Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC

575 Southland Drive, Birmingham, AL 35226

(855) 798-2040 (Caring Family Advisor™)

3.0

(18 reviews)

Offers Nursing Homes

Photos of Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Community Comparison

Currently Viewing

Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC

Birmingham, Alabama 35226


3.0

(18 reviews)


Bedroom Type


Starting Price

Pricing not available



Care Types

Nursing Homes

View Community

Galleria Woods
Galleria Woods
  • Top rated on Caring.com

Birmingham, Alabama 35244



Bedroom Type

one bedroom apartment, two bedroom apartment


Starting Price

$2,460/mo



Care Types

Assisted Living, Independent Living, Continuing Care Communities, Nursing Homes

View Community

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC in Birmingham, Alabama

3.0

(18 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.1

  • Staff

    3.2

  • Food

    4.1

  • Activities

    3.8

  • Value

    3.4

TrishTrish

2

October 20, 2022

I am/was a resident of this facility

I was in a single room. Nice room, very roomy. The biggest issue I have with this facility is they have no intercom system. You have to press the button and hope someone answers in a timely manner. As I am writing this review I have been waiting 45 minutes for a nurse. Some staff members really like their jobs, then there are those who should not be working here. They don’t smile, they don’t speak, they don’t introduce themselves when entering your room and some don’t knock on the door, they get an attitude when you ask them to put on gloves when handling your food tray. The Nursing staff. They want you to take pain meds as scheduled even if you know you don’t need it at that time. Just because it is scheduled every 4 hrs don’t mean I have to take it then. So when you feel like you need it and you call for them they take their time about bringing you your meds. As I am writing this it has taken the nurse an hour to come see what I needed after being told by a CNA at 7:50 pm after she answered the buzzer and me personally walking to the desk at 8:15 pm to see if she was at the desk. When I got to the desk she was sitting at the desk. She looked up at me and did not acknowledge me. I went back to my room. The nurse finally came to my room at 8:49pm after the CNA told her again I needed her. I had a Med tech bring me medication that Wasn’t in my chart. Housekeeping does not do a good job cleaning the rooms and bathroom. My bathroom was suppose to had been cleaned. When I got up to take my shower, when I went to brush my teeth there was toothpaste in the sink from the night before. When mopping they mop around items, trash cans, shoes, etc. I have only seen them use a broom 2 times since I have been here. There has been some white stuff in the front of my door since I arrived almost 2 was ago. They have daily activities. I haven’t been to any. The food Breakfast is ok, it all depends on what your likes and dislikes are. It really doesn’t mater because the don’t go what you request. I don’t like grits or oatmeal but everyday day I get one or the other and they put everything on one plate. Lunch and Dinner have been really good and it there is something you don’t desire on a particular day, they have an alternate menu.

Provider Response

Hello Trish. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very concerned by the claims you have made about our facility. The administration & staff here at Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover take extreme pride and work very hard to provide the best possible Patient Care for each & every one of our residents and short-term rehabilitation guests. Our new administrator has tried to reach out and contact you to no avail. If you wouldn't mind, we would ask that you please take a few minutes to call our Administrator when you have an opportunity, so that she may listen to your concerns and discuss them in detail with you. Have a Good day and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

anti-aspire

1

August 18, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My relative recently left this facility- it is a NIGHTMARE! Do not send anyone you love to this place. The techs/nursing assistants have been lazy with bad attitudes (with a few exceptions). The night and weekend staff are especially the worst. Truly a shame- they are making people worse, not better!!!!! The food and facilities are fine, but there is no standard of care or accountability for the employees. Pitiful.

