Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Manorcare Health Services-carlisle

940 WALNUT BOTTOM ROAD, Carlisle, PA 17013

(800) 558-0653 (Call a Family Advisor)

2.33

(15 reviews)

Offers Nursing Homes and Assisted Living

Manorcare Health Services-carlisle Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Manorcare Health Services-carlisle in Carlisle, Pennsylvania

2.33

(15 reviews)

  • Facility

    2.8

  • Staff

    2.8

  • Food

    3.0

  • Activities

    2.3

  • Value

    2.3

Donna50

5

June 27, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I visited a resident that is in your care. She is in the dementia./Alzheimer’s unit. When my friend and I arrived I was expecting this place to be like all the others I had been to. I was totally shocked. We arrived in her unit it was clean the floors shined there the place even smelled clean. Our friends room was orderly and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had activities for the residence. Our friend was greeted by another resident they hugged I had to smile it was like they hadn’t seen each other in days. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs care for their loved ones.

Julia Stoltz

5

May 5, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Every visit I’ve had with my friend in assisted living has been delightful. The place is clean, activities are plentiful, she has made wonderful friends, staff is friendly and helpful.

Doreen78

1

August 15, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I'd give 0 stars, if I could. Most of the staff was very friendly. I understand they are short staffed, but in the 4 days my mother was there (flagged as a fall risk) she fell three times. The first one a visitor was there and not warned of her state, but she was there, at least and was eased down. The second night she had cuts and bruises on her face, and the last one, she broke her hip. Their solution to the fall risk was to keep her at the nursing station in a wheel chair, which she couldn't handle for long and needed to be in bed. It'd take them 30 minutes to answer a call button, and when she broke her hip, it took them 10 hours to get an xray to determine it, all the while only giving her Tylenol, which clearly did not work. I know they're understaffed. But the greed in taking on more patients than your staff can support is despicable!

Provider Response

Doreen, we are sorry that your family has had a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

daisydo

1

January 11, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I was there to see my step son and I was at a list for words when we went into his room he was losing flat in bed with only a diaper on him no sheets on need and No pitcher of water to drink on tray table and this is a man that can not walk all I could think of it my what have we done to this poor man and when a nurse came in to find out what was going on she explained she is from agency and this was her first day and she was the only one on that floor I'm totally disgusted with what I saw.

Provider Response

We are sorry that your son and family had a negative care experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

pjaleh

1

November 1, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Do not send your loved ones here!! The entire facility is very behind with current health care standards. The company does not invest in their staff. Every resident here is seen as a number. Nothing is person centered.

Provider Response

Thanks for bringing your concerns about our staff and patient care to our attention, Pjaleh. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line? We would like to hear more about your experience.

123567

1

October 15, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Consistently short staffed.

Provider Response

We are sorry you had a negative experience with us, and would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

Caring106783550

3

February 27, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

Right now my husband is in a nursing home called Manorcare in Carlisle. I didn't have a good experience yesterday at all. The day before, it wasn't a good day for him either because for some reason he fell. I really don't know what happened, but he did fall and slide down. Yesterday was 12 degrees, and they knew ahead of time that my husband had this appointment. They brought him to the appointment with no coat, no shoes, and no hat. You won't even send a child out let alone an adult with COPD and breathing problems, o I was very upset with them. Let us put it this way: they need more help. For people that are just going for rehab, you can't ask for a better place. It was good. I want my husband to be in the long stay for rehab. I feel that just because someone has Alzheimer's, they still need care. They need more attention, and I think that would help them. They offered to put him in the Dementia unit, but I don't want that. I want him with other people. With yesterday's episode, I made the people who run it aware that it could be better.

Tina30

1

January 25, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother was at ManorCare for three months. I didn't really care for ManorCare at all. They weren't feeding my mother. They were bringing her tray into her room and just leave it sitting there. My mom would be sleeping and not even know the tray was there for her. She was so sick half the time; she couldn't eat herself. I wouldn't recommend ManorCare. My overall experience was bad. They had cockroaches, and my mother had to literally be moved to another room. My mom went there for a bedsore, and her bedsore got even worse. She lost 30 pounds while she was there.

m.l.c

1

January 24, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

To be honest, this place doesn't deserve a rating. I have only come across one friendly nurse during my visits. One of the women who work there (she was a red head, not sure of the name) was completely vile towards my grandmother. My great aunt is allergic to a certain ingredient in some medicines, that ingredient is listed on her chart in her room. When my grandmother found out that the medication that they have been giving my great aunt contains said ingredient, she went straight to the red-headed woman. As my grandmother explained what my aunt was allergic to, the woman replied with, "Well it wasn't on her chart." Her tone was not kind what-so-ever. The tone she used was snappy, and down right cruel. After hearing that story from my grandmother, when I went in to visit my aunt the next time, I came across the same vile woman. There was an older man pushing his wife in, along with a few EMTs bringing in another patient. Instead of just leaving them to get the door themselves, I kindly held the door open for the both of them. When the woman came out and pressed a button, making the door stay open. After she pressed it, she turned to me and said, "You can let go now." In, again, the same vile, unnecessary tone. My great aunt has been in this Manor Care for a few weeks now, and she is better off going to a hospital! This place is supposed to be a rehab where the patients get better. Well I can assure you, it is not. The place itself is alright, it's the staff I have an issue with.

