Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Atria Santa Clarita

24431 Lyons Avenue, Santa Clarita, CA 91321

(855) 798-2040

Verified Partner

4.11

(44 reviews)

Offers Memory Care, Assisted Living, and Independent Living
Top rated on Caring.com

2016

Atria Santa Clarita Photos

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Atria Santa Clarita in Santa Clarita, California

Memory Care

Memory Care is specifically designed to meet the needs of those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. Specially trained staff members assist with activities of daily living (such as bathing and dressing) and provide therapies to slow further loss of cognitive abilities.

$4,095

Starting Price

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$4,095

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$4,995

Starting Price

Get Cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Atria Santa Clarita in Santa Clarita, California

4.11

(44 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.9

  • Staff

    4.9

  • Food

    4.7

  • Activities

    5.0

  • Value

    4.0

Top rated on Caring.com

2016

Patricia

2

March 18, 2024

I visited this facility

I toured Atria Santa Clarita. They say they have kitchens but they don't have kitchens. They have a little microwave and a bar refrigerator. There was no countertop. The rest of the facility was very good, but the apartment needs an upgrade. It has an old carpet and it was awful. I had several conversations with one of their staff. We got there and he gave us another tour. We ended up with somebody that I hadn't talked to, and I had already given him all my information and what I was looking for. Now I have another person, not the person I made the appointment with, and had to start all over again with her because she didn't know anything. We toured the cafeteria and the dining area and they were lovely. They had some good programs. They had a gym, a salon, and a beautiful library. They had game rooms, a billiard table, and they had poker. They would even teach you how to play poker.

Provider Response

Patricia, thanks for sharing your experience. It was great to meet you and introduce you to the community. If you have any additional questions, please call the community.

Pamela

4

March 1, 2024

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita had a dedicated memory facility. The staff was not only knowledgeable, but, I could tell that he was very, compassionate, and empathetic about what the family was going through. It was clean, but it was older. It was a positive atmosphere. They were working with the residents. I looked at the assisted living and the memory facilities. The assisted living was very active. You could tell the residents were happy. On the memory facility, it was a little bit different, but I think that also had to do with their residents' level of activity. The dining center in the memory facility was OK. The room layout was OK and it was kind of medium sized.

Robin

5

July 2, 2023

I visited this facility

My friend will be moving into Atria Santa Clarita. Yoda was very good. He gave us an excellent tour. My friend loved it, and that was the most important part. The overall condition of the whole place was great. The apartment looked very good. It was nice, bright, airy, and clean. The staff was wonderful, and even the residents were very friendly.

A

5

October 23, 2022

I visited this facility

My daughters and I went and looked at Atria Santa Clarita, which is the one that I'm interested in. The thing that probably drew me there the most was that it had a lot of light going inside the buildings. It just felt bright and cheerful. They have some walking areas outside. The pathways for walking were set up very nicely with some chairs, tables, and umbrellas. The landscaping was nice with trees and things like that. The people seemed very friendly. It was somewhere around lunchtime, and there were a lot of people out, and they all seemed very friendly and happy. The personnel were very helpful and friendly as well. While we were talking with one of the tour guides or the sales reps, their activities director stopped and talked with us a little bit, so it was nice. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. They gave us a nice tour. We saw the dining room, the apartments, and the activities area. It was nice. I was impressed with them.

Linda

5

September 15, 2022

I visited this facility

We love Atria Santa Clarita. It was very, very nice, and it looked like the quality of living that my father-in-law was used to. He's coming from a very nice place, and this was comparable. The settings were nice. It looked a little luxurious. The furnishings and everything were nice. It looked like a nice place. The grounds had beautiful trees and lots of little areas you could go sit or stroll. It was nice. We were looking at assisted, but they also took us over to see the memory care area. They had lots of things. While we were there viewing, they were doing little exercises. The residents were sitting but doing little weights and doing exercises. They say they often bring in somebody that plays the piano. They had quite a variety of things for the residents to do. The room was very nice there. It was a studio. They had a beauty parlor and do nails. It was a nice facility, and if finances work out, that's where we would love to place my father-in-law.

