State Driving Laws in Rhode Island
Specific rules for older drivers
- Renewal every 2 years for those 75 and older.
Standard driver's license renewal
- License renewed: Every 5 years; every 2 years for those 75 and older.
- Renewal conditions: In person or online.
- Vision test: Yes.
- Written test: No.
- Road test: No.
For more information
State of Rhode Island
Division of Motor Vehicles
100 Main Street
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Stay Connected With Caring.com
Get news & tips via e-mail