Care Advantage - Newport News

Offers Home Care

100 Reviews
Call (800) 973-1841
Care Advantage - Newport News (800) 973-1841
Hcp cert

Reviews of Care Advantage - Newport News

100 Reviews Write a review

Home Care Reviews for Care Advantage - Newport News

March 25, 2019

By YVETTE R

I am a current client of this provider

They help me out. Everything they do is helpful. They are always on time.

March 22, 2019

By JUDGE M

I am a current client of this provider

It gives me three hours a day for myself. I can go away and take time out for myself. Care Advantage responds to me very quickly.
Provider Response
I am so sorry that you have been experiencing these challenges with staffing. I will take this feedback to the office team, and we will address these concerns promptly. You feedback is so important to us, we thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

March 22, 2019

By Anonymous_1670

I am a current client of this provider

I want someone to be able to stay in with me because of how my loved one's situation is. The aides only come for a few days a week, and that is a problem because I need a permanent caregiver.

March 22, 2019

By abev

I am a current client of this provider

Do not use Care Advantage. I am in the process of interviewing with other agencies. Their leadership and staff lacks experience and professionalism. They do not return calls or emails and they have NO back plan if a caregiver cannot make it. Exact same for the Suffolk location, who once sent a man to my home to care for my mother and hid it from me. If not for the main Caregiver who I actually like, I would've stopped using them when I refused to continue using the Suffolk assistance. NOW, despite liking the Caregiver, I will no longer take their bad business ethics.
Provider Response
Thank you for reaching out. It goes without saying that we are deeply disappointed to read your review, we take your comments extremely seriously and would like to investigate further so we can ensure our processes are adjusted accordingly. Would you be kind enough to email us and provide us with more background.

March 21, 2019

By GERALDINE G_1

I am a past client of this provider

They could have kept us informed about what was going on. I had to change caregivers. The people that they had here were good, but there was a lack of communication when people started not showing up. They didn't keep me informed about what was going on.

March 12, 2019

By SADIE S

I am a current client of this provider

It hasn't been good to me. I might as well just be here by myself. I'm taking my mom away from the care on Friday. We were told that we would get 9-5 care and we have not had that. They leave her alone on weekends, which is also not what I was told would happen.

March 12, 2019

By WILLIAM W_1

I am a current client of this provider

They are able to take care of his daily routine, like getting in the shower and getting dressed. They took awhile to find somebody, but now they have someone and they are able to come twice a week.

March 12, 2019

By IRENE N_1

I am a current client of this provider

It's been very disruptive, and she hasn't been getting the service she needs. It seems that people are finding new jobs and new clients and not coming in here. We've been having a difficulty with people reporting out.

February 26, 2019

By LILLIE C

I am a current client of this provider

They make my life a whole lot easier by doing the things that I can't do for myself. I like the caring attitude and efficiency of the worker.

February 25, 2019

By Anonymous

I am a current client of this provider

The caregivers have been outstanding with caring for my family member. The communication needs to be better.

February 21, 2019

By Anonymous

I am a current client of this provider

There is someone to be there with her and someone to give her medicine. They can improve their communication.

February 20, 2019

By MAURICE W_3

I am a current client of this provider

They help my loved one with getting in and out of bed. They need to improve their staffing. They need to make sure that they have backup staffing when someone calls out.

February 12, 2019

By JOEL J

I am a current client of this provider

They need to provide more hours. In the very beginning was not reliable. There were days the caregiver didn't show up.

February 12, 2019

By JOYCE K_1

I am a current client of this provider

She helps me with my bathing and makes my food for me. The lady that comes to me is very active in what she does for me. I would recommend her to others.
Provider Response
Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that your caregiver is making a difference. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate your continued confidence.

January 29, 2019

By SADIE C_1

I am a current client of this provider

They all care about my needs because I can't get out of bed, and they are reliable. I like that they are quick at helping with what I need.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer this positive, and valuable feedback. It truly is our pleasure to serve you.

January 07, 2019

By ANDREW L_2

I am a current client of this provider

They should show real concern and more respect in companionship for him. It is not just about the money. They need better communication and better aides. They need aides that are available at that time. There are too many times they call in and can't come in.