Provider Response

Hi Linda, Thank you for visiting with us. It was our pleasure to show you and your family our community. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

David

5

July 20, 2022

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita was a good place. The staff was good, and the rooms in the memory care were adequate. The dining area was very good. We saw the regular residence and memory care. In the regular residence, there is a person there that would play games and do things and art projects, watch movies together and play cards. There was a separate reading room.

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing your kind compliments of our team, David. Your feedback is important to us, so thank you for sharing your experience.

Bridgett

5

April 27, 2022

I visited this facility

We love the tour at Atria Santa Clarita. They were very informative. Everyone was very nice. I had my grandmother there nine years ago, and they all remembered me because they all still work there, so that was awesome. The staff was very nice, answered all our questions, took her time with us, and made us feel really good about going on the tour. The facility was very clean and easy to get around. There were stairs, an elevator, and ramps for wheelchairs. Every apartment comes with a refrigerator and microwave. There was an atrium where you could walk, and it was wheelchair accessible. The apartment that we looked at actually had a very nice outdoor terrace, and you could put tables and chairs. They have a lot of social activities. They have a beauty salon, so you can get your nails and your hair done.

Provider Response

Hi Bridgett, It was our pleasure to show you and your family our community. Your feedback is so important to us, so thank you for sharing your experience!

Lynne

4

April 5, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom will continue to stay in Atria Santa Clarita. She is starting to be comfortable there. She came from a two-bedroom apartment, so it's taken a little while to adjust. Sometimes there are not enough people serving them. This week she had to cancel physical therapy because the driver took time off. And it was very upsetting for my mother and me, because it's really important, and there's no one to take his place. I think that everything else is very nice and they're very pleasant people, and the employees have been there a long time, so I think that speaks for them. But this just happened. They told her that they would call and cancel it, and I don't think they've reached the right people, so there are people who she's going to see who were not informed. They have some very good meals. If you look at their meal plan, it looks very good, but there is some repetition. They have a lot of activities. They have bingo, they have jewelry making. They have walks, little walks around the grounds. They have movie nights, they have music, gym classes, they have exercise classes. I think their activities are very good and they have a gym. They have oak trees, lovely patios to sit on, and when you walk in, you feel like you're in a nice hotel.

Provider Response

Hi Lynne, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's important to us. I understand that you've been in touch with our Executive Director and chef. We take pride in delivering quality service. If you'd like to personally speak further, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Bonnie C.

5

December 19, 2021

I visited this facility

I have always hoped that my parents would be able to live with me and/or my sister as they got older and we are trying to maintain that now. However, we are seeing that we might need more help in the future and and my parents might want more activities for themselves in a place like Atria. We all visited there together and what a wonderful place it was. My parents loved it. The staff was wonderful, the other residents were wonderful, the grounds were wonderful, the facilities were wonderful, -even the dining was wonderful. I would always like my parents to be in my home or my sister's home, but if not my home -then I would want it to be there.

Prospective Resident

5

October 7, 2021

I visited this facility

Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff are all very friendly and very professional. Residents seems to enjoy the movies, games and trips to the store. Facility also offered various entertainment, wellness programs and senior enhancement activities.

Provider Response

It was our pleasure to show you and your family our community. Your feedback is important, so thank you for sharing your experience!

Jackie

5

September 2, 2021

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita had more activities planned. It was more modern looking as far as the decorations, and it looked more beautiful. I think it was just a little more expensive, but it was a very safe place. We checked out the memory care, and the employees have a code on the doors. If somebody else opens it, there is an alarm. It's very nice, and they were all sweet people.

