State Driving Laws in Louisiana
Specific rules for older drivers
- People 70 and older must renew in person and pass vision test.
Standard driver's license renewal
- License renewed: Every 4 years.
- Renewal conditions: In person, or every other cycle by mail, phone, or Internet.
- Vision test: Yes.
- Written test: If license has been expired 12 months or longer.
- Road test: If license has been expired 2 years or longer.
For more information
Louisiana Office of Motor Vehicles
PO Box 64886
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
Stay Connected With Caring.com
Get news & tips via e-mail