Caring.com
Caring.com

(800) 558-0653

Holiday Hunters Pointe

2801 Colonial Dr, Helena, MT 59601

(855) 798-2040

Verified Partner

4.3

(12 reviews)

Offers Independent Living

Photos of Holiday Hunters Pointe

Get Cost Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Holiday Hunters Pointe in Helena, Montana

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$2,429

Starting Price

Get cost Information
Find out availability
Ask about payment options

Reviews of Holiday Hunters Pointe in Helena, Montana

4.3

(12 reviews)

  • Facility

    4.3

  • Staff

    4.5

  • Food

    3.6

  • Activities

    3.2

  • Value

    3.0

Robert

5

July 30, 2023

I visited this facility

Holiday Hunters Pointe was a very clean place and the appearance was great. I liked the apartment that we were looking at. It had a large octagonal living room with a wonderful view. The space was great, too. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, and it was just perfect. There was a balcony around it and it was very, very nice. We also ate lunch there and it was wonderful. All the people seemed to be very friendly, and they had a lot of different things going on there. They had pool tables and workout areas. They had transportation and entertainment from time to time. They also accepted dogs. The staff who gave me the tour was just very, very pleasant and helpful.

Judy

5

May 13, 2023

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

We visited a friend that's in Holiday Hunters Pointe. It was awesome, my mom loved it, she just said she's not ready to commit to anything like that yet. My mom's friend was just very satisfied and loves living there, so she's encouraging my mom to come join her. It was a lovely facility and I thought they were doing an excellent job. We didn't have any meals there, but Mom's friends assured us that the meals were great, with lots of different selections, and they're very happy with it. We visited the office with the manager, and we had a great visit with her. Everyone was very hospitable and very friendly. While we were there, there were a bunch of ladies that were quilting. We had a really nice walkthrough and got to see the library and where they get their hair done, and in the afternoon they had a three-piece band that was playing music for everybody. So it was just very nice.

elizabeth.marker

5

November 21, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My family member was treated kindly, and with great care & love by all of the staff. The food is good & the place is clean. I really enjoyed the kindness that was showed to my mother.

Susan

5

May 23, 2022

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mother moved into Hunters Pointe. I liked the restaurant style and quality meal choices. So she gets several different choices for things, for breakfast, hot, cold cereal, eggs, however she wants. Other side dishes are available in the morning too, which vary from French toast, pancakes, waffles, and scones. They just have a delightful menu. I interviewed several people that were already residents there and asked them how happy they were, and they were really happy. Most of them had been there for years. Her room arrangements are, perfectly clean and brand new. However, I was not aware of a down payment that you make for the restoration of the room. So, they don't care what you do in the room. They don't care about nail holes if you hang up 100 things or anything like that. But after each resident, they take out the carpet and put in a new carpet and repaint, and so it's just like a brand new place every time, but it is equivalent to a month's rent that you don't get back. I wasn't aware of that, but I get it, and it's non-refundable. It was brighter, cleaner. and more lights and high ceilings than some of the other places I visited. All of the staff is absolutely fabulous, just so friendly, nice, and caring. My sister visited her, so she was leaving, and I was there with my mom for breakfast. As my sister was driving away, my mom got up from the breakfast table and stood at the dining room window, and watched her drive away. One of the staff named Robin could see that it was emotional for her, went over and put her arms around her shoulders. I'm sold on Hunters Pointe. I can't say enough.

MichelleMP

1

October 17, 2021

I am/was a resident of this facility

I lived there for a few months. Nothing but problems from the beginning. It was over a month before I had keys to the unit, It was about 3 weeks without a working refrigerator. Any food I had spoiled and was thrown out, then I had a serious issue with spiders. I finally got rid of them "on my own" using foggers. Final issue before moving was that my unit was flooded. I requested help many times only to be ignored. The foundation to my bed was ruined and had to be replaced at my own cost sadly. My wooden desk was also ruined by the water. The only help they gave me after 3 weeks was an industrial fan to use while water was still coming into my unit. I recently moved after providing them with 30 days notice and paid rent for that time as well. Now they have decided they want additional rent beyond the 30 days even though a 30 day notice is in the rental agreement. The employees at this facility are very good and try their best considering the conditions they have to work in. Management is horrible!!!!! They are rarely there and usually for just a couple hours a day and are behind closed doors. If your lucky enough to sit outside their doors and catch them for a conversation, they blame any problems and their lack of helping the residences on "Corporate". Covid is a big issue these days and in 3 months I never saw them disinfect at anytime in their facility. Many people died there not just from covid but from neglect. Management left that job up to other "tenants". They take care of each other the best they can. I do not recommend this facility!