James

5

August 23, 2021

I visited this facility

The tour I had of Atria Santa Clarita was great. They're very friendly, very informative, and answered all our questions. The one-bedroom units were very nice. They had large bathrooms, large walk-in closets, good size living room, and a nice size bedroom. The dining area was good. They invited us over for lunch, and the lunch was delicious. It was very good food. I'm thinking about maybe going back for a happy hour to see some more of the activities. They do bingo. The atmosphere was very good. Everybody was very pleasant. All the different employees, even the residents were all very pleasant. It's a very nice place.

Carmela

5

August 19, 2021

I visited this facility

The director at Atria Santa Clarita was very helpful and was on top of everything. She even had a conversation with the place where my mom is staying that made us feel very comfortable. We spent the most time there out of all the places, and I believe that's going to be the place we'll put mom. She was amazing; they were all amazing. They had two model apartments set up so we could see them, and then they brought us into the apartments that were available. We looked at the one-bedroom, and then we looked at the studio. For my mom's knees, we felt the studio would be more accommodating, as there's less area to walk around. She can get from one place to another much easier, and they were very nice. We were impressed with their showers; all the showers in the entire complex are the same. They were no different. The building was immaculate. I felt like I was walking into a hotel. Their dining area is beautiful, although we didn't get to try their food. But it smells wonderful; it smells really good. It's like they have their own restaurant. The activities director came in and explained everything. They gave us a calendar, and everything's color coded. When a person comes in, they have an ambassador, who is like a peer who takes care of them -- like a mentor. The staff is very friendly and professional. We met people who have been there for twenty years, and that tells you a lot about the place. Even though it's a three-story building, they have elevators, and they have washers and dryers on two floors, which is amazing.

Deanne

5

March 10, 2021

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita was gorgeous, but it was also somewhat deceiving as to what the cost was going to be because they just add, add, add, so it was not affordable. It's a beautiful facility, but it didn't fit my mother. The staff was fantastic. They provided very great service, and they treated me like a queen when I got there. It was excellent.

Provider Response

Hi Deanne, Your compliments mean the world to our team. Thank you for sharing, and thank you for choosing Atria.

Tom Mc

1

December 1, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mom was a resident for only a couple of months before she fell and broke her hip in the early morning. No one from our family was notified and after several days, I finally heard back from the executive director as to what happened. He told me that the night person "called the numbers on file but didn't leave a message". This, along with the poor communication and behavior of the executive director was sufficient for me to move my mom out of Atria. Either there are problems with staffing at night/early morning, or there are other issues with this facility. It cost me a lot of money to move my mom out (I now have to go to small claims court because the executive director is withholding money lawfully owed). However, at least I have peace of mind my mom is now being taken care of.

Provider Response

Tom, Thanks for taking the time to share your concerns. It’s important to us. I understand that you have been in touch with our Executive Director regarding your concerns, and he has personally followed up with you. If you'd like to speak further, please don't hesitate to contact us, and I will put you contact with the appropriate person.

Castle91355

5

October 23, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

A little over six months ago my siblings and I made the difficult decision to remove my mother from her home and into Atria. My mother had been living in her home for over fifty years and had recently lost her husband. Her wish was to stay in her home. However, we noticed that she was becoming more reclusive, skipping meals, and not keep track of her medications. At Atria, my mother has her own apartment which gives her independence. She no longer has to prepare her own meals and looks forward to eating her meals with her new friends. The activities are numerous, some of which include, poetry reading, fitness such as Zumba, Tai Chi, etc., a movie in the theater every evening, many musical events, Bingo, etc. Each resident is given a list of the activities taking place the following day. My mother looks forward and joins in many of them. The med team at Atria is very responsible and makes sure my mother has the medicines she needs and that she takes them as scheduled by the doctor. The staff was extremely helpful during the first few days of my mother's residency. Being honest, it was difficult for my mother and I really wasn't sure that she would transition from living at her home for so many years and then coming to Atria. But, listening to the advice from staff members and following some of their suggestions, made the transition much smoother than I would ever have imagined. My mother is happy at Atria and that makes her children happy. Caroline

