facility Cathy. these people will tell you what they think you want to hear and continue to do what they can to get the residence money. There are plenty of vacancies at this facility and for good reason. Avoid this place like the plague!!!!

Provider Response

Steve, we are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience at Rosemont. While we can't comment about specific residents at our community, we do try our very best to accommodate the needs and requests of all our 100+ residents. We have many very happy residents who can attest to the personalized care our staff provides. If you would like to discuss your specific situation in more detail, please contact us directly.

He040219

5

April 14, 2019

I visited this facility

Rosemont was nice and the amenities were great. The nurses were a lot friendlier than where my mother is and they had a few more things to do. There's a puzzle room, a fish aquarium room, and outdoors with deer and wildlife around the place. The facility was a lot better. The rooms were nice and everybody had assigned seats in the dining room.

Provider Response

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

Jim H.

5

September 28, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom stayed at Rosemont. She was only there for a day and a half, but our experience was good. The staff was excellent. They understood greatly when my mom had to leave for the hospital and go into hospice. They refunded my money even when they didn't have to, so they did very well. My mom seemed to like the food.

Provider Response

Jim H., we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Rosemont.

Jerry

5

June 26, 2018

I visited this facility

Everything at Rosemont was spotless. A gentleman opened his door and showed me his room. I also saw one empty room and it was super clean too. The apartments were super clean and super nice. I saw a library, a computer room, and an eating area too. They were all spotless. The people were all friendly. Even some of the residents came up to me. They talked to me and shook my hand.

Provider Response

Hi Jerry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Rosemont. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Dan

5

June 6, 2018

I visited this facility

Rosemont was a really wonderful facility. It's just that we can't afford it. I had lunch there and the food was excellent, well cooked and well done, and the presentation was excellent. They have anything and everything that you could imagine. They have exercise programs, which keep people active and interested. They also have Bingo, card rooms, and a game room. It's really an ideal facility. They take very good care of their clients. It's an excellent assisted living facility. They were very nice people and knowledgeable too.

Provider Response

Hi Dan, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rosemont!

Lila J

3

December 4, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father was at Rosemont. The lady over at the memory care was very good, but the actual owners of the place were terrible. The day that we left I had to give a 30-day notice, and I did. Then they said if he's not gone before tomorrow (the first of the month), we will charge you for the whole month, even though I gave my 30-days notice. They were horrible to me. I quickly ran down there, tried to get help moving his room, and then they came and said they changed their minds. I do not recommend them. The lady that works so hard over in that memory care unit, I told her to go get another job. They did take good care of my dad, but the business people were terrible. The caregivers were excellent. His room was nice, and they kept it clean. I showed up every time and it was never dirty. He was always clean and I never saw him dirty. I can only say good things about that. If I never had dealt with the management, I would have been very happy. The nurses were very nice. My dad went into hospice and then hospice took over his care and they were good. Management gets a one. The food was excellent and the facility was very nice. They sing songs with them, and they have game time. The pricing was reasonable compared to others.

MADELINE522401

3

May 6, 2017

I visited this facility

We went to Rosemont; it was right around the corner from my house. The residents seemed more advanced in their decline than my sister, so it just didn't fit. They had mainly shared rooms available. They have doctors that come in.

Provider Response

Madeline522401, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We have made positive changes since your last visit and welcome another chance to make a difference.

Manases

4

December 29, 2016

I visited this facility

Rosemont's facility and apartments were nice. The staff member who assisted me seemed to have a good rapport with the residents and was really nice. I liked the place. The dining area looked OK, but nothing really stood out.

Provider Response

Hello Manases, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are currently making positive improvements so we hope to have you back.

Sandy030887

4

October 5, 2016

I visited this facility

The Rosemont kind of showed me the services they were going to provide for my mom since my mom is wheelchair bound. The staff was mean to her, but we know that when someone is old they can be like that. They had a salon, an ice cream parlor, and a family room with a pool table where your guest could go. They had outside little area where people could sit outside and visit.