Provider Response

Hello Anti... We are sorry to read that you didn't have a positive experience during your recent visit at Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, but we are very concerned by the disturbing claims you have made about our facility. The administration & staff here at Aspire take great pride and work extremely hard to provide the best possible Patient Care for each & every one of our residents and short-term rehabilitation guests. As administration, We are always very eager to listen to those same guests and their family members if they feel that they recognize a problem and are willing to bring it to our attention... or if they would like to make appropriate recommendations on how we can improve on our care, our services or communications. We would appreciate it if you would be willing to contact our administration team and express your specific concerns with us so that we may discuss them and work through them together. If action needs to be taken, we will act swiftly and accordingly to resolve the issue. We can only get better by working together and if you have any constructive input, we would certainly take that under consideration. Thank you & We hope to hear from you soon.

autigergal75

1

April 20, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mother-in-law has been at this facility for 12 days for physical therapy. They have done absolutely NOTHING! I have lost count of how many times she called us crying because of how they were doing her! Calls to the nurse go unanswered! It took forever to get a bedpan several times, sometimes it was too late. Many times she was left on the bedpan for a lengthy amount of time. She has wounds that need cleaned and dressed. They don’t take care of them correctly. She’s had 3 baths since she got here. Most of the nurses are rude! Forget trying to talk to someone “higher up”. They’re just as rude! She was there for physical therapy but never got it! First they told her that they had to order her a bigger wheelchair. It came on a Monday and they told her they would take her to the gym the next day. That never happened! They did use a hoist to move her to the wheelchair then left her there for HOURS and would come when she used the call button. Basically, all they did was feed her and give her meds (that they dropped the ball on). She is SO disappointed because she WANTED the therapy! This was her last chance to become mobile and more independent but because of Aspire she won’t be able to! She lost all motivation and trust of these types of facilities because of her experience here!

Bruce Burttram

5

March 13, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My brother was at at Aspire for over 3 years. During that period of time he received excellent professional high quality care. I highly recommend Aspire of Hoover.

KINGMAXWELL

1

January 11, 2021

Other

Please do not choose this facility. My dad came to the facility from the hospital for rehab. After 2 weeks when my dad came home, they did not send his jackets home with him that he had while he was there. He went into the facility without any sores on his body but came home with a bad sore on his leg that's amputated. The facility could not explain how he got the sore. My guess is that while he was in rehab when they put his artificial leg on the leg was not put on properly each time and that caused the inside of the artificial leg to rub against his leg. My dad is a diabetic. The sore is really bad. He has to see a wound doctor to see what can be done to treat the sore.

Geraldine majors

5

January 20, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

The nurse Ben was fabulous. He was so caring and compassionate. The nursing assistants on all shifts we quick to respond and kind. The therapy is second to none. The food was delicious, the place is so clean i shouldn’t even have to wash my socks after walking on the floor. I highly recommend this place, I’m Better after being here.

PatrickS

5

December 26, 2019

Other

The facility and staff were great and Sharon c. was always on top of my moms care. Great nurse !!!!

heavy sigh

1

October 20, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Therapy is pretty good, but when it comes to implementing the recommendations, the care provided by the facility is almost non-existent. Baths not given, weights documented but the resident not actually weighed. Things like nutritional supplements ordered be the doctor, but the resident only receives water on the tray. Meal trays just set down on the table with no assistance with set up. Long, long waits when the call light is pressed. Care that is ordered NEVER comes to fruition.

Betsy Rofe

5

April 10, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My Mother is currently residing in Aspire at Hoover. She is being very well taken care of. As a geriatric nurse I have been to many facilities,met and worked with many staff members, and of course helped take care of many lovely patients . I chose Aspire as it was the best and a perfect fit for my Mom. She is very happy,content, at peace . Why? Because she feels safe there. The staff has always been kind,I found and willing to help with any questions or concerns I might have. From the top management to the hard working staff( the whole team) they are doing a great job. Thank you and God Bless.

Terribly Disappointed Hoover resident

2

January 16, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This a beautiful facility and they certainly have a good sales pitch, but the bottom line is : the nursing care is greatly lacking. The RN’s have to do all the work while the aids talk to each other and play on their phones. It is very chaotic. Patients wait 20 minutes for help back to bed after using the commode. Schedules are not adhered to. We decided our Mom would be better off some place else so she did not return there. We are very happy there with that decision. We complained to management but felt that we weren’t listened to. The experience was a terrible disappointment!