Erinsfun

1

June 16, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

In December we looked at Atria and had the tour and were happy with the care that my aunt was going to get and the activities. But by the time we moved her in, this month, they were under new ownership, had gotten rid of a lot of the services that they promised, and had hired cheaper employees who don't know how to care for people with Alzheimer's. After 9 days of not being able to get my aunt to eat or get dressed, they sent her to Kaiser for a psych evaluation. Now she is at the Jewish Home for the Aging getting her meds adjusted in being evaluated. They are not having any problems with her over there. Atria had been telling us that it was my aunt and they've never had seen anyone so bad before, but I started researching Alzheimer's and what she is going through is typical and there are ways to work with it that they don't know about.

Provider Response

Hello, We set a high standard for delivering quality, and it's disappointing to hear about your experience. I have shared your comments with our Regional Vice President, because your feedback is important to us.

janette-la-bella

5

May 25, 2017

I visited this facility

I love this place - the people are well looked after and seem very happy. The staff take such good care of them and they are one of the few places that actually books some great entertainment! Thumbs up!

Earl304562

4

March 4, 2017

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita was a nice place and closer to me. Everything looked fine. Everybody that we encountered was good ad personable. There weren't any issues with anybody. It seemed like a nice place. The building was fine and multi-story. However, it didn't feel like a home. It felt more like a dormitory.

Joseph1967

1

January 9, 2017

Other

Short of staff, smelly LG building, French cafe and great room always a big mess and smells bad too, bad food and chefs have horrible attitude's, managers or director never seem to be at the facility. Just a horrible experience and expensive for basic care. Not recommend.

Provider Response

Hi, Joseph. I appreciate you reaching out and I'd like to learn more. Would you mind emailing me at customerservice@atriaseniorliving.com?

Donna115177

5

December 3, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My dad moved in to Atria last October 18. It was clean, somewhat new, and affordable. It’s going to be a strain no matter what, but I checked out three different places in the area because I needed to keep that as close to me as possible, and the first one was at least 10 to 15% more per month. The people were very helpful especially in walking through everything with me. Everyone that worked there was very friendly, and they really do try to help to get my dad involved. My dad is having a difficult time just assimilating right now and getting involved in any activities, but they are still really trying to do that.

Kathy675686

5

November 14, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My dad was at Atria Santa Clarita, and we absolutely loved it. The staff was great, and everyone was very warm and caring. It was also priced better.

Nancy620273

4

November 5, 2016

I visited this facility

Atria Santa Clarita was beautiful. They were smaller apartments and narrower. We wanted a one-bedroom, and they didn’t have many to offer. Their kitchenette was nice, and the lady was terrific. All the activities were upstairs on the second floor. They had a big grand staircase, which most of the elderly were not even using, and then all the activities were upstairs. There was a living room downstairs, but no one was in it. They were having a concert when I went through, so there were a bunch of people in the upstairs room. It was much more expensive, and the rooms were smaller.

Anonymous725584

5

November 2, 2016

I visited this facility

My experience with Atria Santa Clarita was wonderful. The apartments were very nice. They were small, but well laid out to handle accessibility issue. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were greeted by every worker that walked by us. They said hello, and they were very friendly. All the residents looked happy. There were lots of indoor and outdoor gathering areas that was well kept and nicely decorated. They had lots of activities going on that the residents were invited to participate in.

Frank B.

5

September 13, 2016

I visited this facility

Summerhills (Atria Santa Clarita) was very nice. We liked it the best. The staff who gave us a walk through was very knowledgeable, helpful, and answered all our questions. They offered three meals, social activities, and a little bus service that would take you shopping or on day trips.

Barbara124269250

4

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

Summerhill Villa’s grounds are really pretty. I didn't care for the studio room that much, but everything else was very nice and clean. They were a little expensive. I saw their dining area and it was nice. The director was very nice and knowledgable. Their staff were also very nice.

visitorGXRIK

4

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

Summerhill seemed nice. My mom ended up in a studio, which seemed nice, looked well maintained, and had a large closet. She liked it. They seemed to have a number of activities, like bingo and visiting entertainers.