January 07, 2019

By FRANK B_2

I am a current client of this provider

They could pay attention to their billing, and they need to correspond with their people if someone isn't going to show up. One time no one showed up and no one called to tell me. I had a lady today, and she didn't' really even check on my brother. I get bills that I have already paid, and I don't like that either.

January 07, 2019

By MAURICE W_2

I am a current client of this provider

They help me the most by being there when I need them. They help me get in an out of bed. They need to get me help on the weekends and holidays.

January 07, 2019

By AARON M_2

I am a current client of this provider

There is not really anything they can do better but everyone can use improvement. Maybe they can train the staff a little more. I like the fact that when we first got the services the caregiver came out and explained everything to us and if we had any questions they would answer them for us.

January 07, 2019

By MILLIE P_1

I am a current client of this provider

I feel secure with her. She sees everything that needs to be done. I don't have to tell her every little thing because she is very observant. The services are great. My caregiver does everything that is needed. She is very competent.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer this positive, and valuable feedback. It truly is our pleasure to serve you.

January 07, 2019

By PATRICIA B_12

I am a current client of this provider

They help me out. They bathe me, talk to me, and clean my house. I like the company. They do good work. My aide is the best, and she does everything.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer this positive, and valuable feedback. It truly is our pleasure to serve you.

January 07, 2019

By JANET W

I am a past client of this provider

They were young, educated, and they knew how to do things the way I wanted it done. They did it my way. They need to get the bills straight. They sent people when I didn't need them.
Provider Response
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. Our caregivers can absolutely assist with household chores. There are some restrictions with some insurance plans, so we would need to review your specific circumstances to ensure that household chores are a covered service. We are more than happy to do that. Please speak with your local office and make them aware of this request, and we will meet these needs.

January 07, 2019

By EARLINE H_1

I am a current client of this provider

They could have a bigger impact by being more organized and getting better staff so that we are not losing hours. They need to have better organization in communicating with the caregivers that service us the way they should, talking to us, and following up more.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive and valuable feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you have not been satisfied with the services provided. We strive for all clients to be completely satisfied. We will work with the caregivers as well as the office team to elevate the level of service being provided by giving them access to more training and coaching. Thank you for your continued confidence in our company, it is our pleasure to serve you. If you do not find that the service delivery improves, please contact your local office right away so that we can provide a swift resolution.

January 07, 2019

By SYLVIA F_1

I am a current client of this provider

I am limited with my right side. I can't really lift anything or do anything heavy, so they help me a lot with that. I like that they are true to their word. I have no problems with the services that they offer me. If I ask them to do something, they do an outstanding job.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer this positive, and valuable feedback. It truly is our pleasure to serve you.

December 19, 2018

By FRANCINE B

I am a current client of this provider

They're good at giving her baths and stuff like that. They're good at providing her with what she really needs. The nurses that they send are pretty nice, and they're really good.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide this positive feedback. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate that opportunity.

December 18, 2018

By MAURICE W_1

I am a current client of this provider

They get him out of bed, as long as they show up on time for all that. I think they could be more prompt and consistent, and schedule better to have flexibility.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive and valuable feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your caregivers have not been excellent care providers. We strive for all clients to be completely satisfied. We will work with the caregivers that have been assigned to elevate the level of service being provided by giving them access to more training and coaching. Thank you for your continued confidence in our company, it is our pleasure to serve you. If you do not find that the service delivery improves, please contact your local office right away so that we can provide a swift resolution.

December 14, 2018

By SANDRA W_11

I am a current client of this provider

They help me make appointments with my doctors and talk with my doctors. I am legally blind, so they help me a lot with my paperwork and calling to make my appointments. I don't have a permanent night time aide and we have gone several times without an aide, but as far as now, they got me a permanent aide in the mornings and she is excellent.
Provider Response
I am pleased to hear that the office team has resolved your concerns. We appreciate your continued confidence in our services and look forward to continuing to serve you.

December 14, 2018

By CLAIRE M_1

I am a current client of this provider

They have allowed us to feel comfortable and go to work knowing that my loved one is being taken care of. I think they need to communicate more with me.

