Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Manorcare Health Services - Denver

290 SOUTH MONACO PARKWAY, Denver, CO 80224

(855) 798-2040 (Caring Family Advisor™)

2.68

(22 reviews)

Offers Nursing Homes

Photos of Manorcare Health Services - Denver

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Community Comparison

Currently Viewing

Manorcare Health Services - Denver
Manorcare Health Services - Denver
  • Top rated on Caring.com

Denver, Colorado 80224


2.7

(22 reviews)


Bedroom Type


Starting Price

Pricing not available



Care Types

Nursing Homes

View Community

Montage Hills

Denver, Colorado 80231



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, studio


Starting Price

$3,200/mo



Care Types

Memory Care, Nursing Homes, Assisted Living

View Community

Brookdale Meridian Englewood

Englewood, Colorado 80113



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment, studio


Starting Price

$3,735/mo



Care Types

Assisted Living, Independent Living, Memory Care, Nursing Homes

View Community

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Manorcare Health Services - Denver in Denver, Colorado

2.68

(22 reviews)

  • Facility

    2.3

  • Staff

    3.3

  • Food

    3.0

  • Activities

    2.8

  • Value

    3.5

Liznzard

1

June 27, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This facility is horrible. My sister went in over a year ago with a broken wrist and over the course of Covid and that time period, she became wheelchair dependent and wears a diaper around the clock. There were a total of 2 care conferences the entire time she was there and I found it extremely hard and frustrating to be able to speak with someone in charge, ie a social worker, DON, or administrator. Last week, with restrictions lifted I was able to get my sister moved from Manor Care. She had developed a severe infection from cellulitis and decubitus ulcers in both legs as well as severe, severe anemia due to blood loss from a fall at the facility. She was extremely ill and spent 2 weeks in Rose Hospital ICU. The Wound Care specialists at Rose told me they had seen many cases of neglect , like this, coming from Manor Care!! This place has NO compassion or kindness for its residents. It's tragic. PLEASE, don't let YOUR loved one become another tragedy coming from Manor Care!

Provider Response

Liznzard, we are sorry that you had a negative experience with the care at our center and appreciate you bringing these serious concerns to our attention. We cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, but we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Could you please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing ?

Dori Escort

5

May 21, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Great staff. Helpful office people when arriving. Interaction with staff was pleasant

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing, Dori! We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with the team at our center!

Sitting and Rotting

1

March 29, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

This place is little more than a warehouse. Long waits to address medical issues. Some of the staff is good but most don't care.

Provider Response

We are sorry you had a negative experience with us, and would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

jesusm1994

4

February 13, 2020

I visited this facility

I'm currently at manor care it is a very good facility nice staff good food I'm very comfortable here I would recommend it

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We are glad to hear you were happy with your care and that you think so highly of our facility, staff and dietary teams.

well again

5

February 2, 2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

I went to Manor Care Denver after surgery, I had a wound vac that required a good deal of attention, nurses provided that for me, the doctor I had there was great, CNAs kept me comfortable. I received excellent care.

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing! We are glad to hear you felt you received excellent care while in our center.

carmig

5

September 1, 2017

I am/was a resident of this facility

Excellent care and therapies. Loved Louie the therapy dog!

one sharp guy

2

July 11, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This medical facility used to be one of the best in the Denver area. It has gone down, way down, in it's ability to create a good atmosphere for those folks who have to endear the care that is given!! The food is plain awful! I asked that a soft diet be given and the things that turned up on the plate were plain awful! The nursing staff is always busy on their computers. They give little or no care at all! The CNA staff are much more caring and work hard to make sure the patient is receiving some care. The one thing I asked on every visit, which was every day, was that the TV was on for company. It never was on! Not a very difficult request I would think!! The patient laid in the bed staring at the ceiling in a dark room daily!! I brought three changes of clothing and yet, every day he laid there in the same dirty clothing! Everything about this facility is below standard! The rooms are just OK; the care is just OK; the food is pure awful! Look elsewhere before paying the outrageous sums of money required to keep a person in this facility!!

