State Driving Laws in Missouri

Missouri

Specific rules for older drivers

  • Renew every three years for those 70 and older.

Standard driver's license renewal

  • License renewed: Every six years for drivers aged 21-69; every three years for those 70 and older or 18-20 years old.
  • Renewal conditions: In person.
  • Vision test: Yes.
  • Written test: No (unless license has been expired for more than 6 months or a review process indicates).
  • Road test: No (unless license has been expired for more than 6 months or a review process indicates).


For more information

Missouri Department of Revenue
Driver License Bureau
301 West High Street, Room 470
Jefferson City, MO 65105-0200
573-751-4600
http://dor.mo.gov/mvdl/drivers

Other States


Stay Connected With Caring.com

Get news & tips via e-mail