December 06, 2018

By CHARLOTTE G_1

I am a current client of this provider

The schedulers need to a better job at finding caregivers. Caregivers were supposed to show up at a certain time, and they didn't. They couldn't find a substitute.
Provider Response
I am extremely disappointed to hear that Care Advantage was not a solution to your needs. I hope that you have found an agency to meet your needs and as a result are feeling some relief. I will address these concerns with the local branch team. We take this feedback very seriously, and appreciate you taking the time to share. Wishing you the best, Olivia Jones

December 06, 2018

By GAIL C_2

I am a current client of this provider

The provider has helped me out the most by doing the chores for me that I'm not able to do anymore, like laundry and driving me around as well. My personal caregiver is doing great, but I'm not so sure about the office.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer this positive, and valuable feedback. It truly is our pleasure to serve you.

December 06, 2018

By CINDY K_1

I am a current client of this provider

We have a very good caregiver that stays with her most of the time, but anyone else that comes has absolutely no experience. Pretty much everything has been negative. Their communication is horrible, and their ability to provide coverage is horrible.

December 05, 2018

By LARRY C_9

I am a current client of this provider

I would go days without having a caregiver. I would try calling the person that was supposed to come and they wouldn't answer. The caregiver I have now is outstanding and she is professional.

November 29, 2018

By PHILA S

I am a current client of this provider

They have made my life easier by doing everything and I don't have to ask them to do it. I appreciate the care that they are giving and they are on time. They are also willing to change the times I need.
Provider Response
This positive feedback just makes our day! We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

November 12, 2018

By HOWARD G_1

I am a past client of this provider

They helped by providing companionship for him. They were very professional and the caregiver was very good.
Provider Response
This positive feedback just makes our day! We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations.

November 12, 2018

By JAMES B_26

I am a current client of this provider

Some of the things I can't do on my own, I can get them to do for me when they are here. Their mind just isn't always on the work. It's not their fault that the caregivers are not that great sometimes. I know they screen their caregivers, but that doesn't always give them the end results.
Provider Response
Dear James, thank you for taking the time to provide this constructive and valuable feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your caregivers have not been excellent care providers. We strive for all clients to be completely satisfied. We will work with the caregivers that have been assigned to elevate the level of service being provided by giving them access to more training and coaching. Thank you for your continued confidence in our company, it is our pleasure to serve you. If you do not find that the service delivery improves, please contact your local office right away so that we can provide a swift resolution.

November 12, 2018

By GLORIA G_4

I am a current client of this provider

It has taken some getting used to because she's not used to having someone there. I would recommend them.
Provider Response
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is our pleasure, we appreciate your continued confidence, and willingness to recommend our services.

November 12, 2018

By JUDY B_7

I am a current client of this provider

They provide the care when they say they will. If there are questions, they answer them right away. The aide they supply is very good, on time, and very helpful.
Provider Response
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is our pleasure, and we appreciate the positive feedback.

October 30, 2018

By VANESSA D_1

I am a current client of this provider

They have conversations with her. She loves to talk with others, so that is a big plus. They talk about everything with her, even though what she says isn't relevant. The people are friendly and they are professional.

October 30, 2018

By LEONARD H

I am a current client of this provider

For some reason he will listen to them more than he will to me, and that helps out a lot. The person that comes to watch him is very caring and understanding.

October 30, 2018

By HAROLD D_1

I am a current client of this provider

It's not much for the caregiver to do. They help him with his bathing and cleaning his room. If the aide doesn't come, they haven't called to let me know that.

October 18, 2018

By CHARMAINE M

I am a current client of this provider

I couldn't imagine life without the services. The representative that I initially had come out to start up the service was awesome. She walked us through the process and helped us when coming home from the hospital.

October 12, 2018

By MARCIAL S

I am a past client of this provider

Their help was very good, and they helped us improve our lives. They gave very good people.

October 12, 2018

By Anonymous_308

I am a current client of this provider

It was very helpful. I had never been sick before. I was used to taking care of other people, so it was helpful. I would recommend them because it's all very good.

October 12, 2018

By ROSALYN R

I am a current client of this provider

It has helped a little bit with some of things that she has been going through. They are a good business and they try to help us out.