Provider Response

Hello Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed in your experience with Hunter Pointe senior living community. Before your move-in date, we replaced your refrigerator and AC unit before it was having reoccurring issues. We sent out technicians to solve this issue and resolve the AC leak and advise that the refrigerator be kept at a certain temperature to stop the reoccurring issue. Eco-labs came out three times to spray the interior and exterior of your apartment to prevent the spider issue, which only occurred in your unit. The management office is open during business hours and was only closed for general meetings one hour of the day. Since the COVID-19 pandemic began, our life’s work has been to protect the safety and well-being of our residents and staff. To do this we have rigorous safety protocols and stay in contact with the health department. There is nothing more important than the well-being of those in our community. We remain committed to doing everything in our power to protect the well-being of our residents and staff. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact your local management team.

Helen

5

July 14, 2021

I visited this facility

Hunters Pointe was excellent. The person who took us around was wonderful and helpful. She took interest in our particular needs and made some follow-up phone calls. It's just unfortunate that we can't follow up on having my cousin live there, but she was very, very pleasant and nonjudgmental; all of them were. The rooms were wonderful and clean, and as we walked through the place, we could see some of the areas where people were playing pool and doing things like that.

jsullivan

2

March 9, 2021

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My parents moved in about a year ago. Subsequently had at minimum 4 major appliances break down from poor maintenance with very little help from the facility. Appliances got replaced on the maintenance man’s schedule without regard for the residents. Three or more weeks to replace a washer. Two weeks to replace the hot water heater. This facility does not care and did not take any steps to help my parents during those times. My dad’s credit card was stolen and used while living here. Another resident had items stolen out of his vehicle while parked on the property. The food....not well balanced or healthy and served cold. Not really worth the price.

Provider Response

Hello, thank you for your review. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and are confident this does not represent our community as a whole. During the time period that these appliances were replaced, there were longer than normal turnaround times at the manufacturer level due to Covid-19. Once the appliances physically arrived at the community, our team worked hard to get them installed as quickly and seamlessly as possible. During the time it took to get the hot water heater shipped and installed, the unit did still have hot water. The local team was not aware of a credit card being stolen. We take these kind of complaints and concerns very seriously and would like the opportunity to discuss them with you further. Please feel free to reach out to the local team directly, they would be happy to speak with you. Thank you

Sue

5

January 22, 2021

I visited this facility

We looked at Hunters Pointe, and it was very nice. My dad loved it, but he was just not ready yet. It was very pleasant, and the people were very pleasant. There were lots of room and lots of amenities, they had a library, a game room and a very, very nice big dining room. The rooms were very nice and a lot of the rooms had a little balcony. It was a very, very nice place. I really have nothing negative to say about it. They had a bus that could take the residents wherever they wanna go and pick him up when he's done, and he could have his car there if he wanted it. I was very impressed. My dad ate there before, he had gone out there for a crafts show, and they had served everybody. He said the food was very good.

Krystal

5

October 28, 2020

I am a friend or relative of a current/past resident

My mother has moved into Hunters Pointe. I think my mother would rate the food a 4. It is very different for her, but it's just the way they do things. I think it's also because of coronavirus. The food is definitely different than if it wasn't Covid time. It may be an unfair rating right now for the food, because they're not working under normal circumstances. I helped move her in. Everything was clean. It met with our satisfaction. They might have activities, but I don't think they're doing it because of Covid. They had to keep distance. There's not as many activities as I think, which has made it a little bit harder for her to adjust. It is a great place. I just wish Covid didn't change some of the activities and the way they handle onboarding new residents.

Kory

4

May 17, 2019

I visited this facility

I really liked Hunters Pointe. The lady who showed us around was very informative and helpful. We saw the dining room and both my husband and I were impressed with that. They serve three good meals a day. It was all really nice, but they do not have a bus capable of taking an electric wheelchair along, which is bad because my husband is in one. They have a lot of things to do in-house. They have a little gym that has a few machines like a bicycle and treadmill, a nice library, a good sized table for puzzles, and a movie room. Overall, it's an excellent place for us. It was just a little bit over our budget. The staff was topnotch. The facility was in good shape, clean, inviting, and very attractive all around.

JG

5

October 31, 2017

I visited this facility

Hunters Pointe is a very nice place, but I didn't like the locations. The staff was very nice, very informative, and we had a little lunch with them. The food was very good, the residents were bouncing a volleyball when we were there.

