Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

The Hearth at Greenpoint

150 Old Liverpool Road, Liverpool, NY 13088

(855) 944-5257

Verified Partner

3.7

(30 reviews)

Offers Assisted Living, Memory Care, and Independent Living

Photos of The Hearth at Greenpoint

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool, New York

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$5,120

Starting Price

Memory Care

Memory Care is specifically designed to meet the needs of those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. Specially trained staff members assist with activities of daily living (such as bathing and dressing) and provide therapies to slow further loss of cognitive abilities.

$4,475

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,250

Starting Price

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool, New York

3.7

(30 reviews)

  • Facility

    3.7

  • Staff

    4.1

  • Food

    3.8

  • Activities

    1.0

  • Value

    3.4

Cathy

4

March 14, 2024

I visited this facility

I had an in-person tour of The Hearth at Greenpoint. It was a thorough tour. I looked at their activities. It's spacious and well-lit. It seems to be quite clean, with no odors. The facility has an industrial kind of attractiveness, not homey. The halls were clear. Everybody was sort of seated, so I'm not sure why that was. The gal who took us around said she was new at doing it, but she did a very good job. She answered all my questions. She's very familiar with the facility.

Peter

5

January 31, 2024

I visited this facility

I really liked the overall tour experience we had at The Hearth at Greenpoint. My mom likes this place the best. In fact, she likes it enough that she's got the idea of if she moved, she would move there. She really liked the size of the apartment, because it was a two room apartment with efficiency in it. So, it was more of what she thought she would be getting into. Not just a room, but it was an apartment. We checked their dining area. We did not check the food, but they have two different seatings. Their dining area was larger than the other two that we went to, and looks more like a restaurant. The staff person that gave the tour was excellent. I like the facility quite a bit, but it's just so large.

Susan

5

August 10, 2023

I visited this facility

We toured The Hearth at Greenpoint, and we're going to get an apartment there. It's lovely, it's a big place, but beautiful. The apartment has a kitchenette, a pantry, a small living room, and a bedroom, so it was homey, very nice, and cheaper. everybody looks very fed there. We saw the menu. They assured us that we could, like, order a hamburger or something if we didn't like what was on the menu. The people looked happy there. There was a lot of staff wandering around, the med nurse, and maintenance, all cheerful and smiling, greeted us and wished us well. It's eleven minutes from our home, and they offered transportation to our doctors' appointments. We were happy with that.

Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Susan! We're so glad you chose The Hearth! Our team works extremely hard to ensure that our residents and their families are happy, and we look forward to welcoming you.

Jacqueline

5

June 5, 2022

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint is in the town of Liverpool. I couldn't see all the rooms, like the dining room and all that, because COVID was back again and it's kind of bad up here. I did see residents' rooms, two different ones, and I talked to a gentleman that lived there. From the things I found out, it's absolutely lovely. This one is on top of the list for me. Once I was inside, it was comfortable. It was very well-lit, the main area when you go in. When I met with the gentleman, he could not have been nicer, almost the old-world polite type of person, although he wasn't that old. We had a nice talk, we walked and I saw that the place was spotless. I saw a nurse knocking on the door. She had a full cart with her and it was for somebody needing more care. They checked on you and the lady at the reception desk was very nice. I could not see the dining room or other rooms but I saw the library and the laundry room. They're also spotless, and so clean. I saw a couple of people that work there and they're very polite. Outside, I ran into a gentleman that had been out with his granddaughter and we stood and talked for a few minutes, and he loved that he lived there. He loved it and he had only good things to say about it. That's what I wanted to do, talk to somebody that lived there. What I saw was their independent living. It was easy enough for me to get there. I have a copy of the monthly activities and the menu and it's like you want to live there. It's nice to look outside and the apartments upstairs all have a balcony or a little terrace. From there, the grounds are kept beautifully. They are so into being cautious because the COVID is here again. I don't think they have any cases of COVID because they are very fussy about that, which is a great thing. They have a game room and library, which is well-stocked and nicely labeled. That's important for me, that it's nicely labeled so you can find what you're looking for. It's also a very secure place and you can feel very safe living there. It's not far from the main roads and everything. so you can get around easily. Parking was easy too and it's close to all the main places. They even have transportation.

