State Driving Laws in Minnesota

Minnesota

Specific rules for older drivers

  • None.

Standard driver's license renewal

  • License renewed: Every 4 years.
  • Renewal conditions: In person.
  • Vision test: Yes.
  • Written test: No (unless license has been expired for more than 1 year).
  • Road test: No (unless license has been expired for more than 5 years).

For more information

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Driver and Vehicle Services Division
445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101
651-297-3298
https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/dvs/Pages/default.aspx

Other States


Stay Connected With Caring.com

Get news & tips via e-mail