MarkJGUCX

2

May 11, 2016

I visited this facility

Summerhill Villa was an OK, older facility. It didn’t appeal to me, so I wasn’t going to put my mom there. The staff was satisfactory.

Provider Response

Hello, Thank you for taking a tour with us. It was our pleasure to show you around our community.

A Fellow Reviewer122099650

3

March 31, 2016

I visited this facility

We visited Summerhill Villa for my mother. The rooms were older because the facility was probably built in the 1970s, so they were darker and dingier. It could use a facelift, but everybody seemed very happy. They have a big dining area, and everybody seemed like they were having a good time.

Robert117543250

4

January 15, 2016

I visited this facility

Summerhill Villa was very nice. I was impressed, but it’s just a little outside of our budget. For me, I would have to have 24-hour care with the medicines, which starts at around $4,000 a month, so there’s no way we could do that. The facility and ground overall were kept up very nicely with nice rooms and dining room. It was just way out of our budget. The person who gave me the tour was very nice. She answered all of my questions, walked me around the entire facility, and showed me the recreation room, the barber shop, the dining room, and a couple of different-sized apartments. They’re small, but I understand that it needs to be that way when you’re moving into a place like that, and I will have to tell my mom that she is going to have to downsize; her room would just be a one-bedroom or a studio.

firedog

5

October 20, 2015

I am/was a resident of this facility

After thoroughly investigating and visiting many assisted living facilities, we chose the Summerhill Villa. We chose it because it offered the best place to live in comfort and support from a friendly staff. We have not been disapointed.It is like being on a cruise without the waves. Charlotte and Ralph Davis

JimmiesMauiBarbie

5

September 28, 2015

I am a friend or relative of resident

My mother-in-law has been at Summerhill Villa since 2011. She is now 86 years old. When asked, she says she loves it there. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is friendly and the kitchen is very accommodating to mother's needs. When I or my husband visit, that almost always includes a "pop-in" visit from the caregiving staff to see if she needs any tending too. It has recently undergone a change in management and things seem to be better there, just a better feel. The staff seems happier, in turn, makes mom happy. And us happy. When we travel we never worry if she's in safe hands or not. If there is ever ANY issues out of the normal, everyday things we will get a phone call. Very comforting. VERY glad we placed mom there.

Caring101332350

4

January 19, 2015

I visited this facility

Summerhill Villa is lovely, and I love it. It looked like a lovely hotel and resort. It offers a very elegant city look, and there was nobody sitting at the front door.

Ben9

4

December 30, 2014

I am a friend or relative of a resident

We like the staff at Summerhill Villa, and it is close to our house; that is why we moved my father-in-law in that facility. We also like the activities that they have on a regular basis. We find the staff very pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Judy89072350

4

August 30, 2014

I visited this facility

At Summerhill Villa, they took me on a walk-in tour of the facility. It was an older facility, but they have kept it remodeled and it was still very nice. I like the way it was set up. I like just the way they had the hallways look nice and clear. They took me to different rooms, i.e., a room that would be for sharing with another person, and then a room that you could also get individually. They do allow you in certain instances, to bring your small cat or dog if you have one. Some of the rooms have a small balcony or a place where you can have a chair just outside your own door. If you don't have that, then you also have access to the larger community area. Overall, I felt it was a really nice location. At that time, the residents were playing bingo in the activity room. The dining room was very nice. The food seemed varied, totally adequate and well balanced. In terms of living environment, it was extremely nicely decorated, it was very clean, it smelled nice, and the people there seemed to be involved in whatever they were doing. There didn't seem to be anybody that was just hanging about with nothing to do. The staff was very knowledgeable about the facility and very interested in the individual they were working with. They seemed to be really into whatever they were doing. At that time, I saw a lady walking with another staff member and they were having a nice conversation. They seemed very caring. It has a warm feeling about it.

jackjayne

1

June 12, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

My family member was there and it was a horrible experience. The director made lots of promises in the beginning but never followed through. My family member was left alone and their needs were not met, (showering, tooth brushing and taken to the restroom, basic needs). They sit for long periods of time. They make it look good with the calendar of events in memory care. But unless you plan on spending lots of time interacting with your loved one they will do a lot of sitting and looking at the t.v. alone. Like I said they make a good first impression but don't be fooled they put on a great show for the public. Sad place.