September 28, 2018

By VIVIEN C

I am a past client of this provider

It did not help, we even had to have one removed because she used her cousin for transportation. She even had a family member take her off of the premises without permission. They could have sent people that were willing to sweep, mop, or do light housekeeping.
Provider Response
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience. This is disappointing. We would very much like a chance to show you the true value of Care Advantage's services. If you do decide to give us another try in the future, please contact me directly so that I may personally handle the arrangements. -Olivia C Jones, Senior Vice President

September 24, 2018

By ALMA B

I am a past client of this provider

It was just hard on us. It was all of us taking care of my loved one. If someone wouldn't call at the last minute to let me know that the caregiver isn't coming, that would be nice.
Provider Response
Thank you for this important and honest feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share. We will use this feedback to improve so that going forward all clients can be completely satisfied with the services they receive.

September 24, 2018

By Liz I

I am a current client of this provider

We are clients of the Newport News Office. Our daily care giver is excellent. We would leave your company if not for her. On more occasions then I can count we have not had respite aids show up. The most recent was for my husband's birthday which I had play tickets for and no one showed nor did the office answer. Thursday night we had tickets to a concert in VA Beach, again a no show and when I called I believe the Richmond office answered and called the aid and she was an hour away putting her behind an hour and a half so we didn't go. Over and over it is the same outcome. Our daily aid does all our respite hours now if she can. I trust her totally. The office is run very inefficiently and half the time they don't answer the phone. It's always up in the air if someone will show up. We even discontinued Sundays cause if just was not worth the aggregation. Like I said we are still with you because of Alexis our daily aide. I will say the few aides that did come where very nice and efficient. The problem is with the office and communication.
Provider Response
I am very sorry to hear that this has been your experience with our company. I would encourage you to speak with the Senior Administrator, Mellisa Rosario, she could help address the issues with the office communications. I will also pass this information along to her. Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback.

September 24, 2018

By HERMAN C

I am a current client of this provider

It allows me to have a chance to do the things I need to do. Sometimes a person might not call to let me know that no one is coming. Sometimes they send someone without telling me who it is. Sometimes they don't tell me if they are going to be late.
Provider Response
I am so sorry that you have been experiencing these challenges with staffing. I will take this feedback to the office team, and we will address these concerns promptly. You feedback is so important to us, we thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

September 18, 2018

By THOMAS N_1

I am a current client of this provider

They have made my life easier, but they never come on time and they do not call me when they won't be on time, which can be very stressful. They have to be coming on time and call me when they can not call.
Provider Response
Dear Thomas, I am so sorry to hear that your caregivers have not been arriving on time. I will share this feedback with the office team, and ensure that a plan is put in place to prevent this going forward. You feedback is so important to us, and we appreciate your continued confidence in our services.

August 30, 2018

By SARAH M_5

I am a current client of this provider

I need all the help I can get. They believe in me and try to do what needs to be done in the house. They are dependable, reliable, and are a good service.

August 28, 2018

By THOMAS T

I am a past client of this provider

I wasn't there when they were there, but there were a couple that were good. However, I had one that would always vacuum the floor even though I didn't need her to. I didn't have a real good experience with them. There were some ladies that were wonderful, but other caregivers would text the whole day.
Provider Response
I am so sorry to hear that all of the caregivers did not provide exceptional service. We have policies that prohibit cell phone use while working with a client, for everything except for their electronic documentation and clock-ins. We will look into the issues you have shared and address them accordingly. Thank you for sharing this feedback.

August 28, 2018

By DENNIS H

I am a past client of this provider

They were here when I needed them. They always kept my place clean. They did pretty well. They helped when I needed help.