Provider Response

Hi Jacqueline - thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We very much appreciate the kind words. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have additional questions throughout your senior living search. - Katie, VP of Marketing & Communications

Robert

2

May 3, 2022

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint was nice and clean. I would have liked a little more in the way of activities and stuff going on. It seems like it's more of an older clientele. There's a lot of walkers and an ambulance waiting out front. I didn't care for the area. Across the street was low-income housing. It wasn't like any place you could walk or go on a trail. The guy that took us around was a veteran, and he was very, very helpful. He gave a nice packet of information. I'm still trying to get out to do exercise and stuff. It wasn't close to a gym, and they didn't have a decent gym onsite. We only saw the apartment that they had available, and it was very nice. It's like going in a house and you see the model. I was looking for a little more of an active life independent living. The staff during the tour was very good. He gave me a menu, and it looked very good.

Provider Response

Hi Robert, Thanks for your sincere feedback. I've shared your review with our Regional VP of Operations for New York. Best of luck in your senior living search.

David

5

February 25, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We chose The Hearth at Greenpoint for my dad for its location and the availability of a large 1-bedroom apartment. He's in their assisted living. We like the facility, the cleanliness, and the care of the staff. Overall, it's been a very good experience so far. They may need to improve on some communication issues. Also, he has some food allergies and they're having a difficult time accommodating that. They have activities but he's been reluctant to engage. That's more of a personal issue with him than it is with them. They have courtyards, a gym, and a community room. It's a nice facility. We're pleased with the size of the facility and the size of his room.

Provider Response

Hi, David! Thank you so much for your review of The Hearth at Greenpoint! The team works extremely hard to maintain a clean, welcoming community. I've shared your feedback with the Greenpoint team. Thanks again! - Katie, VP of Marketing & Communications

Likes clean living

1

June 28, 2021

I visited this facility

I am discusted that we entered this facility for the first time last night, we were hit in the face with the smell of urine from the rotting carpets in this horrible place. The elevator was even worse. It looked like someone had peed right in front of door and the smell was horrible. We got lost after dropping off my friend at her apartment. Exit signs were not posted on the floors until we got to the basement. My husband's mother paid the same amount at a facility in Florida and it was like a resort. Please don't consider this awful place.

Provider Response

Hello, I'm Katie, I work at The Hearth's Home Office. I'm very sorry you had a negative experience at The Hearth at Greenpoint. The environment you described does not meet our brand standards. I've shared your feedback with our Director of Environmental Services and Regional VP of Operations for immediate investigation and appropriate action. - Katie, VP of Marketing & Communications

Kelsey

4

June 19, 2021

I visited this facility

My mother will be moving into The Hearth at Greenpoint. Part of why we chose it were the services, and part of it was the fact that she could be close to her own doctors. It would be nice, though, if the apartments were bigger for the cost. Mom's moving from a two-story house into a small one-bedroom apartment, and it's been a little bit rough on her. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. There's a lot of walking -- not as much as some of the other places -- but to get from the elevator to her apartment, which is actually fairly close, it's still quite a bit of walking for her. I think she's going to need a little bit of help finding places when she starts. There are signs, but she's not the greatest at following signs. It's very clean and well kept. They're in the process of fixing different things that needed to be fixed in the apartment. The rooms were beautiful, but they seemed so small. It's close to her doctors, it's in a beautiful spot, and she can just see Onondaga Lake from her apartment. (If you kind of lean over the balcony, you can see the lake.) It's close enough to grocery stores and shopping.

Provider Response

Hi Kelsey, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your detailed feedback. Best of luck in your senior living search! - Katie, Hearth VP of Marketing & Communications

Joellen

5

January 25, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister has found a place for herself. It's called The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool. My sister chose it for herself. I think she didn't have a lot of time, that's one thing, because she was in the rehab and needed to pick a place to go to. She wanted to stay in an area where she had lived or somewhere close to where she had lived. The person who assisted her from that facility was very nice and very, very helpful, so she was very happy with that. It's hard to say because I haven't been able to be in there because of COVID, but I'm only going by what she's saying, and she's saying she's happy there. I've interacted with the staff and they seem very, very nice. My sister said the food has been good so far.

Judy

5

April 7, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My uncle moved into The Hearth at Greenpoint. They've done everything to accommodate him, make him feel comfortable, and I'm really impressed. It's kind of big, it looks nice from outside as you drive up by. They're always cleaning, and we've gotten 2 or 3 emails about things that are going on, and what they're doing to protect everybody, and so they keep you in the loop. They have a lot to offer in so far as activities. It feels homey.

