Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock

310 Chisholm Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681

(800) 558-0653

Verified Partner

4.21

(46 reviews)

Offers Independent Living
utm test

Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock in Round Rock, Texas

4.21

(46 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.3

  • Staff

    4.6

  • Food

    4.7

  • Activities

    5.0

  • Value

    4.2

John

5

April 6, 2023

I visited this facility

The lady who showed us around Holiday Parkwood Meadows was very kind and efficient in her job. She was more than happy to help me in any way she could and gave me all the information in a folder. It was just a little more expensive but it's very clean and I liked it. I saw a 1-bedroom and a 2-bedroom that were spacious, clean, and seemed comfortable. The rooms may be a little outdated but it would've been perfect for me. They had a large dining room, they were having dinner while I was there and everybody seemed happy. It was like a large restaurant area. They also provide transportation and they will try to take you wherever you need to go.

Pam

5

February 13, 2023

I visited this facility

I actually liked Holiday Parkwood Meadows. I liked the look of it and the location. I also liked the fact that my brother goes to church and there's a church at the end of that block. I thought that was all convenient, but before I do any of that, he is going to have to get on Medicaid because his income isn't enough to cover even the efficiency apartment or whatever it is that doesn't even have a separate bedroom (the bed would actually be in the living room). I liked the fact that they had so many activities there and it was a very tranquil setting. It didn't have the appearance of a nursing home type facility. It is independent living, but they have medical staff there that comes in occasionally. I also liked the fact that there was an emergency center right across the street so that if there was any kind of emergency, they could just be shuttled right across the street for care. The staff during the tour had been there eight years. She'd been there long enough to kind of know the place pretty well, and know the people who lived there, and kind of give me an idea of how people adjust when they get there. They take them on field trips and stuff like that. The only thing I noticed was they had a gym there and they had a TV in the gym, which I thought was nice, but they only had one exercise bike there, so only one person at a time could exercise. It may be sufficient, but I feel like if somebody walked over there and then they couldn't get on the exercise bike, that they would just turn around and leave and not exercise for the day.

Francene

5

February 5, 2023

I visited this facility

We've chosen Holiday Parkwood Meadows for Mom. It does offer independent living, but their independent living includes activities of daily living, which my mother needs. I like their attention to detail. They had meals, housekeeping, everything that my mother needed help with that I couldn't provide on a 24-hour basis. I will be able to leave her there and not have to worry about her care. The rooms were exceptionally clean and bright. I loved the idea that they were so bright and cheery, and she has a private patio that she can use, which is wonderful. Their dining area looks like a very nice restaurant. Tables were set with tablecloths and napkins. I was there during a lunch service and everyone was friendly and enjoying their meal. I had arrived for lunch and there were snacks out on the counter for them, little sandwiches, fruit, crackers, and beverages. They had plenty to snack on. I think she will enjoy that, especially the camaraderie. The tables were set for four people at a time. Everyone seems to be friendly with everybody else, so I really like that. They show movies, and there's a fitness center and a hair salon. I think they do nails as well, but she won't have that. She will just have her hair done. There were outside places to walk safely and sit. It's the middle of winter, but the grounds seemed to be beautiful and well kept. Mom will love the big oak trees that are there. I know that there will be birds and squirrels and things for her to watch as she's sitting on the benches outside. You couldn't have asked for any nicer staff, and more attentive down to the details. When I was bringing Mom into the building to see the apartment that I thought she might like, they had printed a sign welcoming all of us. I couldn't believe the detail. I've only seen the ground floor. I have not gone upstairs to where the fitness center, the library area, and all that are. The ground floor was very gracious looking. It's got a nice sitting area. It's got the beautiful dining room area. It looks like a home that she would enjoy living in. It's decorated with touches that you would see at home, magazines on the table and things like that, that just really make it look lived in. So far, I've had no problems at all with the facility. I have no concerns.

