State Driving Laws in New Mexico
Specific rules for older drivers
Renewal every year for drivers 75 or older (drivers who will turn 75 during their 4-year or 8-year license term need to renew at age 75).
Standard driver's license renewal
- License renewed: Every 4 or 8 years; every year for drivers 75 or older.
- Renewal conditions: In person.
- Vision test: Yes.
- Written test: May be required.
- Road test: May be required.
For more information
State of New Mexico Taxation and Revenue
Motor Vehicle Division
Joseph Montoya Building
PO Box 1028
1100 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1028
Stay Connected With Caring.com
Get news & tips via e-mail