Jackie Ruggles

1

May 3, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Going down in history as one of the, if not the worse, experiences of my life. DO NOT entrust your loved one to this facilities care if they need medicine management or they are not basically totally independent! My mother lived here for a little over two months. In that timeframe, they messed up her medication NUMEROUS times, they did not return phone calls, they left fecal matter on my mother (as seen by hospital ER departmemt) and robbed her of her dignity: just to name a few. All they care about, from the very top, (management: case manager, head of nursing, and their executive director) is MONEY. They are ruthless, for-profit, unwilling to work with you, refuse to hold themselves accountable for their errors, try to intimidate, pass the blame, do the bare minimum, and then try to stick you for rent and services after you've moved your loved one out (after a legal and necessary medical evaluation required by NY State proved they were unable to meet my mother's medical needs)! HORRIBLE HORRIBLE place. I do not understand how anyone in management at Greenpoint can sleep comfortably at night. I literally pray for the residents. Any perspective families looking for a place for a loved one, feel free to PM me, I'd be happy to answer questions and share. NOBODY should go through what we have gone through.

JP

3

January 7, 2019

I visited this facility

The tour at The Hearth at Greenpoint was fine, but I didn't care for the people I met, except the tour person, who I did like. She has continued to send short emails about the different aspects of senior care, which is good. She actually helped me more with the idea of the payment. I thought she was very good. The rooms were fine, but the community is too big for my brother, and it's farther away from where I live.

Anonymous

1

November 3, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My friend thought she liked The Hearth at Greenpoint. At first I thought it was too good to be true and it was. They offer lifestyle enrichment, which is a package where you can have different services. From what the salesperson told me, my friend was going to have one free month of this enriched living service. However, it wasn't free. We should have read every single line of that paperwork and we didn't. My friend is not happy there at all. They just took all her money, so it's really bad. They're not very nice. I wouldn't recommend anyone go there unless they have a lot of money. I think they need to improve their communication and I think they need to be more honest about their amenities. They need to be more honest. They need to put everything on the table, including how much it's going to cost. It was horrible. My friend has a dog, they told her she could bring the dog and it wouldn't cost anything. Then I found out that they're going to charge her if the dog moves in. My friend gets two meals a day. She really isn't able to go down and get her meals, so they have someome bring them to her, but they're charging her for that too. She said the food is good though.

Provider Response

Hello and thank you for taking the time to indicate your concerns. We do apologize for our delayed response, however, I believe that we have discussed these matters in person shortly after this was posted. If you would like to speak further regarding this or any other matter, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will happy to assist you in any way I can. Thank you.

Bruce143210

5

March 30, 2017

I visited this facility

There are 3 reasons why we didn't go to The Hearth at Greenpoint. They are more expensive, there wasn't an immediate opening, and for the most part, they're much bigger a community; I think my folks would have been kind of lost in there. It would have been too big for them to get used to immediately and to get around. Nevertheless, it is a beautiful setting. I really like the place. I liked everything about it when I was there looking it over. The grounds are OK, but there is little room to walk around. It is fairly small ground-wise; it's what you would expect in the middle of the city. I would recommend them though.

Provider Response

Dear Bruce, thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide feedback of your visit. We are sorry to hear that your parents won't be joining us. While it can seem like a large community at first, the staff, activities, and atmosphere strive to make it feel like home. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you in the future. Thanks again, Mark Guida, Executive Director.

Sherod

5

February 7, 2017

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint was very nice. I would give them a 5 because of their location. It had outdoor spaces, and the inside accommodations were a little bigger in square footage than other places.

Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and feedback for us. I am so happy to hear that you had a positive experience while visiting with us at The Hearth at Greenpoint. Please let me know if there is anything else you or your loved one may need in the future. Thanks again, Mark Guida, Executive Director

Nicki008440

5

December 7, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister has moved to The Hearth at Greenpoint. We were very impressed with the place. The accommodations were great, and it was very clean. We like the staff, and we like the whole setup of the place. They offer a lot of enrichment activities. We like the size of the small apartment she has. The food was very good, and they have a chef.