Carol

1

December 14, 2022

I visited this facility

I walked into Holiday Parkwood Meadows with an appointment. You could tell the person that they hired as their marketing person was brand new, she knew absolutely nothing. She didn't show me around, she handed me a little booklet and said this is over there and that's over there and we were done. We were done immediately. It stunk in there, it looked old, and you could just tell it was not kept well. It was a bad tour. I just walked around and looked around. They were incompetent, they had no interest in wanting to show me around at all. There was nobody out, it was quiet, and there was nothing going on. They need a better marketing agent that is more welcoming, inviting, and trying to sell their product. She was not selling their product at all, whereas all the other agents that I met with were excellent sales reps. You could tell they were showing you every amenity they had, and offering new things and such, but this place, they were not at all interested in getting any new residents. The person I met didn't know what she was doing, she was young.

Provider Response

Carol, thanks for sharing your feedback about your visit to our community. This is not the experience we want any of our guests to have. If you'd like to talk further, we're available directly via email.

Cynthia

5

December 7, 2022

I visited this facility

Holiday Parkwood Meadows was really nice. I really liked it. If my uncle ever gets to the point that he's independent, I would look at that place again because it's convenient for us. The studio was nice, and it would have been a perfect size for him. They had quite a few accommodations. The dining area was nice. They told me that they had a game room, and a barbershop and a beauty shop, so that would have been convenient. My uncle needs more assistance, but they said that you could bring in home healthcare and personal assistants, but you pay for all that. The room had a patio. The landscaping was nice. It was very clean. If I could put him there, I wouldn't hesitate. The staff was very helpful because she even gave me some information for outside stuff, so she was very good.

DS

4

November 18, 2022

I visited this facility

I toured Holiday Parkwood Meadows. I thought the public spaces looked really nice and pretty modern. The eating area looked good. The rooms were a little smaller than my dad was looking for, so that was a negative for us, but they were in reasonably good condition. They were built for seniors to eat everything in the public facility and my dad likes to eat at home a lot. The staff seemed friendly. They seemed to interact well with the people there, though I didn't see a lot. I would have needed a bigger apartment and maybe a little bit more modern as well. That was the issue for us.

Loree

5

May 21, 2022

I visited this facility

My mom will be moving to Parkwood Meadows. We chose it because it's very homey. It's got a really pretty campus. The staff looks very nice. We haven't eaten there, but the food looks good.

Antoinette

4

April 22, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father has moved into Parkwood Meadows. I don't know if he's liking it as much as we did, but I think he's adjusting. It's close to home, and it's affordable. Everybody's been pretty nice. I haven't had any issues with the staff at all. Everything appears to be clean and updated. My dad has participated in a few of the activities. My sister said he had some tickets that they get over at the place by playing games. It's not excellent, but it's OK. I know they don't do assisted care. He is new to the building, so he needs some assistance. It's pretty expensive for what you get.

Kara

4

January 30, 2022

I visited this facility

I went and saw Parkwood Meadows. The tour was good. There's a lot of road construction going on outside of it, getting to it was a little interesting, because if you don't realize you can pass it and then you have to go back, but it's a nice community. I saw a two-bedroom, two bathrooms, and a one-bedroom, one bathroom. The upkeep was good. They were still working on the two- bedroom, two bathrooms, but I understood that. They were working on painting it and stuff. The staff was nice. They did a good job. They have a dining room, they have a pool table, they have a fitness area, they have a beauty area. They had everything that was listed.

Sally

4

October 29, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My friend lives in Parkwood Meadows. They have a library, dining room, and they have a menu each day. For breakfast, there are more choices, but for dinner and lunch there are two choices. They also have activities. They're short-staffed and when I asked if they're short-staffed, they said "We have vacancies, but if we have any kind of vacancy, somebody fills in for that position." They don't have a bus driver and my friend doesn't drive, and a lot of the people who live there can't drive. And so they need people to drive them to doctor's appointments or wherever, and my friend's been kind of stuck because they can't fill that position. That's my only complaint about Parkwood; they seem to be short-staffed all the time. It's not assisted living, it's completely independent, so there's nobody who would help her with anything unless she falls-- then someone would come to help get her up. They were having problems keeping the main person who does the cooking, and my friend has complained that the food was not to her liking sometimes. The value for money is reasonable for independent living. She told me how they have a lot of vacancies there, so she told me they're raising her rent. So she wasn't happy about that. Because there's a lot of vacancies, they're trying to make up by charging the other residents more. For somebody on a fixed income, just a little bit of an increase can be a problem for some people.