August 22, 2018

By Anonymous

I am a current client of this provider

They should give me caregivers who have energy and don't mind helping people. I want someone to come here and help me instead of sitting and looking at me.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking this time to share your feedback. I see that you are a current client, however, I am unable to contact you directly since your comments are anonymous. Please feel free to contact me directly, I will be happy to assist you and find a resolution to your concerns. I can be reached at 804-323-9464. Olivia Jones, SVP

August 13, 2018

By CARLYLE G

I am a current client of this provider

The first caregiver never showed up and the second one was fairly good. The first one never showed up, but they still charged my credit card. Not only did they stand me up and say they didn't know how to make the phone work when I called, but my friend has had three times that the person didn't show up without even a call. There was no communication of any kind and that's unacceptable.
Provider Response
I am so sorry to hear that there was a poor experience with a particular caregiver. It also sounds as though we collected a deposit despite the fact that you were not satisfied with services. I hope that this has been addressed, however, if it has not, please feel free to contact me directly at 804-323-9464 so that I can take care of it. Steps will be taken to address the concerns that you have shared. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and again, I apologize that we let you down.

August 13, 2018

By Anonymous

I am a past client of this provider

I needed a steady person with them everyday. They couldn't keep one person in the house. They need to improve on the people that they have coming to the house. One girl left the client alone to go out to get something to eat.

July 30, 2018

By RAYMOND W

I am a current client of this provider

They could show up, but when they do show up, they do everything I ask of them. They need to have the caregivers show up. I need them five days a week, three hours a day. There's only one week that I've actually had someone show up all five days.
Provider Response
Dear Raymond, I am truly sorry to hear that this has been your experience. Your continuity of care is important, and I will address this right away. If you have not already spoken with the Office Administrator for your branch, I would encourage you to do that as well. Jill Millikan is her name, she can assist you with this and any future concerns that may arise. Your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

July 25, 2018

By BILAL Y

I am a current client of this provider

It helps me because I don't have to keep getting out of breath except for the physical therapist. He does specified exercises, but other than that I don't do too much moving around. The work of the assistants is very good. when they come like they're supposed to and they're here and are very good.

July 20, 2018

By JEAN S

I am a current client of this provider

They could show up when they say they are going to show up. Over the period of time we have had them, they have been late. Sometimes they don't even show up and never let me know. I have to call them to find out.

July 20, 2018

By WILLIAM L_5

I am a current client of this provider

They have helped me the most by having someone there while I am at work so he feels more safe. I like that they are reliable and come everyday.

July 12, 2018

By BRENDA R

I am a past client of this provider

They prepared meals and just helped with the daily things. They are professional.

June 26, 2018

By LUVELLA B

I am a current client of this provider

They do the things that the doctor wants done and give a lot of care, which makes life easier. They stick with their word and do what they say.

June 19, 2018

By DENNIS W

I am a current client of this provider

They have made life easier because my collar bone is broken and I can't use one arm. The girls I have been sent have been wonderful because they are caring and helpful.

June 13, 2018

By ROSE F

I am a current client of this provider

They give me my meals so I don't eat until they get here. Care Advantage has nice caregivers.

June 01, 2018

By SHIRLEY S

I am a current client of this provider

I am assisted by them, and they are always on time to help. The caregiver that works for me now is really sweet and goes overboard to help me.

May 30, 2018

By EUGENE H

I am a past client of this provider

Care Advantage could have communicated about the situation a lot better. When they decided to withdraw, they didn't talk to me about it. The nurse went to get lunch and she never came back. Care Advantage told me to call when I took care of my problems.
Provider Response
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with our company. I would love an opportunity to discuss this with you further, as it is difficult to respond with limited information. I invite you to reach out to me directly at our corporate office so that you can share your experience with me. Best, Olivia Jones, Vice President of Operations

May 29, 2018

By Anonymous

I am a past client of this provider

They had to move the client and change them. I liked some of the CNAs that we had.

May 29, 2018

By WALTER R_1

I am a current client of this provider

It is very helpful. They do what we ask and then they go above that. They are doing their job and they have the right nurses to take care of the patient's needs.

May 21, 2018

By PEGGY G_2

I am a current client of this provider

They did do well when they were here. They interacted socially with her. It would have been nice if the staff would be available during the weekend. Almost every weekend, we would have to call.

May 16, 2018

By ARTHUR J

I am a current client of this provider

I would like consistency. I would like two regulars, and to have at least two people on the case for weekends that could alternate. I don't have consistent care and some caregivers have not showed up before. I had an annual conference and wasn't going to be there. The caregiver didn't show up, so my loved one was alone while I was gone.