Provider Response

Dear Nicki, thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear that your sister is happy with us and doing great! We truly embrace our Live More philosophy and strive to provide the highest quality of care for each of our residents. Please let me know if there is ever anything that you need. Thanks again, Mark Guida, Executive Director

Cheryl216301

4

November 28, 2016

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint was very homey and open, and the people seemed to be very happy. I like the staff very much. I like the open airiness of it, and it was very light and cheerful.

Provider Response

Cheryl, thank you for visiting our community and providing us with great feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Thanks again, Mark Guida, Executive Director

wolfstein81

1

October 25, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I had a terrible experience starting from the beginning in trying to help my mom find a place to move. The salesman was pushy and rest of the staff never even said hello. However based on location and my mom having a friend there we tried it out and realized it was a bad decision. The food was not good, the medications were forgotten a number of times and the aides were very rude.

Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us at The Hearth at Greenpoint. Please contact me to discuss your thoughts and concerns. Sincerely, Mark Guida, Executive Director.

David160673

4

September 11, 2016

I visited this facility

The Hearth was fine, bigger, but we thought it would be hard on my mother in law. The setting was more urban, with buildings, parking lots, and not a lot of greens. The lady was very informative, and the people there were nice. The amenities looked suitable.

Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a positive experience on your visit. We are dedicated to offering the very best in lifestyles and care here at The Hearth at Greenpoint. Please give me a call at anytime with any questions you may have or if you need any assistance during your search for you mother-in-law. Thanks again! Mark Guida, Executive Director

MarySSFND

4

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

My brother and his wife are in assisted living at The Hearth at Greenpoint in a very nice two-bedroom apartment that's smaller than their home, but they're getting used to it. It's a very nice facility, and my brother and his wife are doing OK. They have the help that they need, like the food, and are very happy. The people there were really nice. There's a cleaning crew where somebody comes in and cleans once a week for everyone. I have met a couple of them, and they were very wonderful and nice. The woman who showed us the whole thing was great and wonderful and answered all of our questions. The only thing that I know that my brother and his wife are not really thrilled about is the wait time. They're both in wheelchairs and the dining hall is quite a distance from their room, so they need to be transported and have to wait quite a while for transport. They're getting some therapy right there on the premises, and they take them to the doctors offices if they want to go. They're safe now, and we're happy that they're there. The dining area is like a wonderful restaurant. The chef is someone who previously owned a popular restaurant in the area. My brother and his wife don't have any complaints about the food at all. There's the same choices every day, plus specials, too. They have breakfast and dinner included in the rent. It's reasonable. There are also activities every day.

Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. You have been such a great member of our family here at The Hearth at Greenpoint and we are glad that you have had a positive experience with us. We are lucky and happy to have the opportunity to care for your brother and sister-in-law! Sincerely, Mark Guida Executive Director

Chuck22

5

March 31, 2016

I visited this facility

The staff was wonderful and the rooms at the Hearth of Greenpoint were very nice. They looked brand new and were equipped with everything that you would need. The atmosphere seemed very good; there was a lot of interaction with everyone and a lot of things to do.

Provider Response

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us here at The Hearth at Greenpoint! Thanks again, Mark Guida Executive Director

Happy visitor33

5

January 29, 2016

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint was very nice. We were really impressed. The atmosphere was very friendly, and very nice. The staff people were very solicitous, and they called us back a few times asking if we’re still interested.

Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to offering the very best in lifestyles and care at The Hearth at Greenpoint and are glad that you had a positive experience with us! Thanks again, Mark Guida, Executive Director

Caring105837050

4

May 15, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom has been in The Hearth at Greenpoint for several years. The staff seemed attentive to the residents. The rooms are adequate and seemed to be kept up well. I have not had a meal there, but they are willing to accommodate my mother's gluten free needs. She has celiac disease, so they do accommodate that dietary requirement. The dining room is nice. I can't say a lot in detail because I just took a quick tour one time. When I'm visiting my mom, I'm there for such a short period of time that we don't even go down to the dining room. But from what I have seen of it, it is clean, and it seems like a very good feel as far as the atmosphere for older folks. It is decorated in the way that they find comforting and to their liking. They got some occasional live music that comes in to perform. They go on field trips several times a week for community outings. They have the usual doctor's appointment run, grocery stores, or bank runs. They do have transportation to some church services, and they host a church service there at the facility. They have the Wii bowling, and I'm sure they play bingo. They have special events, and on occasion they celebrate the holidays. They have like a family picnic in the summer time where all families of the residents are invited to join. As far as assisted living facility, I know that Greenpoint has a fairly good reputation, but I think what they often run into at this place is the short staff and the quick staff turnover within the dining room and some of the office staff. I think they are stretched somewhat thin at times. The couple of the staff members we have had seemed like they really care about the resident's wellbeing.