Heather

3

August 8, 2021

I visited this facility

We went to Parkwood Meadows. It was great, our contact did a good job. We were shown all the common areas inside, two of the apartments, and everything was great. The outside, the grounds were beautiful, just the inside was pretty outdated. I saw a gym, a dining area, and a TV/movie area. The dining area was nice but outdated. The staff was awesome, thorough, knowledgeable, nice, welcoming, and warm, professional. The building was beautiful, specially outside, everything was clean and tidy, well kept. On the inside, it was kind of cold, not modern, and not very homey.

Provider Response

Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to rate and review our community. We are pleased to hear that you were able to meet some of our wonderful staff and appreciate all of your kind words about our community! Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve for our residents and associates. If you have any further questions about our community, or need any further information please do not hesitate to reach out! Thank you

Jeff

3

August 5, 2021

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows was fine. It was similar to the other place and feel. I did not feel that place was home. That one was at the very bottom of our list. I think they were doing a transition, and the person running the tour just did not seem like she wanted to be there, or have anything to do with it. The other staff was fine.

Provider Response

Hello Jeff and thank you for your taking the time to review our community. It's unfortunate that you did not find our community homey as so many other residents do. We wish you luck in your search for a home that fits your needs best.

Debbie

5

June 27, 2021

I visited this facility

I toured Parkwood Meadows for my parents, and I feel like it provided all of the services that I was looking for. The people were friendly. I liked the activities and the meals. I felt like everything was easily accessible for the people that live there. I just felt like I had all the services we wanted. It was nice. It was clean, and it was what I was looking for. The landscaping was beautiful, and it looks like the rooms have been recently renovated.

David

5

June 24, 2021

I visited this facility

I went to Parkwood Meadows. They were exceptional. It gave me a tremendous eye-opener of what is available for me. It's about 3 miles from my doorstep. I approved of the place and the representative who did the process. We had a wonderful moment of good conversation, and she was quite helpful. I was quite happy with what was available. I would recommend it. It is an independent living, so you can come and go. You have a key to get in. There is covered parking. It's in a situation where the building itself is recessed backward, so you have to go look for it, which is very attractive for me. The apartment itself was just big enough. There's a small kitchen and a bedroom. It's very adequate, and it brings back memories of having my very first apartment way back in the 1970s. The apartment was good, and the location was good. All the facilities are inside the building, so there's nothing outside. You have a small patio, which is helpful. You can have your beverage sitting on the patio, looking out at the squirrels in the trees and stuff like that. They've got a good maintenance program altogether, so I'm pleased with it. We met in the parking lot, we went from our cars to the front door, and we did some small talk before that. We sat in the office and discussed my personal needs and what was I looking for. She answered everything accordingly, and then gave me the walk-through, so I'm happy with it. The facility was very clean and very orderly.

Gloria

4

June 22, 2021

I visited this facility

We went to Parkwood Meadows. I really liked its setting. It was in a wooded area and a very, very pretty setting. The apartments seemed nice, and I liked that. Their services seemed pretty much the same as the other places that I visited. It was an older facility, but it seemed very well kept. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the visit with them. They had a library, religious services, exercise, craft classes, and a beauty salon. They're not serving meals to guests who came like we did. The place was very nice. It's an older facility. There was a little bit of dampness, but that was probably due to some of the other issues. There was a lot of construction going on around the building, but it was very clean.

Shannon

4

May 25, 2021

I visited this facility

We went to Parkwood Meadows and it was a good experience. It was just a little bit further from my house and they did not have the availability that mom was looking for. It was either upstairs and it was gonna be more difficult or it would be downstairs, which was not going to be ready for a little while. It just was not getting right in. The apartments and the facility seemed nice, but we did not do too deep of a dive. The location was nice, but there was a lot of construction going on around. It was a little difficult to try to get into the place because it is set on a pretty busy road. Getting into the place was a little challenging.