May 16, 2018

By LORNA H

I am a current client of this provider

They have made life easier because it is not as stressful on me. I don't have to worry about my mother. I like that the schedulers work with me to find the right time for us.

May 14, 2018

By JOYCE C

I am a current client of this provider

They freed up time by staying with our mother. They give her all the care when I step out. They are punctual and they do good with the patient.

April 27, 2018

By JAIME M

I am a past client of this provider

The provider was very good until one day the caregiver decided to quit. she was unhappy with the company and we got the runt of it. I worked during the day and he needed care during the day so I needed her during the day. They could have had a back up care provider in a timely manner.
Provider Response
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We take all of the feedback seriously, and I am disheartened to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our agency, and offer my sincerest apologies. What you have described is not our usual and customary business practice. I have addressed these concerns with our office team members to ensure that going forward you and anyone who uses Care Advantage can be completely satisfied with the services they receive.

April 24, 2018

By JEROME M

I am a current client of this provider

Their management follow-up is pretty good. They had come to the hospital a couple of times to see what he likes and doesn't like. It means that I don't have to be here all the time and my husband is comfortable since he has someone with him.

April 24, 2018

By ROBERT S_12

I am a current client of this provider

Sometimes the caregivers are on time and sometimes they are not. They really help with the conversations that I have with them.

April 18, 2018

By WILLIAM R_17

I am a current client of this provider

They do what they can for me. They help me do things that I can't do, like bathing and washing dishes.

April 12, 2018

By JAMES R

I am a current client of this provider

They need more consistency and call back when they say they will call back. There is no follow-up. When they do come on time, they do give me a break from caring for my father.
Provider Response
Dear Sir, I am sorry that you are experiencing a lack of communication with our Newport News office. I would like the opportunity to work with you to resolve these concerns. Please reach out to me directly so that we can discuss these issues, so that I can ensure you can be completely satisfied with the services you are receiving. I look forward to speaking with you further. It is always helpful to have this feedback.

April 12, 2018

By XAVIER B

I am a current client of this provider

The effort that the caregivers give is tremendous. My son suffers from brain trauma because he was hit by a drunk driver and it is hard to find someone that is able to provide the proper care. They are helping me move forward.

March 23, 2018

By CYNTHIA S

I am a current client of this provider

They need to be more serious about the work they do and care more about the client. A lot of the caregivers get on their phones or computers. They can have more patience and love. Sometimes they just need to put themselves in the place of the client.

March 22, 2018

By MARY H_35

I am a current client of this provider

We have had a caregiver now for the last several visits who seems to be good. My wife's condition is pretty far advanced. The last year, she has needed help feeding, and it's getting harder for her to swallow. We need to be smart about how to get that accomplished. That has gotten to be a challenge. In the past month, it has gotten harder. She has started having some issues and losing her strength. It's hard for her to bear her weight. So I need a caregiver that is tall and strong enough in order to move her and be trained in transfer techniques.

February 23, 2018

By Gary I

I am a current client of this provider

I enjoy haven't Electra as my caregiver I really enjoy her attitude she always on work on time I can tell that she loved her job she treat me like I'm one of the family I give her 10 Stars I recommend that anyone get her they will enjoy having her as a caregiver

February 20, 2018

By BRUCE A

I am a current client of this provider

Every time someone comes in, it is a different person. It makes it hard for me and the caregiver because I always have to re-explain things. They provide me assistance in cleaning and dressing.

February 20, 2018

By WALTER B

I am a past client of this provider

The aide was wonderful. She was on time and very patient. They provided a reliable aide so I could work outside the home.

January 17, 2018

By RAY A

I am a past client of this provider

My caregiver was very timely and efficient. She was able to prepare food for me and helped me to get around the house.

December 12, 2017

By MYRNA W

I am a current client of this provider

I would tell a friend that Care Advantage provides caregivers who are able to do the things that I need them to do for me. Care Advantage makes my life a whole lot easier by doing what they are supposed to do when they come into my home.

November 13, 2017

By CORNELIUS H

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage sends nice nurses to help me with what I need. Care Advantage has made life better for me because they help me and make me feel better when they come to help me.