JWV

5

January 11, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This is a very nice facility. I looked at 4 for my Mom, and reviewed several others. What stood out during our visit was how nice the people were and how well cared the facility was - very clean. My Mom is in rehab from a stroke & we've been very happy with her care over the past 10 days. We are welcome to visit any time & when we come in, she's up & dressed or doing therapy. It's great to see her smile.

keauxalla

2

October 29, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom was put in a semi-private room. It was awful. We were told we were on a short list to get a private room. There seem to be no guidelines for patient courtesy in semi-private rooms. The other patient had a sitter who kept the light on, watched TV until after midnight. Semi-private rooms should be outlawed. How are they HIPPA compliant anyway? The staff seems nice, but they are in no hurry to help when you need them.

mom guest

1

March 23, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Mom was at this facility for 2 weeks before having to go back to hospital for urinary tract infection brought on probably from laying in wet underwear. Medicine given incorrectly. Every time we asked questions about her care no one could give us an answer. We never saw a doctor the whole time she was there. After 2 weeks of rehab she could only walk a few feet. This was the worst place that we have ever experienced. Please check this place out good before you send a love one there. I definitely would not recommend it.

Curtis

5

December 26, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom had been in a hospital and wasn't physically able to come back home and so she went to rehab at Aspire. I thought that place was great and had all kinds of stuff. It was brand new and beautiful. It couldn't get any better. What was really impressive was their rehab facility. They had everything in the world. She was only there about three weeks. It came highly recommended. The staff was great as well.

smason

1

September 27, 2017

I visited this facility

My 92 year old Mother recently had a stroke and needed to move to a rehab facility. Our family toured Aspire of Hoover, not only because of its recommendation by Baptist Princeton Hospital, its convenience for our family to visit but also because Mother's best friend is currently a long term resident. We toured, filled out the paperwork, met with the field worker, who also observed Mother, and the hospital staff prepared Mother for the ambulance ride to Aspire. Minutes before we were to leave, the Field Rep called us, not the administrator, to tell us they would require a 24 hour sitter if Mother comes to their facility. We agreed. Minutes later, we were called by the Field Rep, not the administrator, that Aspire of Hoover would not accept her. Basically, my Mother was too much trouble. The Doctors, Nurses, Social workers, Speech Pathologist and our family were shocked at their unprofessionalism. DO NOT USE ASPIRE of HOOVER!

Garry

5

September 15, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I chose Aspire Physical Recovery Center and that's where Mom lives now. I would give it the very best rating with every category. It is well laid out. The care is excellent and there's plenty of staff members. It's a good place. The activities are scheduled every day throughout the day. They have a couple of open areas, patio areas, and a couple of screened porches.

janine364600

4

June 7, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My friend is at the Aspire Nursing Home (Aspire Physical Recovery Center). It's brand new, and they serve 3 main meals. The staff is helpful. The place is very clean. They provide rehab, long-term, skilled care, and memory care. I think they have a wide range of care if you can afford it.

A.DVFHTY

4

May 11, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a resident

My mom stayed in Aspire for rehab, then went home. Like any facility, you’re going to have some caregivers that are really good and some that are not as good. The place was very nice and clean, and things were a little slow at certain times, but it has to be expected. Overall, we were very pleased. The food was a big focus, and it was great , but my mom complained that it came as too much and too often, but it’s scheduled meals and that’s just how it is. It was good, and they tried to be accommodating.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Medicare

  • Health

    1.0

  • Overall

    1.0

  • Quality

    2.0

  • Staff

    4.0

Medicare Provider Number: 015464
    Ownership Type: For profit - Corporation
    Rating Date: 9/1/2023

About Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC in Birmingham, Alabama

Map of Aspire Physical Recovery Center at Hoover, LLC

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Jefferson County, AL

  • Saint Clair County
  • Walker County
  • Blount County
  • Talladega County
  • Tuscaloosa County
  • Cullman County

Senior Living Communities near Birmingham, AL

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.