Barack

1

March 10, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

Dad has been at greenpoint for a year now. He is not very happy there. The most serious complaint is there extra services or ADL's. ( activities of daily living services.) they do a poor job on personal services. The staff are poorly trained. They seem to work on their own schedule and at their own pace. Dad waits a long time for his daily scheduled services. They rarely stick to any type of a schedule. The service is what the individual decides to give. 2nd is the food service. I see that some people seem happy with the service. All I can say is that the dining service has been a serious bone of contention since Dad arrived. I have had personal contact with Jeff, their head chef, and was assured that the dining arrangement would no longer be a problem. That was four months ago and nothing has changed. They "Talk the Talk " but they don't Walk the Walk".

Provider Response

I am sorry about your negative experience with us. While we understand your concerns and frustrations, we consistently strive to screen, hire and train the best staff possible. All of our care staff are either Certified Aides or Licensed Nurses. They undergo extensive training prior to becoming a part of our team. Additionally, we provide job specific training to them as part of the on-boarding process, as well as, monthly in-service training to further enhance their skills. Should you have any specific concerns about our food service, we will do our best to try and accommodate any special requests. Please contact me at the building, 315-453-7911 if you would like to discuss it further.

Thank you, Mark Guida, Executive Director

Caring89505050

5

September 26, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

We’ve been very pleased with The Hearth at Greenpoint for my aunt. The staff are very upbeat. When we ask for something they respond immediately. There is nothing really negative I can say about it. She has a one-bedroom apartment with a small kitchen, but big enough for a small two-person table that you could fold out. It was very adequate for her needs. They supply breakfast and dinner, and if you want to pay an additional fee, they will supply lunch too. It has a very nice living room that fits all her furniture. There is a sliding door that will come out to a small patio, big enough for two chairs and a table. She really likes that and she spends a lot of time there. It has a very nice view. The bathroom is a very good size with a walk-in shower. We had lunch once and the food was very good. When I was there, everyone was really nice. With their activities, from what it sounds like, it's fantastic. They take you to three or four different grocery stores so that you can go to the one that you are used to.

Kathy Mueller

5

September 12, 2014

I visited this facility

We are looking at Greenpoint. I went on a tour, and my mother's excuse was it's too fancy. It's independent, but you can get assisted there. They have nursing there that you can get that will do medicine management, transport, help mother get up in the morning and go to bed at night. There was some help. It was beautiful. If my husband and I were looking for a facility like that, that is where we would go. We were very impressed with the cleanliness, with the staff, the apartment, the size of the apartment, the restaurant. There were many, many pluses there. You can have an apartment being independent, and at some point, if you need assistance, you can stay in your apartment and get the assistance. The rooms were spacious. You could get up to 2-bedroom apartments. Some had balconies, which were lovely. The 2-bedrooms had a bath and a half, and there was a kitchen that was not bad. It was pretty good, a nice size for that type of setting. Cable was included. The grounds were very, very lovely. They were getting a little putting green together for the guys that liked to putt. The pricing was very reasonable. The meals were excellent. My husband knew the chef there, and the menu looked wonderful, nice selections.

Caring89308550

5

August 27, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

She's been at the Hearth for a week now. We feel that she liked the amount of people around. There were lots of people outside. It seemed like they would definitely try to get people to get out and do some activities, such as going to the community rooms and doing things together -- to visit and socialize. I think that was the big thing that's truly the deciding factor for her. It's very happy. She says she loves the food; it's delicious. She says she's making friends. We feel comfortable that people are watching her and everything seemed very nice there. The other day, they were out playing some sort of game. She enjoys the socialization and the amenities that they provide. She seemed to respond to what she was seeing there.

Caring83230950

4

April 30, 2014

I visited this facility

The Hearth at Greenpoint is a nice facility, but it was not what we were looking for. Mom doesn’t want an assisted living facility. The staff seemed very nice. From what I saw, the people seemed nice too. I would recommend this place to people looking for apartments with assisted living.