Cheryl

1

March 5, 2021

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows was horrible. They don't even have staff there at night, and I couldn't wait to get out of there actually. It was dark and it was not nice, but it looked pretty on the outside. The rooms were kinda bleak and dismal. I just felt dead on that place. There's no life to it at all. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. There were only two staff members that I could even find. Partway through the tour, I said no, I'm done.

Provider Response

Hi Cheryl, thank you for your review. As an independent living community, there is no requirement to have someone on premises 24 hours a day. We regret to hear that we were not the perfect fit for you at this time. Thank you

Vizslamom

5

August 26, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister lives at Parkwood Meadows. The manager, Celeste, contacted me when my sister developed a medical problem and helped me find someone to see and treat her. She also recommended a pharmacy that delivered medications. Since I live over an hour away and am also responsible for our 90 year old mother, this was a huge help.

Mr. McDodd

5

August 5, 2019

I am/was a resident of this facility

I moved into Parkwood Meadows and I'm very satisfied, they have a very caring staff that worked very hard, and I'm very impressed with them. They really worked hard to meet the needs of the residents. I have not found any of them truly lacking in compassion and dedication. I was very glad that a room was available; it fits my needs. I could be described as a happy camper. They have one large dining area with round tables that sits four or five people, so it's very conversational, they have a very skilled kitchen staff, and the food is above average. I'm very much taken with the quality of the food they serve. There's a cycle of things that come back to the menu for which I'm grateful, because I have some things that I really like, and I'm not dissatisfied at all with the presentation, flavors, and varieties. They have a TV in the lounge area, they have bingo, dominoes, I'm going to an art class, they have musical groups that come in and perform, we have scrabble, trivia, balloon volleyball, and you can also have a pet. We have regular meetings with the manager and chef so we can express concerns, or discuss whatever we want to. They use a bus to take people out to lunch, transportation to doctors appointments, shopping, the bank, or post office. It's a really fun facility. It's a beautiful campus, and there are lots of landscaped areas where you can take nice walks. There's never any trash or grass growing anywhere, and they struggle to keep up with things that break unexpectedly, but they get right on it, and I appreciate that. They have a beautician on site, home health has an office in the facility, they can take your blood pressure, they can visit you with physical therapy and occupational therapy, and they also have a person who does massages. I have an appointment with a podiatrist tomorrow. I'm more than pleased that I made the right decision. This is the right place for me.

Pamela

5

June 14, 2019

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows was very nice. The person who helped me was very knowledgeable and helpful. She had a small sign up when we got there that said, "Welcome," and she had a little bag of goodies for us. She was very prepared. The dining room was a really nice spacious area too.

Provider Response

We appreciate you stopping by and taking a look around Pamela. Our local team is amazing at being a resource for anyone who walks through our doors.

Jeanne

5

November 28, 2018

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows was nice. I highly recommend it. The people were nice. The food looked good. There were choices too. The pricing seemed reasonable. The dining area was very nice; it was restaurant-style. Even if you don't want to eat in the dining room, you still have to come down, order food, and then take it back up with you, so they have to get out of their room or out of their little apartment. The staff members will clean your room. They have laundry onsite so you don't have to do your own laundry. Also, they have all kinds of activities for the residents to do.

Keith

4

November 19, 2018

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows seemed like a nice place. I was impressed with just about everything there. The way they set up things and everything, it was nice. The staff was wonderful, and the service was wonderful. She also mentioned some of the activities that they do as well.

Lucille

5

September 17, 2018

I am/was a resident of this facility

I moved into Parkwood Meadows and it is wonderful. It's so balanced out. They offer three cooked meals a day and they have little snacks if you want them. All of the people are so nice and they have activities like no other place I've been to. The rooms are a fair size and I really like my 1-bedroom. The food is excellent and cooked by a chef who does a good job. They take the trash out for us, vacuum our room once a week, mop our bathroom floor, and dust our furniture. If I get too sick, they will bring my meal upstairs. They have tai chi, which I love, chair volleyball, bingo, all sorts of card games, and an exercise class. There's just so many ways they keep us active. The staff is very nice and efficient. It's just a wonderful atmosphere. They also have a bus that'll take you to the doctor. They keep everything so clean. This place really impressed me and my son.