Provider Response

We are sorry that you are having a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line

A concerned loved one

1

March 11, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

The care was horrible. Patient sat in feces for hours until a family member called and asked for them to be cared for. The stench of urine hits you when you walk in the door. Their sanitary protocol is sadly lacking. As a result patient ended up in the hospital with a raging infection. Diabetic guidelines and testing not followed or done properly. This place should be fined again, yes again, and/or shut down. Its a disgrace to treat people the way they do.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

TERRIBLECARE

1

March 2, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

THERE WAS NO CARE! NASAL CANNULA CONSISTENTLY FOUND ON THE FLOOR - BEDSIDE TABLE OUT OF REACH - HAD TO ASK FOR FRESH WATER. DID NOT ASSIST HER TO EAT - FOUND BREAKFAST TRAY ON OUT OF REACH ON BEDSIDE TABLE AT NOON - UNTOUCHED! BED WET FROM LEAKING WOUND. WHEN YOU COULD FIND AN AIDE THEY WOULD HELP - BUT NOTHING DONE UNLESS THEY WERE ASKED.

Borisboris

5

December 21, 2016

I visited this facility

The care I was given at ManorCare was very good. I am glad I came to ManorCare before I went home. The therapist were excellent and I got strong and learned a lot.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Boris!

TomESQ

1

October 21, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister at Manor Care for rehab. The nurses worked very hard to ensure my sister's comfort. Special thanks to Frank, Veronica and Alex. This place is ridiculously understaffed. When u have a problem it is hard to find an administrator to speak with. The meals were hardly ever what we ordered and seemed to show up different times everyday. The facility is dingy and doesn't appear very sanitary. Very subpar

not ever

1

August 2, 2016

I am a friend or relative of resident

Family member - It was recommended for cardio rehab. The 30 minutes we were there we never saw a nurse. The floor smelled of urine. The shared room was dark. The "roommate" had a closestemy bag with the supplies all over the bathroom. We never did have anyone who came into the room to greet us. We signed her out after 30 minutes. That was the only time I saw any interest in her as we took her out of there. She needed her medication at regular, timed intervals and I had no confidence she would get them. It looked to be an understaffed facility with the first floor much more pleasant than the second floor where we were. Maybe that's where they stick the Kaiser patients.

Rvw

1

June 3, 2016

I am a friend or relative of resident

My Aunt was here after minor surgery, it took nearly 4 hours for her to get a washcloth to washup in the morning. CNA's on the floor offered her little to no assistance and she was basically on her own until discharge. The floor was obviously understaffed and staff members were mostly unfriendly.

careforyours

1

July 29, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

Manorcare is NOT the place for your loved ones! When we arrived there was no consultation, no one around to explain anything! When my mother rang for assistance at night she waited for 2 HOURS!! The aid was rude and handled her very roughly! The food was horrible, the rooms are in need of remodeling. Best advice, do your research, there are much better care facilities in Denver.

TJGuz

5

July 22, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

Manorcare has taken great care of my uncle while he's been there. The staff are courteous and attentive. The only real issue we've had was that the bed was too short, but that was addressed immediately and a longer bed brought in. There was a minor problem with transporting my uncle to a doctor appointment, but Manorcare followed up with me to address the problem and I believe they are doing their best to service patients' needs.

Marie46

2

July 6, 2015

I visited this facility

I wasn't happy with ManorCare because they said one thing and did something different. The facility looked nice and the things they offered, but their registration and admission office weren't in line with what they had offered to us. They said my mom would be able to start one day, and when we're getting closer to that day, nobody called us and told us they didn't have a place for us. I didn't like that. I didn't like the business, but the facility was nice. The room they showed us was very dark. The facility had potential; I mean it was a big facility, and they offered a lot of things, according to them, but I never got to experience it. However, I like the security; it was good.

Rose 56

1

March 28, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

Don't send your loved ones here. We had my father in this facility for a day then transferred him out. I can't believe kaiser even contracts with them. Short staffed, rude management, nursing staff was ALWAYS to busy to help my father and when I addressed everything with the administrator, Laura, instead of listening and fixing the problems; she suggested we take my father home. Wrong on so many levels. I'm very disappointed in Manorcare and expected more- but this building is a true reflection of the current management.

