Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Avista Yuma

12234 N Frontage Rd, Yuma, AZ 85367

(800) 558-0653

Verified Partner

4.5

(12 reviews)

Offers Assisted Living

Photos of Avista Yuma

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Get cost information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Avista Yuma in Fortuna Foothills, AZ

4.5

(12 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.6

  • Staff

    4.8

  • Food

    4.0

  • Activities

    4.0

  • Value

    4.0

John

5

December 24, 2023

I visited this facility

We went to Avista Yuma. We met with Heidi, the director. She was very informative and a very nice person to talk to. Then we took a tour and went through the facility and I was very impressed with how cheery it was, the cleanliness of the facility, and the total layout of the facility. The amenities were nicely appointed with furniture. There's a lot of light in there and a lot of nice paintings and graphics on the wall. It was nice to walk through. It was very pleasing to the eye. The staff was very pleasant and very courteous. If my brother-in-law could've afforded it, it would've been a nice place, and it would've been our choice. The costs that they showed us were not out of range. It's just we're not set up for it. I was a fire marshal and did inspection on the facilities. During my 20-year tenure as a fire marshal, this is one of the cleanest facilities that I've seen, and one of the most pleasant. It smelled fresh inside.

Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review, John. We're glad to year you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Stephen

4

January 12, 2023

I visited this facility

It looked good. They had one-bedroom apartments and two-bedroom apartments. It's a pet-friendly place and they had activities there. They had a craft room and an exercise room. The tour guide was friendly.

Kim

4

October 29, 2022

I visited this facility

It was a wonderful facility. It had big grounds and you could walk around in different buildings that had different apartments. I saw their kitchen and the laundry. Overall, it seemed like a very nice place. The staff was very knowledgeable, knew everything, and they answered all my questions. It was a great experience. I saw a studio room that had a kitchenette, a microwave, and a bathroom with safety bars installed. Everything seemed to be clean.

Arlene

5

April 17, 2022

I visited this facility

It was very clean. It looked like it was a fairly new facility. I like the staff. They were very friendly. Everyone would say hello and look at you. I toured two or three different rooms, and they were enough room for one. The person that I spoke with was very knowledgeable about what they offer. She was very helpful as far as the level of care or how much it would cost, and I appreciate that.

Ron

4

February 7, 2022

I visited this facility

I toured here. The rooms had a small refrigerator, a small sink, and a microwave. The staff who toured me was thorough. She was fine. She offered food but the timing wasn't right. They have a courtyard and seating area. They get them in a room, they all sit around and do a little exercise. They have some bingo, they have movies, and they have a church choir. They're all pretty much positioned that way.

Sandra

5

August 6, 2021

I visited this facility

I toured here, and the staff seems very friendly. They were very friendly, very nice, very cooperative, and very informative. I like that place, but it wasn't a place for my husband because he requires so much help. He has to have full nursing, so assisted living is not what he needs. There were 1-bedroom units and studios. They were nice, roomy, and everything was very clean. It was more like a home-style, it felt like home. They had a nice dining room, and I liked it. They had more activities for the people they have. I like that place, and If I had to go into one, I think I would choose them.

Shirley

4

June 5, 2021

I visited this facility

I went here months ago. They were having a special afternoon tea to bring people in. They had just finished renovating their apartments. They showed us a studio apartment. Everything was all nice and clean. It wasn't a bad size for a studio. They seemed to be very, very good.

Laura

5

February 27, 2020

I visited this facility

It was an assisted living place only, but they will take independent residents as well. The place was smaller than the others, but my husband thought that the building was the nicest. The rooms were the nicest of all the places we went. They had a kitchenette, and it looked more like you're looking at a home living magazine. It looked less generic, the flooring was nice, and the layout was nice. The staff was very nice, too. It definitely had the assisted care feeling though. There were nurses all around, and as we were walking around, there was someone in a room who was shouting. You can't get in or out on your own. Somebody at the front desk has to open the door. They don't do Alzheimer's, but they don't want someone to wander off. It's a good thing, but my mother doesn't want that kind of environment. It had a community feel; it's just smaller.

John

5

July 27, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

It is a very nice facility. The staff is very nice, very professional, and very courteous to the residents. They served us dinner the first day that my mother was in, and the food was good. Her apartment is newly remodeled, in very nice condition, and has a very homey feeling.

EL1

3

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

I had lunch here and met a couple of volunteer advocates. I was very impressed. Everybody seemed very nice. It was an excellent lunch featuring ribs, coleslaw, baked beans, and pecan pie. It was a nice place with nice staff, including the director. The apartment I saw was a studio and was OK and seemed really nice. The bathroom was really big with grab bars everywhere. I was impressed with the safety features. It didn't have the outside landscaping that other places had, but it was adequate.

Shelly14

5

November 22, 2015

I visited this facility

We chose them because the facility was so nice, and the people seemed to care for the residents. My family member does not have any complaints about the food. They have all kinds of activities for him to choose from, and there's always something going on in the activity room, whether it is a game or a movie night.

kennn

5

July 15, 2015

I visited this facility

My dad stayed here. It was a nice facility with nice people. It was really clean. They were great.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Avista Yuma in Fortuna Foothills, AZ

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$2,200

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Avista Yuma in Fortuna Foothills, AZ

Costs

  • Rent Plus Care Fees

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • Studio Apartments

General

  • Resident Capacity: 101
  • Respite Care
  • Minimum Age: na
  • Pets Allowed: Small pets allowed only

About Avista Yuma in Fortuna Foothills, AZ

At Avista Yuma, our senior living community in Yuma, we work with home health and home therapy agencies and develop individual care plans to meet the needs of each resident.

A full-time registered nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. Our residents engage in a variety of activities, such as card and board games, exercise, sports bar happy hour, ice cream socials, and live entertainment. We also participate in many community events, visit the local zoo, museum, and theaters, and go on outings to local citrus groves and farmers markets. We are a pet-friendly community. Get directions and schedule your visit to our Yuma assisted living community today.

Each luxury apartment is specifically designed to offer an abundance of features that provide you with modern conveniences and design details that will make every day living more enjoyable. Some of these unique features include the following:

  • Comfort and Style
  • CarpetingCarpeting
  • Generous Closet and Storage Space
  • Heating and Air Conditioning
  • Quality Construction Throughout
  • Window Treatments
  • Pet Allowed

Convenience:

  • Individual Indoor Mailboxes
  • Kitchenettes
  • Refrigerator / Freezer

Transportation:

  • Scheduled Doctors Appointments
  • Community Events/Outings

For Your Added Safety:

  • Illuminated Apartment Entry Ways
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Sprinkler System Throughout

Our assisted living apartments include:

  • Assistance with activities of daily living, including dressing, bathing, and dining
  • Meals and snacks every day, with a dietician-supervised menu
  • Nursing oversight
  • Care for chronic conditions like diabetes
  • Medication management
  • Housekeeping and laundry
  • Apartment maintenance and repairs

Map of Avista Yuma

Frequently Asked Questions

Help seniors by writing a review


If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

mother and daughter online shopping

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(800) 558-0653

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 948-3865

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Yuma County, AZ

  • Imperial County

More Senior Care near Yuma, AZ

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.