Melissa

4

August 30, 2018

I visited this facility

We chose Parkwood Meadows for my dad. He's moving in on the 20th. We went to a friends and family night there and it was really enjoyable. We met the management and they were welcoming and comforting. We were also able to talk to several residents and everyone seemed to be really comfortable and enjoy living there, so it was all positive. We also felt like the place that my dad will be living in is very well-maintained and they had really good food and activity options for him. The food was very good. I'm really impressed with the apartment, the place in general, and how it's maintained. It seems down to earth, comfortable, friendly and inviting. We have a good impression of it so far.

Provider Response

Hi Melissa, thank you for choosing Parkwood Meadows to be your dad's new home! We are thrilled to have him as a resident. If you need any help from us during the move-in, please let us know! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Yvette

5

December 5, 2017

I visited this facility

We went to Parkwood Meadows and really liked it. The people there were amazing and full of information for us. It was a more active community really nice rooms and a huge dining area. It was very clean. Parts of it were really dated and needed updating. They're pet friendly. It was more retirement style, they offer outings for the residents in buses to grocery stores, doctor's appointments, and you can stay at their facilities in another town. The staff was really amazing and informative. The residents were interacting and playing balloon volleyball.

alisa062855

5

May 20, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom moved into Parkwood Meadows. It is beautiful, and my mom is very happy. The people working there are extremely friendly and care about my mom's health and well-being. Her room is a studio with a view of giant oak trees, which she loves because she loves birds. She has a nice, big balcony where she can sit and watch the birds. It is very nice. The room is very large, and we are able to make it feel as if it had a dining area, living area, and a bedroom area even though it is one big area. It does not feel like it is crowded. The grounds and interior are beautiful. They have lots of beautiful artwork and sculptures that make it feel very nice.

Minerva681226

4

April 5, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom is in Parkwood Meadows. I like the people. She plays trivia, but she does not play bingo. They have good activities. We had an incident, but they were quick to come in. Somehow water gets into her room and the sprinkler goes off, but there is no fire in the building, and they are fixing that. The refrigerator is the loudest refrigerator I have ever heard. I'm waiting for them to change the motor. She finally has her name on her door, and we were so happy to see that this weekend. George and Carol are wonderful and ought to get a promotion. They are the ones who help maintain her room. I think the food is good, and she does, too. The only thing about it is that it takes too long to respond, so half the time she just leaves. I think they are short-staffed.

Peggy374656

3

March 3, 2017

I visited this facility

I had lunch at Parkwood Meadows, and they gave me a tour of the whole department. It was very small for the cost of over $3,000 for a very small efficiency apartment. The staff was OK, although there was a bit of turnover. The apartments were very nicely furnished and very clean. The food tasted OK. The location was ideal and close to where I live, so I could still go to church.

Suzanne365278

4

November 23, 2016

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows had really nice, professional people that I dealt with, it was clean, the grounds were pretty, and the services they offered were great. Location was a big thing for us and being able to have her pet, and it was affordable enough that she could get a 2-bedroom.

Charles025044

5

November 23, 2016

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows was the one that actually impressed me the most. The thing I liked most about it was that it was very well lit naturally. When you walked in, it had windows and sky light, and it lit up the whole entry area very well. There were lots of lighting in the hallways. The rooms were very nice, very large, and very well laid out. It was like 3 or 4 blocks away from Round Rock Hospital. So, medical service was right there, if anybody needed anything.

Kim447765

5

October 22, 2016

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows is excellent and was only independent living. It was extremely clean, a lot of people were active, there's no one in a wheelchair in a corner, and everyone was dressed. The rooms were good, but the closets were small. I just didn't like the area that should you need medication assistance, they would have to call in a homecare service -- which would be an additional charge.

Ann322886

5

September 30, 2016

I am/was a resident of this facility

I live in Parkwood Meadows. It was close to my daughters, and it's a very nice place. They clean the apartment once a week, they cook 3 meals a day, we have washers and dryers and bus service -- all of which are very important. We have a whole lot of activities like gin rummy, Bingo, and games all day long. I enjoy living here.