MW

1

March 5, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

WAS NOT GOOD!! MY MOTHER WAS HERE FOR ABOUT A YEAR WHEN THEY "DUMPED" HER! EVERYTHING I'VE READ BEFORE HAND & NOW SAY THAT THEY'RE "ASSISTED" LIVING. WHEN THEY MADE HER MOVE THEY SAID IT WAS "NOT" ASSISTED LIVING, BUT ONLY INDEPENDENT. SO WHAT KIND OF FACILITY ARE YOU?? SHE PAID FOR EXTRA ASSISTANCE & USUALLY DIDN'T GET IT. THEY WANTED HER TO GO TO THEIR MEMORY UNIT, YET 1 1/2YRS LATER SHE STILL DOESN'T NEED IT. NOT HAPPY WITH GREENPOINT.

Provider Response

I am sorry about your negative experience with us. We offer both Independent and Enriched Living. Please feel free to contact me at the building, 315-453-7911 if you’d like to discuss it further.

Thank you, Mark Guida, Executive Director

Linda2

4

August 10, 2011

I am a friend or relative of a resident

This senior apartment complex has both independent and assisted living. It is a rental arrangement, rather than one where you have to buy in to the residence. The apartments are fairly spacious (my mother has a 2 bedroom) with full kitchens and balconies. The food is decent, with a lot of choices. There are a lot of activities, including things that are of interest to seniors who are still getting out and about (trips to restaurants, shopping, local cultural events). It is not over-the-top luxurious but is quite nice. I would live here-

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool, New York

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$5,120

Starting Price

Memory Care

Memory Care is specifically designed to meet the needs of those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. Specially trained staff members assist with activities of daily living (such as bathing and dressing) and provide therapies to slow further loss of cognitive abilities.

$4,475

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$3,250

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool, New York

Dining

  • Communal Dining

Housekeeping & Maintenance

  • Housekeeping Services

Transportation & Shopping

  • General Transportation Services

Additional Amenity Information

  • Special Comment: The Hearth At Greenpoint, overlooking Onondaga Lake in Liverpool, offers easy access to shopping, medical services, and cultural activities. Our senior residents enjoy studio, one, or two bedroom apartments without the burdens of home maintenance. Some of the hospitality services that we offer include: Breakfast and Dinner served daily in our elegant restaurant, weekly housekeeping, utilities, 24-hour staffing, emergency call systems, local transportation, and maintenance services.
  • Licenses: Enriched Housing
  • State Licenses: 520-S-129

Fitness & Wellness Programs

  • Fitness & wellness facilities/equipment
  • Salon Services

Languages

  • English spoken

Financing & Payment Options

  • Rent And Care Fees

Games Hobbies & Recreation

  • Facilitated Field Trips/Outings

On-Site Services

  • Religious Services

Pets

  • Pets

About The Hearth at Greenpoint in Liverpool, New York

Welcome to The Hearth at Greenpoint, an independent and assisted living community. Relax at home situated near the charming village of Liverpool, NY, and the neighboring city of Syracuse. The Hearth at Greenpoint provides the best of central New York with its exquisite lifestyle, nestled in a safe neighborhood setting, which provides comfort and convenience like no other.

We offer a variety of spacious apartment floor plans with balconies and beautiful courtyard views that we are sure will fit your needs and make you feel right at home. At The Hearth at Greenpoint, we love holidays. When there are no holidays in sight, we find all kinds of reasons to celebrate with special events and festive food.

Our senior living community is designed to offer you a maintenance-free lifestyle so you can pursue your interests. If you require a helping hand, it's there, almost before you knew you needed it. If a little more assistance is needed, an easy transition to enriched Living is possible, without ever needing to change apartments.

Through our warm and welcoming, purposefully designed environment, as well as a full range of services, amenities and activities, residents have countless opportunities to pursue their passions, find purpose and fulfillment, and feel proud to call The Hearth® home.

Map of The Hearth at Greenpoint

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 944-5257

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 944-5257

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Onondaga County, NY

  • Madison County
  • Oswego County
  • Cayuga County
  • Oneida County
  • Cortland County
  • Wayne County

Senior Living Communities near Liverpool, NY

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.