Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Heartland of Moline

833 SIXTEENTH AVENUE, Moline, IL 61265

(855) 798-2040 (Caring Family Advisor™)

3.52

(19 reviews)

Offers Nursing Homes

Photos of Heartland of Moline

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Heartland of Moline in Moline, Illinois

3.52

(19 reviews)

  • Facility

    3.3

  • Staff

    3.8

  • Food

    3.2

  • Activities

    3.0

  • Value

    3.0

Marge

2

September 25, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My sister-in-law is at Heartland of Moline. It's a nursing home and she's in a room with another lady and this lady yells and is out of control. The only way she is not like that is when they give her some shots or some pills or something to calm her down. We talked to the social worker twice and we got no help out of that. My sister-in-law has been affected, not being able to sleep sometimes because this lady will keep her up at night yelling. I experienced it because I was visiting her when this lady started yelling and everything. She was very vocal and loud like that. I had one person come in to try to calm her down and when that person left the room, the lady started up again. My brother contacted his lawyer about the situation because he got no help from the social worker. The lawyer contacted whoever is the head of Heartland. He said that they were very hard to deal with. In other words, they wanted to move my sister-in-law out of that room instead of troubling the yeller, they wouldn't move her out. They said he had to move her wife. Even though she was happy with where she is, she is next to a window and she was happy there, they still wanted her to move and not the one that was yelling. I'm not happy with that place.

Provider Response

Marge, we are sorry that your family has had a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

Nancy Kimbel

1

August 6, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

I would like to know how a RN can work there, make life and death decisions, but can’t or won’t administer an IV. From what I understand there are at least two RN’S on duty at the same time. I was told the other RN was probably busy, PROBABLY, I was never told what really was going on. The result of not administering the IV was death. So you can see my concern. I would like to know who Vickies boss is and would like to have a conversation with that person. That is just one of the high lights from her stay to end there.

Provider Response

Nancy, we are sorry that your loved one had a negative experience at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line by calling or emailing.

JoySH

3

March 7, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My dad went to Heartland after a hospital stay for septicemia. He was very weakened by his time in bed and needed PT as well as antibiotic infusions. His medication was properly done and the infectious disease doctor had 2 televisits with him. The PT was also well done enabling him to strengthen in order to transfer to a wheel chair and to the toilet on his own. This care enabled him to return to his assisted living apartment. Thank you, Heartland. However, I was displeased with the contact the staff made with me: none. I had to call them to ask for information. There were two ongoing problems Dad had been receiving care for, and those were not attended to. I have received more calls from them since his discharge than I received the entire time he was there. He had his written care plans in his hand when he returned to his apartment. I think some of that should have been shared with me since Dad is 96 and things are confusing to him. Perhaps the fault lies with the Covid quarantine as I was unable to visit in person. More sharing with the family caregiver is definitely needed.

Provider Response

Thanks for bringing your concerns about communication to our attention, Joy. While we cannot discuss patient care in a public forum, could you please contact us on our Care Line by calling or emailing? We would like to hear more about your experience.

Barb M.

4

May 14, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I feel the activities people at Heartland are going above and beyond. They are doing all they can to assist the residents and keep them busy and active during this trying time. The residents are not able to have visitors at this time so the activities staff are doing things such as organizing a drive through parade so people can see their families. They are doing activities while keeping people at a safe distance apart and they make sure every person has things do to in their rooms to keep them busy.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Barb! We are glad to hear you were happy with the care we provided your loved one and that you found our activities team to be caring and responsive to the needs of our patients and residents during this difficult time.

Barbara 1121

4

May 13, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

Heartland has a pleasant environment. The staff is qualified. There is an adequate number of staff working but they are overworked so there were times my call light was not answered in a timely manner. The dietary staff worked diligently to accommodate my allergy to garlic. The portions were generous and I was provided with a good variety of foods. The therapy staff pushed me to increase my muscle capacity and gave me a variety of different exercises so it was not boring. Therapy made it possible for me to return home.

Provider Response

Thank you for your post regarding our team members, Barbara. Your concerns are important to us and will review them with our team. We have a Care Line that is available to address your concerns if you are not comfortable talking to the local administrator.

Lar N.

5

May 12, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

The therapy at Heartland is exceptional. They worked me hard so would be strong enough to go home. I am thankful to have been able to work with such knowledgeable and caring people.

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing, Lar! We are glad to hear thought the therapy at our center was exceptional and our staff were knowledgeable and caring.

O2646298

5

May 8, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

The therapy at Heartland was very, very good. They were able to help me get strong enough to return home on my own. Everyone at Heartland was extremely caring. The food was also good. I was always given a lot of food which I enjoyed.

Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad to hear that our dietary team did so well as providing you healthy and delicious food that kept you energized for therapy.

C7232582

5

May 7, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

My stay at Heartland was wonderful. All of the staff and employees were very nice and helpful. I had no complaints with my stay at Heartland.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing! We are glad to hear you were happy with your care and that you thought our team to be helpful and caring.

Rosie B.

5

April 24, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I enjoyed all of he staff at Heartland. All of the staff were very attentive to my wants and needs.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Rosie! We are glad to hear you were happy with your care and that you thought we worked so well with you on your road to recovery.

Bonnie B.

5

April 24, 2020

I am/was a resident of this facility

I received lots of help from all of the staff during my stay at Heartland. I enjoyed my stay at Heartland.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Bonnie! We are glad to hear you were happy with your care and that you thought we treat our patients with dignity and respect.