Tim082146

5

September 28, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Parkwood Meadows had multiple versions of one-bedroom and two-bedroom kind of thing, and then they had a carpet. I have not tried the food, but feedback from my friend -- who actually moved in -- said the food was great. It was clean and laid out very well for the people who lived there. There is always something for people to do, and the residents gave us great feedback when we went and questioned some of them with regards to the staff. It was a good experience.

Anonymous122285850

5

April 24, 2016

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows is top notch, clean, and well maintained with a homey feeling. I like the food, and the people working there were fine.

Glenda17

4

February 29, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My dad has already moved into Parkwood Meadows. It’s nice, clean, and cheerful. It’s a studio apartment, which is just one room, a bathroom, and a kitchenette. The staff is quite efficient. They have a daily schedule of activities and things, transportation to and from places, three meals a day, and that sort of thing. Some days are better than others, but the food is nice; it’s just the taste of picky eaters.

Zuma

4

October 31, 2015

I visited this facility

I chose Parkwood Meadows for my husband, and he will be moving in soon. The rooms were large, and it seemed to be a very nice facility. The staff knows each individual resident, and their price was probably one of the better ones.

Patricia93168350

4

October 28, 2015

I visited this facility

I visited Parkwood Meadows for my father-in-law's cousin. It wasn't quite what she needed, even though it was very nice. They had all the accommodations, the rooms were very nice, and the people were very nice. Also the outdoor courtyard area was nice.

Caring109246850

5

July 31, 2015

I am/was a resident of this facility

Parkwood is less in price than assisted living, and basically they provided the same amenities. They are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely laid out, well-lit, and comfortable. The feature that got me the most was they offer an upfront fee for a lifetime.

Caring107233550

5

March 7, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

The staff is very helpful and very encouraging to my mom. If they don't see her out participating in the activities, they will find her and encourage her to participate, and even the residents will come looking for her. They have everything from group exercises to a wonderful library, computer time, and groups that come and sing. They have a beauty shop, arts and crafts, and puzzles -- just a large variety of things for the residents to participate in. They also have activities that they transport the residents to off the facility as well. For example, my mom likes to garden, so if they wanted to do something they have transportation to where they can get them to the local park where there is a city activity going on that was sponsored by the City Park Recreation Department. They have seated dining, it is restaurant type sitting, and the residents have a two-hour window to be served. The food quality is really good. Probably the toughest thing for her to get used to was that the assigned time to eat. They don't have assigned seating, but finding the right chair that was not somebody else's place was a little challenging. Eventually, she got that all figured out. She ended up with a one-bedroom; she has tiles in the kitchen and the living area, carpeting in her bedroom, and tiles in her bathroom, and that has been the best choice for her. She has a little outside sitting patio with a little fenced in area for her dog. The area is not huge, but it is big enough. She feels very safe and very secure. She is on the ground floor, and she does have a back door, but she doesn’t feel at all in jeopardy. The whole facility is in a very secure area, and there are nightly patrols. It is a very quiet little area, and when guests come in, of course, there is always a receptionist right there at the front to greet them. We are very happy with Parkwood Meadows.

Caring87961050

3

July 31, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

I chose Parkwood Meadows for my parents for its cost, location, and what they promised, but they had a lot of broken promises. The staff were friendly and as far as activities they were good. The rooms were standard and we had lot of problems faced. My parents didn’t like the food and they would go down the dining room once a day only.

Caring81957650

5

June 30, 2014

I am/was a resident of this facility

I am really happy at Parkwood Meadows. It is so clean, I wouldn't be here unless I was impressed with how clean it is. I have a big room, living room, and a kitchenette. I think it’s just fine. I have two dogs with me. The place is really good.