Provider Response

Sandy030887, thank you for the high star rating! We will take your comments and share those with the team so we can improve our processes. thanks

Jill664347

3

September 29, 2016

I visited this facility

I really liked Rosemont. It was between Rosemont and the other place. It had a nice facility, and their staff was really nice. I just felt like my dad would get more for his money where he is at right now.

Provider Response

Jill664347, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Daughter35

5

March 27, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother is in The Rosemont. It is very nice, very friendly, very warm, and inviting. She is very well cared for.

Provider Response

Hi Daughter35, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rosemont! We know you have a selection of communities to choose from and we feel blessed you chose us!

Michele Prentice

5

July 4, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

My mother lived there for almost four years. as her health care needs increased so did her care. The staff is friendly and the managers are excellent and very willing to accomodate. They take complaints seriously and try to resolve any issues. Food is exceptional and I often ate there with my Mom. Even though she passed away in January, i go for lunch every week to visit with her friends. The staff always welcomes me and my senior friends love to see me. My Mom had a cat for the duration of her stay and she was very happy there. My sister and I researched many facilities before we chose Rosemont. The facility is clean and in four years I have never experienced any odor or 'old folks' smell that are common in many other facilities. Activities are varied and appropriate. If you are looking for a home for a loved one, Rosemont is certainly worth a visit.

Provider Response

Michele Prentice, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Rosemont! We know you have a selection of communities to choose from and we feel blessed you chose us!

Linda68518250

5

May 31, 2013

I visited this facility

Everything was just great about Rosemont. The people were very nice, the rooms were fine, and location was good and convenient. I don't have anything bad to say about it.

Provider Response

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

SarahC2

3

August 21, 2012

I visited this facility

The facility itself was nice I guess. My grandma said she liked it quite a bit, but we decided to go with another assisted living place that was a little closer to our house. The staff seemed friendly and helpful and the residents seemed happy enough. The person giving us the tour said they had many group activities planned every week for the residents' entertainment. The only complaint I would have had if I were staying there was that the walls and the furniture were kind of dark, giving the place a sort of dreary atmosphere. And there was a bit of an "old people smell" that the other place didn't have. I don't think my grandma even took notice of that though, haha.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Rosemont in Humble, Texas

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$3,800

Starting Price

Memory Care

Memory Care is specifically designed to meet the needs of those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. Specially trained staff members assist with activities of daily living (such as bathing and dressing) and provide therapies to slow further loss of cognitive abilities.

$5,200

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Rosemont in Humble, Texas

Costs

  • Rent Plus Care Fees
  • Entry Fee

Room and housing options

  • 2-bedroom apartments
  • Companion Suites: We offer companion suites
  • Studio Apartments

Dining options

  • Dining Room Shared Meals

About Rosemont in Humble, Texas

Strike a winning combination of comfort and convenience at Rosemont. Our Assisted Living and Memory Care community in Humble, Texas offers a relaxed atmosphere of warmth and caring that promotes companionship among residents and staff. Enjoy the freedom of Assisted Living – freedom from the worries and dangers of solitary living and cooking and cleaning – in surroundings that are kind and gracious with the knowledge of knowing someone is always at hand if help is needed. Knowledgeable staff members are available 24 hours a day and can provide support services including housekeeping and medication administration when desired by seniors and their loved ones. With several floor plans to choose from, residents will appreciate safety amenities such as hand railings in bathrooms, emergency call buttons and spacious walk-in showers along with wall-to-wall carpet and 2-inch mini-blinds for a homelike feel. We boast a full calendar of activities and social programs to offer our residents a rewarding, enriching lifestyle in accommodations with a lively activity center open to the public for bridge groups and an ice cream parlor. The on-site vegetable and flower garden brings joy and fulfilment any time of year. Located just minutes from Lake Houston and several major highways, our community puts residents close to premier shopping, dining, entertainment and outdoor activities. A host of renowned hospitals and health care facilities nearby complements the special doctor’s exam room at Rosemont.

Map of Rosemont

Frequently Asked Questions

Help seniors by writing a review


If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

mother and daughter online shopping

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Harris County, TX

  • Montgomery County
  • Liberty County
  • Fort Bend County
  • Waller County
  • Galveston County
  • Walker County

Senior Living Communities near Humble, TX

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.