Provider Response

We appreciate the fact that you are sharing your concerns with us on this website and take them very seriously. It is our goal to enrich the lives of the residents and families we support. We strive to exceed the quality, service and care expectations of those we serve. I am always available to meet with you individually to discuss and address your specific concerns. Please contact me to arrange a convenient meeting time.

Thank you!

Margie Vies, Executive Director

jefsteph

5

May 7, 2014

I am a friend or relative of resident

My mother-in-law lived at Summerhill Villa in the Memory Care unit for 1 1/2 years until she passed away two weeks ago. The care and compassion shown by each and every member of the staff to my mother-in-law and our family was amazing. The facility and each of the residents were always clean and well cared for. We will always be grateful to the Summerhill family for all their support and diligent hard work.

beachbummer

5

April 15, 2014

I visited this facility

I moved my grandparents into this facility and since day one, have been blown away by the cleanliness and level of care afforded to them. The staff is friendly and I am at ease knowing they are looking after my grandparents. Margie the executive director is fabulous and very passionate about senior care. Can't recommend this assisted living enough for those in a similar situation.

Caring81482250

5

April 12, 2014

I visited this facility

I brought my mom to visit Summerhill Villa and take a tour. They had a brunch on a Sunday morning for guests, so that was a real good opportunity to get her involved. It's a close location for family and friends to be there. The staff is very accommodating, patient, and very kind. It looks very clean. They just remodeled the facilities. Everything looks pretty top-notch. They have a nurse on-site. They have a sit-down restaurant. It's kind of like a cruise ship. It's a little more expensive than some of the other options. It was referred by a friend whose father was there until he passed away, so it looks like a good fit. They have a variety of different events that there. They have a theater, a library, an exercise room, walking paths with oak trees. They also have a variety of different room structures from studio to apartment in a style of 1- and 2-bedrooms, even for people who are still married. If they go into extreme cases of Alzheimer's, they have a section that they can transition you to, so it provides a long term solution.

Nice, But......

1

April 7, 2014

I visited this facility

It looks nice but need to maintain cleanliness, strong urine odor in the third floor, need a better activities n interaction to clients. I spent time n visited . Just disappointed

Provider Response

Thank you for touring our community. We always seek to exceed our customer’s expectations and apologize that you were disappointed. We would appreciate the opportunity to share the specifics of our full time activity calendar and housekeeping standards with you. Feel free to contact me to schedule a personalized visit.

Kind regards, Margie Veis Executive Director

Caring 3907

5

June 25, 2013

I visited this facility

We visited Summerhill Villa for my mother-in-law. It is an assisted living facility that also offered short-term stay for respite care if there were vacant rooms available. It was a very nice and beautiful facility. It was very clean. The grounds were very nice. They have well-maintained garden areas all around. The facility indoors was very nice as well. It was almost like a resort and the staff there were very pleasant. We got to talk to their assistant manager who was very knowledgeable and helpful. I think we are going to register with them for the possibility of future use.

heidi lumes

4

September 19, 2012

I visited this facility

Overall Summerhill Villa seems to be a great assisted living facility from what I've experienced during my visits to a relative there. The common areas were very plesent and clean. The gardens were well kept and peaceful. My grandfather whom stayed there always complained about the food. I admit it wasn't the tastiest but it was well balanced at least. I do wish they would work on it though because his stay would have been more enjoyable that way. The staff was usually very friendly but maybe like any place there were a couple employees who always rushed around those who stayed there. This bothered me as its supposed to be a place that is the guests home. Overall it is well maintained and seems to be of good care.