Bonnie561777

5

October 19, 2016

I visited this facility

I was really impressed with Hunters Pointe, the whole thing. I liked the fellow that showed us around. His name was Mark Bay. I just liked everything about it. For the men, they had a pool table. They had jigsaw puzzles. They had a display that was put on by the historical society that I thought was pretty interesting. They had a calendar of the events. I knew they had an activity lady. I thought they had outings, but I just don’t remember what they were. They serve three meals a day. They had snacks set out all day long so you could get coffee, tea, or water. I thought there was lemonade, and they had apples and oranges set up all the time. There was a couple that lived there that was on-call all the time. They were excellent people. Mark Bay who ran the place was very good. He had followed up with us several times. They had a staff of caregivers that were available by a separate company that was in the building, and I really enjoyed them. I thought it was a medium priced outfit because it was nice and clean.

What you can do with Caring

  • Search the Caring database

    Quickly search the largest online senior living and senior care directory

  • Read reviews and expert guidance

    Read our authentic consumer reviews and content by experts

  • Speak to a Family Advisor for free

    Guided, expert advice to find the best community or agency for you

  • Take a tour to decide yourself

    We’ll help you book tours or get in touch with local agencies

Costs for Holiday Hunters Pointe in Helena, Montana

Independent Living

Independent Living is for those who desire the feel of a private residence with the amenities and activities available in a planned community, such as fitness classes, game nights, and group excursions. Services such as cleaning and groundskeeping are often available.

$2,429

Starting Price

Services and Amenities of Holiday Hunters Pointe in Helena, Montana

Housekeeping & Maintenance

  • Housekeeping Services
  • Linen Services

Guests

  • Overnight Guests
  • Guest Parking

Room Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite In Unit

Fitness & Wellness Programs

  • Fitness & wellness facilities/equipment
  • Salon Services

Kitchen Types

  • Kitchenette

Outside Amenities

  • Garden
  • Walking and Hiking Areas

Inside Amenities

  • Computer Room
  • Cable/Satellite TV in Common Area

Transportation & Shopping

  • General Transportation Services

Games Hobbies & Recreation

  • Facilitated Field Trips/Outings

Additional Amenity Information

  • Fee Structure: Included in Rent: Basic Cable, Electric, Gas, Sewer, Water
  • Housing: Handicap Barrier Free Units Available, Individual Climate Control, Safety Rails In Bathroom, Telephone Hookup, Walk In Tub
  • Dining: Private Dining Room, Resident Kitchen
  • Features: Laundry Room For Use, Chapel, Library, Locked Mailboxes, Elevator, Parking: Garage, Private
  • Technology: Business Center, WiFi in Common Areas
  • Activities: Billiard Lounge, Game Room, Activity Room
  • Payment Options: Automatic Online Payments

Dining

  • Communal Dining
  • Guest Meals

On-Site Services

  • Veterans Affairs (VA) Aid Assistance

Pets

  • Pets

Parking Options

  • Parking Lot

About Holiday Hunters Pointe in Helena, Montana

Hunters Pointe is located in Helena, MT, providing a vibrant backdrop for your new life as a valued member of our caring community.

From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime and helpful maintenance technicians who are there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We take pleasure in getting to know each of our residents and look out for their comfort and happiness. Our culinary team preparesthree delicious meals each day, served in our beautiful dining room. We provide housekeeping, linen services, fun and stimulating activities, off-site excursions, transportation to your personal appointments and a variety of classes and programs. Our warm, comfortable community and our friendly staff and residents will welcome you. We look forward to making your life easier any way we can.

So come to Hunters Pointe for a visit...and stay!

*We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday by Atria does not provide any health care services. However, residents are welcome to receive services from any outside home health care provider of their choice to help them continue enjoying life at our community.

Map of Holiday Hunters Pointe

Help seniors by writing a review

If you have firsthand experience with a community or home care agency, share your review to help others searching for senior living and care.

Request Pricing Information

Who are you looking for?

Full Name

Phone

Email

By clicking Get Costs, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to  receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.
alt text

Compare costs, photos & reviews of senior living and care options near you.

 

Questions?

Call to speak to one of Caring’s Family Advisors, or submit a request for more information here.

(855) 798-2040

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Caring's Family Advisors can help answer your questions, schedule tours, and more.

Call us at (855) 798-2040

Helpful Articles

Senior Living Communities near Lewis And Clark County, MT

  • Silver Bow County
  • Cascade County
  • Missoula County
  • Gallatin County

Senior Living Communities near Helena, MT

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Caring.com

Caring.com is a leading online destination for caregivers seeking information and support as they care for aging parents, spouses, and other loved ones. We offer thousands of original articles, helpful tools, advice from more than 50 leading experts, a community of caregivers, and a comprehensive directory of caregiving services.

 

The material on this site is for informational purposes only and is not a substitute for legal, financial, professional, or medical advice or diagnosis or treatment. By using our website, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Our Services

  • Senior Living Directory

  • Senior Care Directory

  • Caregiving Resources

  • Sitemap

  • Terms of Use

  • Privacy Policy


© 2024 Caring, LLC. All rights reserved.