Caring81811350

5

April 1, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

Park Meadows is independent living, so they're responsible for their own laundry. The staff is good. They do have someone come in and change the bed sheets, towels, and do some minor housekeeping, which was very helpful. The housekeeper is a lovely lady. My parents get three meals a day. I wouldn't say the food is outstanding, but it's fine. The rooms are good. There are a lot of floor plans. It's very bright and cheerful, with a lot of windows and a skylight. They did a lot of decorating. Pretty much, you can do anything you want there. They organize games, exercises, puzzles, and music. Just that my parents are not going to do it. I like that it is the right size apartment, it's a good price, and it's very close to my home.

Caring72831850

3

October 28, 2013

I visited this facility

My aunt is now at Parkwood Meadows and we were not impressed with them. When we visited, there was not one single person in the lobby or the hallways, which we thought was odd. The woman that we met with was actually nice. She and her husband lived in an apartment on site, which I thought was very nice. My aunt had a studio and her daughter had done a lot to give it a homey feeling. We looked at a two-bedroom unit and the finishes in the apartments were not what we would be looking for. They used vinyl, which they made to looked like a wooden floor but it was clearly fake and made it looked cheap. It would have been better if it had a floor tile. There were several things that we did not like. It had common washer/drier area and it had no stove in the kitchen. If I would choose a place, I would want to able to bake some cookies or make some soup. If I remember correctly, we were told that their shuttle bus was not handicapped accessible which I found to be very odd since normally people in that age group use walkers, scooters, or wheelchairs.

Aileen49

1

September 27, 2013

I visited this facility

Parkwood meadows is pretty expensive. It serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's more like an old folk's home. There are a lot of sick people there. I wouldn't want to live there.

Provider Response

Hi, thank you for considering us in your search for senior living. While we were not the best fit at the time, we invite you to come check us out again if anything changes.

George38

4

September 18, 2013

I visited this facility

We had a good time at Parkwood Meadows, everything was fine. The staff were wonderful. They had good food and had all kinds of activities all day.

Geraldine1

5

April 23, 2013

I visited this facility

Parkwood Meadows is a full service facility and is a fantastic place. They have a certified chef. The apartment was spacious and they have enough storage for things you didn't have room for. I love the bedrooms because they are big. They have a living room, kitchenette and a patio. They invited me for different activities like the Easter Egg Hunt. I loved it there and it's really nice. But it's something financially out of my reach. I would recommend it to people though. You have nothing to do except get up, dress, walk the grounds and eat breakfast. You get three meals a day prepared for you. And they're healthy meals! They have a place for activities and they even have an elevator. If you have retirement income along with social security, I would highly recommend Parkwood Meadows. They even have an arrangement with other cities where you can stay if you go on vacation.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock in Round Rock, Texas

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$2,609

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock in Round Rock, Texas

Costs

  • Fee Structure Extra: Included in Rent: Basic Cable, Electric, Gas, Sewer, Water

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • 2-bedroom apartments
  • Studio Apartments

Dining options

  • In Room Kitchenette
  • Dining Room Shared Meals
  • Dining Extra: Private Dining Room, Resident Kitchen

About Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock in Round Rock, Texas

Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock is located in Round Rock, TX, providing a vibrant backdrop for your new life as a valued member of our caring community.

From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime and helpful maintenance technicians who are there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We take pleasure in getting to know each of our residents and look out for their comfort and happiness. Our culinary team prepares three delicious meals each day, served in our beautiful dining room. We provide housekeeping, linen services, fun and stimulating activities, off-site excursions, transportation to your personal appointments and a variety of classes and programs. Our warm, comfortable community and our friendly staff and residents will welcome you. We look forward to making your life easier any way we can.

So come to Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock for a visit...and stay!

Map of Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking "Get Costs", I am providing express written consent to receive calls including automated/pre-recorded calls and automated texts for which I may incur a cost, as well as emails from Caring and its partners. I understand I am not obligated to provide this consent to utilize Caring’s service(s). I acknowledge I was able to review the Agreement to be Contacted, Terms of Use, and Privacy Policy. This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Williamson County, TX

  • Travis County
  • Burnet County
  • Hays County
  • Bastrop County
  • Caldwell County
  • Bell County

Senior Living Communities near Round Rock, TX

Asher Point Independent Living of Round Rock

310 Chisholm Trl, Round Rock, TX 78681

Verified Partner

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.