helper1231

5

July 24, 2012

I visited this facility

This assisted living facility is really unique because of their design. The facility gives everyone a sense of luxuriousness because of the wonderful design. The furniture is has an antique style to it and the overall design makes the facility an amazing outdoor environment. The rooms are fairly big and the entire area is very cozy and will give you a sense of home. It seems easy to adapt to! This facility seems to be more of an independent facility where the elderly people try to live independent lifestyles. But if they need help, help is definitely given. The staff is wonderful and seem to attend to everyone's needs. When you enter you are instantly greeted by their warm personalities. Everyone who lives in the facility also are very nice and seem to be happy because of their living environment. The staff is extremely easy to mesh with, making volunteering there an amazing place to volunteer at.

Caring488112

5

January 6, 2012

I visited this facility

Sunnerhill is just that you're spending your Summer Sunset on the Hill. This facility is beautiful and has a grand design tailored to outdoor living. They have lovely patios and a beautiful garden. From the moment you walk in you're greeted with the grand beauty of a Grand Stair Was and lovely well made furniture in Old World Grandeur. There is a beautiful library and the dining hall is well designed. The staff is friendly and seems to be attentive to the residents needs. The resident seems to be happy, bright and well cared for. The rooms and apartments are all good size and welcoming a warm. This is a very cozy and homey facility. All needs are assessed and a plan is implement by ones needs. This is an assisted living and independent living model. If you are in need to place a loved one you would be happy with choosing this facility.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Atria Santa Clarita in Santa Clarita, California

Memory Care

Memory Care is specifically designed to meet the needs of those with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia. Specially trained staff members assist with activities of daily living (such as bathing and dressing) and provide therapies to slow further loss of cognitive abilities.

$4,095

Starting Price

Assisted Living

This level of care provides support for those who need help with personal care needs such as cleaning, bathing, and dressing. Residents selecting this level of care are treated to many amenities in a home-like atmosphere, while getting support in their daily lives.

$4,095

Starting Price

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$4,995

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Atria Santa Clarita in Santa Clarita, California

Room and housing options

  • 1-bedroom apartments
  • 2-bedroom apartments
  • Studio Apartments

Dining options

  • In Room Kitchenette
  • In Room Kitchens
  • Dining Room Shared Meals

Features

  • Beauty Barber Shop
  • Resident Transportation
  • Party Space

About Atria Santa Clarita in Santa Clarita, California

Located in the Santa Clarita Valley, just north of Los Angeles with easy access to the 405 Freeway, Atria Santa Clarita is a vibrant community where seniors benefit from a simplified lifestyle, with discreet support from a 24-hour staff.

In addition to independent and assisted living options, the community offers Life Guidance forward-thinking memory care in a separate, secure neighborhood setting for individuals living with Alzheimer's or other forms of dementia.

Amenities include a salon and barber shop, game room, library and bright, welcoming common spaces. The community features two dining venues: a grand dining room serving a selection of dishes with table service, and a casual cafe for lighter fare. Residents enjoy a social calendar filled with more than 200 monthly events, including regular outings to local restaurants and points of interest like the theater.

Atria Senior Living is a leading operator of independent living, assisted living, supportive living and memory care communities in more than 200 locations in 28 states and seven Canadian provinces. We are the residence of choice for more than 20,000 seniors, and the workplace of choice for more than 12,000 employees. We create vibrant communities where older adults can thrive and participate, know that their contributions are valued, and enjoy access to opportunities and support that help them keep making a positive difference in our world.

Map of Atria Santa Clarita

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Los Angeles County, CA

  • Ventura County
  • Orange County
  • Santa Barbara County
  • Riverside County
  • Kern County

Senior Living Communities near Santa Clarita, CA

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.