Jules1995

4

October 20, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

THe place was very clean and the nursing staff call me about every little detail regarding my mother's care :-) It does appear they could use my nursing staff but what nursing doesn't. SAD but true. My mother is definitely being taken care of and she clean as well

Caring6270

3

April 11, 2013

I am a past client of this provider

The food was really good at Manorcare. I made a lot of friends with the nursing staff and assistants. They were understaffed though. It was like 1 nurse assistant took care of 12 rooms. There were 6 nurses that supported the floor. They would go on breaks 3 people at a time, leaving the 3 others to cover 30 rooms with probably about 40 people for half an hour. When you needed somebody to help you do something, you had to wait 45 minutes. It got to be frustrating. They also had just 1 nursing assistant who took care of the dining area with 30-40 people in it. I was the only one there who didn't really need help, so I helped a paraplegic girl. She couldn't feed herself and settle herself in with just one arm. The social worker told me to stop. They also stopped me from helping my best friend. He couldn't feed himself because he was shaking so badly. They said I had to let the nursing assistant do it. But there was just not enough help. It was just sad. I'm easygoing but what really burned me out was that one of head nurses accused me of sabotaging the intravenous machine that I used every night. They had a lot of problems with me whenever they hooked me up to the machine, so the buzzer would always go on and off. Why would I want to sabotage that machine? I thought Manorcare was better than the others in my area but I guess not.

al9000

1

March 19, 2013

I am a friend or relative of resident

ManorCare in Carlisle should be shut down. The place is dirty and innefficient. I found broken glass on the floor one time! Food was well below standard. The physiotherapy was non-existant. There was no communication between nursing staff and relatives. My wife's serious medical needs were pretty much ignored and she was eventually discharged to the local emergency room in the middle of the night for a bladder infection (which the nursing staff at ManorCare misdiagnosed!)

SSOUDERS1101

4

August 28, 2012

I am a friend or relative of a resident

The staff was amazing. Being that my grandmother is in declining health this was the second type of assisted living that she has been a short-term resident of in the past few years. The experience with Manor Care totally changed my opinion of assisted living facilities. They were encouraging with her daily therapy and care, but did not coddle or degrade her sometimes slow and temperamental efforts. They were more than accommodating of visitors which helped in my grandmother's recovery. The medical staff kept all family members apprised of her progress and gave many tips and instructions that we could use to help facilitate her recovery. Furthermore, the staff went above and beyond ensures my grandmother's comfort from admittance to discharge date. It was a relief for my family and me to leave her each evening knowing she was being cared for so well. The facility was always clean and welcoming as well as the staff courteous and actively involved in the lives of their patients. While we hope for my grandmother not to need this type of assistance in the future, it is peace of mind to know that a quality facility is nearby.

jcf22

3

March 7, 2012

I am/was a resident of this facility

The staf was professional, yet aloof, not too communicative, bored, tired. The facility was clean, well maintained and provided many activities. The food was better than the hospiatal but not home cooked. The rehabilative staff were fantastic. Helpful, encouraging and pushy as needed. They were well trained too.Negatively. they were not very organized. I went a day half without my insulin because their pharmacy ran out. I disputed a second shot they said I got, but did not remember. Was told I was sleeping when they gave it to me. Nurses had superior but bored and non-friendly attitude.

Angry brother

1

June 16, 2011

I am a friend or relative of resident

My brother went to this facility for rehab! He arrived on a Friday afternoon and by Tuesday night he was almost dead! When he arrived he was eating solid food and could walk with a walker! We visited him everyday; but when we arrived Tuesday evening, we noticed that he was sweating profusely, was still in the same hospital gown that he arrived in and was not responding to our questions. When one of us went out into the hall to ask a nurse to please check him, she acted like we were bothering her and didn't have the time. She reluctively came into the room and checked him. When she did, she found that his blood pressure was very high, his blood sugar was very high and his oxygen level was very low. She called 911 and they came and took him to the hospital! The doctors there said that if he would not have been brought in, he would have been dead by morning. We went back the next day to pick up his personal belongings and his room mate told us that our brother had not been out of his bed for the whole 5 days that he was there. Furthermore, if he rang the buzzer for help, noone would come into the room until the room mate rang his buzzer, then help would come. If someone is placed somewhere for rehab, shouldn't he at the very least be taken out of bed once in a while and not left lie in bed for 5 days straight? I wouldn't send my worse enemy there, much less someone I cared about!

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Services and Amenities of Manorcare Health Services-carlisle in Carlisle, Pennsylvania

General

  • Resident Capacity: 150

Payment options

  • Payment Options Extra: Private funds

Medicare

  • Health

    1.0

  • Overall

    1.0

  • Quality

    4.0

  • Staff

    1.0

Medicare Provider Number: 395746
    Ownership Type: For profit - Corporation
    Rating Date: 9/1/2023

About Manorcare Health Services-carlisle in Carlisle, Pennsylvania

Map of Manorcare Health Services-carlisle

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Cumberland County, PA

  • Perry County
  • Adams County
  • Dauphin County
  • Juniata County
  • York County
  • Franklin County

Senior Living Communities near Carlisle, PA

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.