KC 228

5

September 4, 2013

I am/was a resident of this facility

My first experience with rehab was with a competitor rehab center. I have ALWAYS had the thought, newer is better. Boy was I wrong. One of the worst experiences ever. So this time around I realized I needed to look for a not just a "good looking" rehab place, but a place that gave good care. I was very impressed with manorCare Denver when I went to tour. Everyone was very informative and friendly. The staff was actually able to show me outcomes and their success working with other people. So long story short, I chose to come to Manorcare for my second round of rehab. I had the best experience and was able to get up and back on my feet faster than last time. So so impressed and If for any reason i need rehab again i will always go to ManorCare Denver for my rehab! I got to thinking after a while, we all worry so much about which doctor we have, which hospital we go to.. People seek out experts across the country for medical help. So why not do the same for rehab after the hospital. Even when I move to Frisco, I will still only want to go to Manorcare denver because I now KNOW they give the BEST care.

Caring1689

4

August 28, 2013

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom did stay in Manorcare before she passed away. We chose this facility for her because they accept Medicaid. Everything was good, from the food, to the nurses, to the staff, etc. Everybody was nice. This nursing home was clean. It didn't smell like urine. It was a nice nursing home as far as nursing homes go. They only thing I think they could improve on is their parking.

Ambra

3

August 24, 2013

I am a friend or relative of a resident

The one thing I hated was the way they got to things when they had time.. Like leaving my gramma in her soiled diaper for over two hours, or forcing people to sit with their gross un eaten food scraps for hours on end

strykerjack

1

March 29, 2013

I am a friend or relative of resident

My mother stayed here for 10 days following major surgery between the hospital and going home. Although the rehab specialists seem to have been pretty competent, the facilities and day to day care were beyond unacceptable. Despite repeated (multiple times daily) requests from the family to the nurses, her pain medications were routinely "missed" during the night, leaving her in excruciating pain by morning. Her roomate, who was put in the bed next to her on her second day of recovery, was a woman with an open, seeping infection. For clarity here, I do not believe that there is any medical justification for putting someone with a severe open infection of any kind anywhere NEAR a person who has still-healing surgical incisions. When we confronted the staff about this, we were reassured that "no one else is worried, so you shouldn't be either." Completely unacceptable. The rehab facilities themselves are well below par and reminiscent of what you might see in a bad asylum movie. Ancient beds, hard plastic pillows, a radiant heater next to the bed that was quite literally falling apart, barely-working bedside telephone, a bathroom that was never cleaned (and also that was shared with infection-lady), and overwhelming smell of urine in the rooms and hallways, decades-old equipment at the nurse's station, multiple flashing alert lights with no nurses attending to them, creepy nurse's aides, zero sterilization procedures that I ever saw (and I spent a great deal of time there, considering how badly my mother needed an advocate during her stay). I would never recommend this place to anyone. It is absolutely the worst situation I can imagine leaving a loved one in (which is why she didn't get left there). This place is a poorly run excuse for a "skilled nursing" facility. Absolutely not recommended.

Lynn G

4

August 1, 2011

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mother was recently placed in the arcadia unit at Manor Care due to the progression of Alzheimer's. The staff members display the competence required as well a level of compassion and kindness towards each resident. The care needed for this disease is demanding, changing, unending and I have found a relilef for the care and safety afforded my mother in this exceptional facility.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Services and Amenities of Manorcare Health Services - Denver in Denver, Colorado

General

  • Resident Capacity: 160

Medicare

  • Health

    2.0

  • Overall

    2.0

  • Quality

    4.0

  • Staff

    2.0

Medicare Provider Number: 065241
    Ownership Type: For profit - Corporation
    Rating Date: 9/1/2023

About Manorcare Health Services - Denver in Denver, Colorado

Map of Manorcare Health Services - Denver

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Denver County, CO

  • BROOMFIELD County
  • Douglas County
  • Boulder County
  • Weld County
  • El Paso County
  • Larimer County

Senior Living Communities near Denver, CO

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.