October 30, 2017

By PEARLINE J_1

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage sends me quality people and they make sure that I have a good caregiver. The caregivers that I have work together and they take care of me very efficiently.

October 23, 2017

By SAMUEL C_1

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage has great, professional caregivers who treat the clients great. Care Advantage is able to help my father out with doing the work needed.

September 18, 2017

By HELEN M_4

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage would have to provide the consistency and a good line of communication in terms of the caregivers for me to want to rate them as a 10. The caregivers have no idea what the care plan is sometimes as well, but I have seen what their care plan is and it was totally different from what they told me it was going to be. The lack of communication is not fair to the client or the caregivers. My siblings and I work, so we have been trying to provide care for my mom, and it is very important to us to keep my mom keeping her home.

August 23, 2017

By DAVID P_7

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage is very caring about their patients. Care Advantage does things for me that I am not able to do for myself.

August 17, 2017

By RICHARD M_4

I am a current client of this provider

Whenever I call Care Advantage with a problem they respond promptly! The caregivers have been excellent. There have been a few that weren't as great because they couldn't perform the tasks needed.

July 19, 2017

By JOHN K_7

I am a current client of this provider

Care Advantage could improve with their communication. When there is a call out, there is a decrease in communication with us. The services make the client's life easier because he has somebody else besides a family member to provide him with personal care.

July 18, 2017

By HARVEY B

I am a past client of this provider

Care Advantage is inconsistent. Care Advantage did not always provide an aide and did not respond to calls.
See all Home Care reviews (100) See fewer reviews

About Care Advantage - Newport News

Our Mission, our purpose, our duty...

Care Advantage companies are fully committed to enhancing the lives of our patients, our employees, and the communities we serve.

We are focused on delivering exceptional care to our patients in their residence. We will provide a nurturing environment for our team members to grow and excel. We vow to make a positive contribution in the communities we serve and will do so with passion, integrity, and care.

Our Vision

To become the leader in the healthcare industry by continually evaluating and improving the way we conduct ourselves, ensuring our patients always receive exceptional service and care.

Our Values

These are our values, they define us as a company. They are a source of inspiration as we lead the way to a brighter future for our company and all who depend on it. They support our mission of making the lives better for each and every patient we care for.


C

COMPASSION We care and we are passionate about what we do. We give our hearts to our patients, their families, and our employees.


A

ATTITUDE We maintain a positive attitude. We display a "can-do" approach as we perform our responsibilities and engage those responsibilities with hard work, honesty, and integrity.


R

RESPECT We cherish each other's diversity and opinion. We have a deep admiration for everyone's unique story, skill, and knowledge.


E

EXCELLENCE We vow to go above and beyond. We are committed to delivering excellence to our patients, our employees, and our communities.


Photos of Care Advantage - Newport News


Services and Amenities of Care Advantage - Newport News

Rates

  • Hourly Rate: $21 $26/Hour

Agency Type

  • Full Service Agency

Range of services

  • Companion Care
  • Personal Care Assistants

Types of care

  • Transportation: Yes
  • Doctor Visit Companionship
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Transfer Assistance
  • Dressing And Grooming
  • Bathing And Toileting
  • Exercise
  • Blood Work And Other Medical Care
  • Walking Wheelchair Assistance
  • Memory Care
  • Companionship
  • Meal Preparation
  • Errand And Grocery Assistance

Travel

  • Travel Details: Staff Will Travel 30+ Miles To Provide Care.

Screening

  • In Person Interviews
  • Reference Checks
  • Immunizations
  • Driving Record Check
  • Residency Confirmation
  • Drug Screening
  • Sex Offender Check

Training

  • Continual Training

Training Areas

  • Patient Transfers
  • Stress Management
  • Family Communication
  • Transition Issues
  • Memory Care Training
  • Ethics

Payment options

  • Insurance
  • Credit Card
  • Check
  • Payment Options Extra: Online Payments Accepted

Payment details

  • Payroll Provided For Caregivers

Bonded/insured

  • Bonded And Insured

Licenses

  • Licenses: Home care organization license

Get Costs

Get Costs

Care Advantage - Newport News

  • By submitting this form, you agree to Caring.com's Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, and Agreement to be Contacted by Telephone.