VickieD

1

June 16, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

When my father first arrived he received good care. The PT staff was good. Speech staff condescending. after 3 weeks my father became private pay and was moved to a tiny stuffy room which he share with another gentleman. 2 beds and one chair in the room. A couple times hoyer left in room so no room for visitors unless we took Dad to another area. Same food repeatedly - lots of chicken and rice combinations. Staff in new area horrible and lacked knowledge. Serious issues occurred and facility did not contact family

Provider Response

Vickie, we are sorry that you had a negative experience with your father's care after he moved to a new unit in our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

Yo-Yo

5

March 24, 2019

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

This was my mom's third time there and she was treated like family. The nurses and cna's were great and friendly. The physical therapist and occupational therapist were outstanding and through out the day when she wasn't doing therapy they checked in on her to see how she was doing. The staff was great and easy to talk to. I would take her back in the blink of an eye

Provider Response

Thanks for sharing! We are glad to hear you felt like your mother was treated like family while she was at our center. Also that you found our nursing team to be friendly and our therapists to be outstanding.

chichope

2

April 8, 2018

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

When our loved one was checked into this facility, it did NOT compare to any other facilities check in process. They did not seem to know much of the health problems that they were dealing with, didn’t take an inventory of her clothes, didn’t bring a wheelchair or walker into her room until we asked for it, as they thought she could get herself to the bathroom. Took them a long time to answer her call light when she put it on. Used the wrong size ostomy bag on her for almost two weeks. They were also putting her osteomy bag on the wrong way and her own Dr. was very upset when we took her to her first appt. with him. It would leak almost everynight and she would wake up in a wet bed. Didn’t show her how to fill out a dining menu, in fact we had to ask them about it after two days, as she wasn’t getting one to fill out. We wrote on it that she didn’t eat PORK other than ham and bacon, and she was served it several times even after letting them know. When the facility Dr. evaluated her for the first and only time all he did was look at her feet and said, you’re good. He didn’t even listen to her heart, lungs or look at her ostomy. We would not recommend this facility after the lack of care she got! The nurse’s aide....Maria and her sister Patricia were awesome and really seemed to care. So was Cindy from central supply. Not a very satisfying stay.....period. Check out was basically very lax also.

Provider Response

We are sorry that you had a negative experience with your loved one's care and some of the staff at our center. Although we cannot discuss any specific issues on this site due to patient privacy, we would like to talk with you about your concerns. Please contact our Care Line.

Margie

4

October 31, 2017

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My father was in Heartland. They took care of him as much as they could. His room was clean. The food was good but he didn't eat much. The staff that we interacted with was very friendly. He was only there for a week. The facility was clean.

Provider Response

Thank you for sharing Margie! We are proud to have cared for your father and assist in his rehabilitation. We wish him the best!

victoria154373

2

June 1, 2017

I visited this facility

We visited Heartland, but I wasn't impressed with the care. It was clean; it was OK, but it was more clinical. It seemed that people were just left in their wheelchairs, and they seemed bored.

Provider Response

Victoria, we are sorry that you had a negative experience during your visit to our center. If you had any concerns you'd like to discuss, please contact our Care Line.

Sharon130612

4

December 3, 2016

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

Heartland was OK and clean, but sometimes it smelled like a nursing home. Sometimes they have an odor to them, but it was clean, and the staff was doing their job; it’s just wasn’t as nice. The only thing I didn’t like was a lot of the time they would make them get up and sit in the wheelchair for half an hour before they took them to eat in the cafeteria. But they did have things for the patients to do and a library.

imsopissed

1

October 23, 2015

I visited this facility

In their mad rush to eject my mother from their facility when her insurance ran out, they lost her glasses. Now I either have to pay to get new ones or she goes without until Christmas waiting for Medicare to approve payment. They should pay more attention to caring for the people in their charge and less on their ratings. I'm glad she's not in their anymore.

Caring110591050

4

September 30, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

Heartland Health Care Center in Moline was the place I found for my dad. The staff has good attitude towards taking care of him. The rooms and apartments were spacious. Their food and dining rooms were very good too. They have 3 dining rooms -- one for each level of people that need assistance. What impressed me most with this place was its location and recommendations from other people. It's a good experience overall.

Caring103806750

5

March 23, 2015

I am a friend or relative of a resident

They were outstanding, and Heartland is a five-star. The staff was very well-trained, and they were not understaffed. They were just on top of any condition that mom had, and they were trained to help with Alzheimer's. There were activities. She did go to some of the musical things, they had like nail polish day, it was varied, and it was just really nice. The grounds were very small, but they had a very big patio or porch-like area. They did take whoever wanted to go out, out. So it wasn't left to the residents to make their own way there. At that time, she was in a private room. It was light, she had a big window, and it was airy. The curtains were light colored; it was just much more cheerful. She stayed there for exactly 100 days, and that was when Medicare had run out.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Services and Amenities of Heartland of Moline in Moline, Illinois

General

  • Resident Capacity: 149

About Heartland of Moline in Moline, Illinois

Map of Heartland of Moline

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Rock Island County, IL

  • Scott County
  • Mercer County
  • Henry County
  • Clinton County
  • Muscatine County
  • Whiteside County

Senior Living Communities near Moline, IL

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.