State Driving Laws in Kansas
Specific rules for older drivers
- License renewed every 4 years for those 65 and older.
Standard driver's license renewal
- License renewed: Every 4 years for those 65 and older, and every 6 years for those 64 and under.
- Renewal conditions: In person.
- Vision test: Yes.
- Written test: Yes.
- Road test: Yes, if examiner indicates, for visual acuity of 20/60 or worse, or per a physician's request.
For more information
Kansas Department of Revenue
Division of Motor Vehicles
Docking State Office Building
PO Box 2188
Topeka, Kansas 66601-2128
Stay Connected With Caring.com
Get news & tips via e-mail